We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Valentine's stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
Ranked #75 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed February 16, 2012

Stayed 2 nights/3 days at this 3 star rating hotel. The views along the beach were fabulous, our standard bedroom was large, clean - very adequate. Staff were very helpful at all times from email enquiries to reception. Food was very good and we had our Valentine night meal overlooking the beach and sea. We will be going back.

Room Tip: As with everywhere the more you pay the better the facilities. Our standard room was on the second f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peteandgwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 557 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2012

stayed here for 4 nights in a seaview jacuzzi room which was a large comfortable room with a superb balcony with jacuzzi over looking the sea, this was the highlite of the room.
The Restaurant staff were great and always smiling which was more than can be said of the Reception staff of which the most of them were rude unhelpfull and not at all intersted in helping guest's.
Great beach with lots of other lovely beaches close by.
Would recommend Koh Phangan as an Island, its great.

Room Tip: Room 7 seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adele and Phili... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Stayed at Haad Yao Bayview for 5 nights over new year and it was fab. Excellent location, we had a great room overlooking the sea. The restaurant was nice, all the staff were extremely helpful and friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We used the laundry facilities and hired a moped - both excellent value for money.

I would definitely stay here again when i return to Koh Pangan!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We visited Haad Yao early December for 8 nights. We got everything we wanted in a hotel experience. Pleasant and helpful staff who were friendly and available, a lovely clean room with a comfortable large bed overlooking the ocean, a safe to store valuables, the pool is refreshing and clean, plenty of towels available for swimming, very relaxing massages from the gentle lovely women right next to the sea, a very good laundry service, breakfast every morning that caters to many tastes - they change the menu every day, noone blinked an eye that we are a queer couple which was wonderful for us. We came away from our holiday at Haad Yao feeling very well cared for and relaxed. We would stay here again and recommend to others who go to Koh Phanang.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view room, you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaganK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

This is the first time that I will be sharing in tripadvisor. It was my first time travelling to Thailand for the full moon party. It was a pleasant experience that I had with Haad Yao Bayview Resort. All the people are very friendly most especially SINBAD from the front desk and she is really accommodating and even game me a discount on the room for three days. Buffet breakfast is served everyday for free and the room was really spacious good enough for honeymooners and groups.

Room Tip: rooms at the third floor gives a stunning view of the cove.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FranzPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

We stayed here in early November, and enjoyed it. Our room overlooked the bay. The room was clean, very helpful staff and facility are very good. Every morning they served a great breakfast with all the food you need to start your day. Traveling with two young children there was something for them in the morning too. Our kids loved the Pool and the Ocean was easy to get to.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a room with a view,its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CA_WPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We went to Haad Yao Beach for 4 nights and 5 days and it was absolutely gorgeous. The hotel is at the end of the bay and the rooms have an amazing view over the entire bay. The rooms are clean and spacious, we did ask for an upgrade because we first had the hillside rooms that have no view, they are a bit too basic for my liking but for 750 THB a night you can't complain. The beach view ones are a bigger and have a balcony with amazing view. The hotel gets quite crowded around full moon party, but the other days it was very peaceful. The beach itself is quiet with a few restaurants, but also the hotel restaurant is quite good. It's easy enough to go to other beaches by van if you want some more action.
We went to haad rin beach for a night of party (not full moon) and had great fun.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flanners10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kait293983, Manager at Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2011

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for your comment with our hotel.

We hope to see you on the next trip.

Best Regards,

Haadyao Bayview Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.1 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#37 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Haad Tian Beach Resort Koh Phangan
0.5 mi away
Tantawan Bungalow
Tantawan Bungalow
#12 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Phangan Cabana Resort
Phangan Cabana Resort
#73 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
66 reviews
4.2 mi away
Beck's Resort
Beck's Resort
#42 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
164 reviews
4.7 mi away
Bottle Beach 1 Resort
Bottle Beach 1 Resort
#41 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa

Address: 57 Moo 8, Koh Phangan | Haad Yao Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#49 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $29 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a minute’s walk from the golden sands of Haad Yao Beach, this resort is surrounded by nature. Located on the island of Ko Phangan, it features a spa and an outdoor pool.Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa offers rooms with wooden furnishings and wall panels. Most rooms have a private balcony, where guests can sit and enjoy views of the sea. The private bathrooms provide a shower and bath toiletries.Guests can enjoy a traditional Thai massage by the beach or at the spa. The resort provide car and bicycle rental, currency exchange, and laundry services.The beachfront restaurant serves local and international dishes. It also offers fresh seafood specialities. Drinks are available at the bar.Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa is a 15-minute drive from Thongsala Pier. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haad Yao Bayview Resort And Spa
Haad Yao Bayview Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing