We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$195
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan(Ko Pha Ngan)
$322
$265
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan(Ko Pha Ngan)
$312
$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$405
$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$435
$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$297
$244
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Cove Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$152
$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phangan Utopia Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveler rating
81
148
138
103
126
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
148
138
103
126
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 596 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This resort don't know what is welcome and smile.They don't like foreigner their like only money.The service was very bad only the view was nice...Be carefull if you rent motobike from this hôtel, they are not honest.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 410Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Luckily be booked this hotel before checking all the reviews in Tripadvisor. Either we were really lucky or the hotel staff has improved their performance, because our stay was really pleasant. We were welcomed with smiles and excellent service by a man who spoke good English. The room was really clean, towels were changed every day and everything functioned nicely. On the first night internet wasn´t working but the staff fixed it immediately after mentioning it. The laundry service was reasonably priced and quick. Breakfast was a lot better than in many other hotels we´ve stayed. Thai foods were good in the restaurant, but the staff made a lot of mistakes with our order. Don´t bother to try the pizza either.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was not worth the money. The only gd thing about this hotel is the beach, and you don't need this hotel for that. The rooms were old and smelled funny. Tons of mosquitoes and the breakfast wasnt gd either!staff not too helpfull and hardly spk English. Beautiful location but crap hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Starkiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We were really dreading coming to this hotel for a number of reasons :
1) the reveiws on trip advisor were awaful
2) we had to pay for 5 nights even though we were only staying 2 nights ( NYE party rules)
3) after paying an extortionate for the room, we were sent Ts&Cs that said if we didnt show up, the rooms would be let go and we wouldnt get a refund.

However, when we arrived after a manic 8 hours travelling, we were pleasantly surprised to be greeted with a warm welcome and shown to our room right on the sea front.
The room was spacious apart form an interesting "Boulder piece" which took up a quarter of the room. its completely uneccesary (unless its hiding something??) dont know.
but the room itself wasnt bad.

What was annoying was that we had to pay for a Christmas eve and NYE dinner - even though we arrived on the 30th (wayy after Christmas eve!)

but the dinner itself was delicious and the hotel had gone to alot of effort to put on a good night.

Theres not much around this hotel, but it is quite nice. I wasnt aware it was a "spa" and i certainly didnt see any mention of any spa facilities.

On the whole I would stay here again.

Oh, should mention - on NYE my partner fell ill (suspected food poisening) cant be sure whether it was from this hotel or not.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBunny902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

My self and my son arrived at this hotel, its a disgrace, down a dirt track of a road we were met by unhelpful and miserable staff, we had booked a room, and i had told them i had walking difficulties yet they showed us a room up 4 flights of stairs at the back of the resort, the room didn't have a window and was like a prison cell, who wants to stay in a place like this is beyond me, when we said we would not accept this room, we were told it's either that or you pay £120 a night to up grade, i refused to pay this as the hotel was a disgrace, it is miles from anywhere, no local bars or shops, we decided to leave the resort and get a tuc tuc to another hotel we found the amazing Sabaii bay resort which was a million times better than this place and less expensive, i felt the hotel was just trying to rip us off, beware they give you rooms which aren't shown on there website, the hotel is nothing like the pictures stay away,

Room Tip: Stay away unless you want to stay in a prison cell and get ripped off
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindacookson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews