We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised and happy stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
Ranked #75 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My partner and I stayed here in November for 10 happy nights. We were approached by a lady from the port and decided to give this place a go. It is a new complex and on the beach in the quiet North West area. We were originally only going to stay for 2 nights but loved it so much we stayed for 10! Clean new rooms with air con, fridge, TV. The beach is clean and the pool was an added bonus. What more can you ask for as it cost is 580bht per night! We are planning to spend a month here at the end of our trip.

Room Tip: Just ask for a quiet room. Simple
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monbijou83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 556 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

OMG! Where do we begin...wow, what a terrible hotel this is, in fact, the worst we have ever experienced in our 6 year long travelling the world trip.

We went out for the day in a car hired from Bayview (Big K hire - more on this later) and when we got back we noticed a few things had gone missing from our room including some silver jewellery and 5,000 baht and my smartphone (which we had hidden) was found on the floor of the bathroom; perhaps the thieves/staff were interrupted as the room was only half cleaned. The Police also confirmed they had been called to the Bayview multiple times that week with similar complaints.

So, Big K car and bike hire. They will tell you they are not affiliated with Bayview hotel, but they are - as confirmed by other resort owners we asked. We returned the car to Big K/Bayview after one day's use and the guy in charge (Na) along with Bayview staff claimed we had damaged the car. In fact, there was no possible way we could have damaged it. Na demanded money from us in return for getting our passport deposit back. Any one wanting to rent a bike or a car from Big K/Bayview should stay well away. While we were there arguing about the damage we witnessed him scamming 4 other people for damage on bikes they didn't do. We ended up having to pay the sum of money to get the passport back on the advice of the Tourist Police, who also said they had multiple complaints and we should report it on the internet to let others know to stay away from the place.

When we complained about the theft and the scam on the car hire, the Reception staff yelled at us, actually said they weren't interested and got close to using physical violence even though we were being as polite as we could be. They told us to check out and didn't care about the experience we had or other guests were having at their hotel.

It really isn't worthwhile staying here, no matter how good a deal you get or how desperate you get for a place to stay or rent a bike/car. Almost every other resort on the island is miles better than this scamming and dishonest place. Anyone saying this place is worth more than 1 star must have been incredibly lucky not to have been targeted....it isn't even worth the 1 star but TripAdvisor won't allow a 0 star rating!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Loubbyloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

After staying 4 nights here I would not recommend it to anyone.. Sure the room was clean but with the plain white walls and floor it felt more like a hospital then a hotel room.
Good view of the beach but the food was terrible, one meal took over an hour and then was only luke warm, and then they want to charge premium prices....
The hello came with a smile but that's where it stopped. Whenever we had to go to reception for a problem with the room (there were many) staff were very unfriendly and acted as if it wasn't their job to fix it.
The police were there investigating robberies numerous times while we were there, it didn't make for a nice environment.
Haad yao is a great area but I advise anyone to stay elsewhere and only come to Bayview for the free deckchairs

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SammyP81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I felt the hotel was trying to be more upmarket than it is. Some of the floor staff were not very friendly, and the service was quite slow. The breakfast was only ok. The rooms were not cleaned properly, and they were a bit out of keeping with the environment - all marble and tile. The area is so naturally beautiful they could have designed something a little more natural and relaxing. I also felt that this was the most expensive place to eat on the beach and ate out in the other resorts most nights.
It was not all bad, just not really what I was looking for.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eatraveloveyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over the full moon party period in January. We were pleasantly surprised. We were greeted with a drink and our bags were taken to the room for us. The tour desk helped us sort out taxis and transfers with no problem and the breakfast was also good. The beach is beautiful and the perfect place to stay if u want to stay away from the craziness of haad rin. We have seen the other reviews but didn't experience any of these problems. Staff were friendly enough. Although there was problems with wifi

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katesophie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Our room was robbed for 10 000 baht, which is roughly $350. The money went missing after our room was cleaned. We very politely approached the reception, not wanting to cause a scene, simply wanting our money back. The staff offered no apologies. We asked to speak to management, and were told to come back the following day, so we did. I was then told the owner was at the bank and that I should go to the police. I really wanted to solve the problem internally instead, but the hotel insisted that my only option was to go to the police. After the police came to the hotel for the SECOND TIME in two days, there had been a robbery the day before as well, the hotel still refused to admit any blame. Management never spoke to me, in fact the owner lied to me when I tried to talk to him about the situation and told me he was not the owner, he was simply looking around, though reception confirmed that he was in fact the owner, he just didn't like talking to guests - so much for customer service! We never got so much as a sorry, let alone any kind of compensation for our room or the money we lost. I would strongly discourage anyone from staying here.

Room Tip: The police came to this hotel twice in two days for different robberies. Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 10Vanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE

Cleaners came into our room without us asking and stole 10000 baht.
Hotel owner would not even talk to us about it. Actually lied and said he wasn't the owner so he didn't have to deal with it.
After a day of getting the run around they never took responsibility or reimbursed us.

DO NOT STAY HERE

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KaysavAllover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.1 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#38 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Haad Tian Beach Resort Koh Phangan
0.5 mi away
Tantawan Bungalow
Tantawan Bungalow
#15 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Phangan Cabana Resort
Phangan Cabana Resort
#72 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
65 reviews
4.2 mi away
Beck's Resort
Beck's Resort
#42 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Longbay Resort
Longbay Resort
#37 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa

Address: 57 Moo 8, Koh Phangan | Haad Yao Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#49 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $16 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a minute’s walk from the golden sands of Haad Yao Beach, this resort is surrounded by nature. Located on the island of Ko Phangan, it features a spa and an outdoor pool.Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa offers rooms with wooden furnishings and wall panels. Most rooms have a private balcony, where guests can sit and enjoy views of the sea. The private bathrooms provide a shower and bath toiletries.Guests can enjoy a traditional Thai massage by the beach or at the spa. The resort provide car and bicycle rental, currency exchange, and laundry services.The beachfront restaurant serves local and international dishes. It also offers fresh seafood specialities. Drinks are available at the bar.Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa is a 15-minute drive from Thongsala Pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Splitty, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haad Yao Bayview Resort And Spa
Haad Yao Bayview Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing