We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveler rating
81
149
139
103
129
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
149
139
103
129
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 601 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The hotel was very clean and the staff went above and beyond. A member of the reception staff even took the time to talk to us about locations worth visiting in a home city of his and wrote out addresses in English and Thai to help us with transport.
For those looking for the party scene I would like to warn you this is not your location as we found out. However, the beaches were clean and quiet and almost made up for the lack of social environment.
The hotel had cheap and honest moto rentals which we took advantage of after we found out just how far we were from the main towns. This turned out to be one of the most enjoyable parts of our stay, and helped us explore the island as well as stock up on affordable supplies since the 2 shops in the area are quite pricey.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We had 9 days here so quite a bit of time to figure out what feels so strange & wrong about this "resort". We would've left earlier but couldn't get a refund. The staff are unhappy, unfriendly, unhelpful. It's actually a displeasure coming into contact with any of them. Their dull misery lurks through the resort. It's a shame. This place has potential but is just so unpleasant it actually made me unhappy staying here. The buffet breakfast is sizeable but so cheap & such poor quality.
Even though the pool & restaurant are in close proximity nobody talks to one another. There's no feeling of friendliness or relaxation here. The layout means you have to walk up steep pathways & stairs to get around. The car hire guy didn't even look at us & made it seem like we were inconveniencing him by paying for a bike. We spent the day paranoid about him not giving our passport back & finding some scratch to make us pay for. nd the "spa" is a dinky open air massage hut, same as all the others along the beach.
Go elsewhere if you want a nice holiday. This place is awful.
Here are the good points: - nice view from the balcony over the beach (although you also get a view into your neighbour's balcony & room) - big rooms, cleaned daily. Lovely beach, clean & quiet. Although absolutely nothing is around here in terms of nightlife so be prepared for that.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Allkinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This resort don't know what is welcome and smile.They don't like foreigner their like only money.The service was very bad only the view was nice...Be carefull if you rent motobike from this hôtel, they are not honest.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 410Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Luckily be booked this hotel before checking all the reviews in Tripadvisor. Either we were really lucky or the hotel staff has improved their performance, because our stay was really pleasant. We were welcomed with smiles and excellent service by a man who spoke good English. The room was really clean, towels were changed every day and everything functioned nicely. On the first night internet wasn´t working but the staff fixed it immediately after mentioning it. The laundry service was reasonably priced and quick. Breakfast was a lot better than in many other hotels we´ve stayed. Thai foods were good in the restaurant, but the staff made a lot of mistakes with our order. Don´t bother to try the pizza either.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was not worth the money. The only gd thing about this hotel is the beach, and you don't need this hotel for that. The rooms were old and smelled funny. Tons of mosquitoes and the breakfast wasnt gd either!staff not too helpfull and hardly spk English. Beautiful location but crap hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Starkiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews