We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan(Ko Pha Ngan)
$311
$262
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan(Ko Pha Ngan)
$464
$338
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$436
$391
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$405
$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$296
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Hill Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
$114
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phangan Utopia Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
$59
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$122
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Cove Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
$85
$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,357
$1,249
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
594 results
Traveler rating
81
148
138
102
125
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
148
138
102
125
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 594 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We had 9 days here so quite a bit of time to figure out what feels so strange & wrong about this "resort". We would've left earlier but couldn't get a refund. The staff are unhappy, unfriendly, unhelpful. It's actually a displeasure coming into contact with any of them. Their dull misery lurks through the resort. It's a shame. This place has potential but is just so unpleasant it actually made me unhappy staying here. The buffet breakfast is sizeable but so cheap & such poor quality.
Even though the pool & restaurant are in close proximity nobody talks to one another. There's no feeling of friendliness or relaxation here. The layout means you have to walk up steep pathways & stairs to get around. The car hire guy didn't even look at us & made it seem like we were inconveniencing him by paying for a bike. We spent the day paranoid about him not giving our passport back & finding some scratch to make us pay for. nd the "spa" is a dinky open air massage hut, same as all the others along the beach.
Go elsewhere if you want a nice holiday. This place is awful.
Here are the good points: - nice view from the balcony over the beach (although you also get a view into your neighbour's balcony & room) - big rooms, cleaned daily. Lovely beach, clean & quiet. Although absolutely nothing is around here in terms of nightlife so be prepared for that.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Allkinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This resort don't know what is welcome and smile.They don't like foreigner their like only money.The service was very bad only the view was nice...Be carefull if you rent motobike from this hôtel, they are not honest.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 410Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Luckily be booked this hotel before checking all the reviews in Tripadvisor. Either we were really lucky or the hotel staff has improved their performance, because our stay was really pleasant. We were welcomed with smiles and excellent service by a man who spoke good English. The room was really clean, towels were changed every day and everything functioned nicely. On the first night internet wasn´t working but the staff fixed it immediately after mentioning it. The laundry service was reasonably priced and quick. Breakfast was a lot better than in many other hotels we´ve stayed. Thai foods were good in the restaurant, but the staff made a lot of mistakes with our order. Don´t bother to try the pizza either.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was not worth the money. The only gd thing about this hotel is the beach, and you don't need this hotel for that. The rooms were old and smelled funny. Tons of mosquitoes and the breakfast wasnt gd either!staff not too helpfull and hardly spk English. Beautiful location but crap hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Starkiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We were really dreading coming to this hotel for a number of reasons :
1) the reveiws on trip advisor were awaful
2) we had to pay for 5 nights even though we were only staying 2 nights ( NYE party rules)
3) after paying an extortionate for the room, we were sent Ts&Cs that said if we didnt show up, the rooms would be let go and we wouldnt get a refund.

However, when we arrived after a manic 8 hours travelling, we were pleasantly surprised to be greeted with a warm welcome and shown to our room right on the sea front.
The room was spacious apart form an interesting "Boulder piece" which took up a quarter of the room. its completely uneccesary (unless its hiding something??) dont know.
but the room itself wasnt bad.

What was annoying was that we had to pay for a Christmas eve and NYE dinner - even though we arrived on the 30th (wayy after Christmas eve!)

but the dinner itself was delicious and the hotel had gone to alot of effort to put on a good night.

Theres not much around this hotel, but it is quite nice. I wasnt aware it was a "spa" and i certainly didnt see any mention of any spa facilities.

On the whole I would stay here again.

Oh, should mention - on NYE my partner fell ill (suspected food poisening) cant be sure whether it was from this hotel or not.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBunny902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews