We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveler rating
82
149
139
104
132
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
149
139
104
132
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 606 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2012

stayed here for 4 nights in a seaview jacuzzi room which was a large comfortable room with a superb balcony with jacuzzi over looking the sea, this was the highlite of the room.
The Restaurant staff were great and always smiling which was more than can be said of the Reception staff of which the most of them were rude unhelpfull and not at all intersted in helping guest's.
Great beach with lots of other lovely beaches close by.
Would recommend Koh Phangan as an Island, its great.

Room tip: Room 7 seaview
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hopkinsb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Stayed at Haad Yao Bayview for 5 nights over new year and it was fab. Excellent location, we had a great room overlooking the sea. The restaurant was nice, all the staff were extremely helpful and friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We used the laundry facilities and hired a moped - both excellent value for money.

I would definitely stay here again when i return to Koh Pangan!

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We visited Haad Yao early December for 8 nights. We got everything we wanted in a hotel experience. Pleasant and helpful staff who were friendly and available, a lovely clean room with a comfortable large bed overlooking the ocean, a safe to store valuables, the pool is refreshing and clean, plenty of towels available for swimming, very relaxing massages from the gentle lovely women right next to the sea, a very good laundry service, breakfast every morning that caters to many tastes - they change the menu every day, noone blinked an eye that we are a queer couple which was wonderful for us. We came away from our holiday at Haad Yao feeling very well cared for and relaxed. We would stay here again and recommend to others who go to Koh Phanang.

Room tip: Go for a sea view room, you won't be disappointed.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaganK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

This is the first time that I will be sharing in tripadvisor. It was my first time travelling to Thailand for the full moon party. It was a pleasant experience that I had with Haad Yao Bayview Resort. All the people are very friendly most especially SINBAD from the front desk and she is really accommodating and even game me a discount on the room for three days. Buffet breakfast is served everyday for free and the room was really spacious good enough for honeymooners and groups.

Room tip: rooms at the third floor gives a stunning view of the cove.
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Franz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

We stayed here in early November, and enjoyed it. Our room overlooked the bay. The room was clean, very helpful staff and facility are very good. Every morning they served a great breakfast with all the food you need to start your day. Traveling with two young children there was something for them in the morning too. Our kids loved the Pool and the Ocean was easy to get to.

Room tip: Upgrade to a room with a view,its worth it.
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CA_WPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews