We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveler rating
81
149
139
103
129
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
149
139
103
129
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 601 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We went to Haad Yao Beach for 4 nights and 5 days and it was absolutely gorgeous. The hotel is at the end of the bay and the rooms have an amazing view over the entire bay. The rooms are clean and spacious, we did ask for an upgrade because we first had the hillside rooms that have no view, they are a bit too basic for my liking but for 750 THB a night you can't complain. The beach view ones are a bigger and have a balcony with amazing view. The hotel gets quite crowded around full moon party, but the other days it was very peaceful. The beach itself is quiet with a few restaurants, but also the hotel restaurant is quite good. It's easy enough to go to other beaches by van if you want some more action.
We went to haad rin beach for a night of party (not full moon) and had great fun.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flanners10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kait293983, Manager at Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2011

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for your comment with our hotel.

We hope to see you on the next trip.

Best Regards,

Haadyao Bayview Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Excellent Hotel at Haad Yao Beach.
We stay at this hotel last week and we will come back soon.If you looking for the room start from 800 - 3500 THB/Night with ABF,Safe, Air Conditioning, Work Desk, Sitting Area, Fan, Heating, Walk-in Closet, Fireplace, Private Entrance, Sofa, Tiled / Marble floor, Shower, Bathroom Amenities, Toilet, Bathroom, TV, Satellite TV, Cable TV, Refrigerator. We would like to recomment this hotel

Just a short walk from the golden sands of Haad Yao Beach, this resort is surrounded by nature. Located on the island of Ko Phangan, it features a spa and an outdoor pool.

Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa offers rooms with wooden furnishings and wall panels. Most rooms have a private balcony, where guests can sit and enjoy views of the sea. The private bathrooms provide a shower

Guests can enjoy a traditional Thai massage by the beach or at the spa. The resort provide car and bike rental, currency exchange, and laundry services.

The beachfront restaurant serves local and international dishes. It also offers fresh seafood specialties. Drinks are available at the bar.

Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa is a 15-minute drive from Thongsala Pier.

Room Tip: Excellent Hotel at Haad Yao Beach
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kait293983, Manager at Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Thank you for staying with our hotel, and thank you again for your feedback, the hotel will bring good things that are not modified and improved over the old as soon as possible. And to maintain what you consider good and right.

Best Regard,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

This hotel on location at Long beach or Haad yao beach.
The standard room is to big and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antony189807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kait293983, Manager at Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Thank you for staying with our hotel, and thank you again for your feedback, the hotel will bring good things that are not modified and improved over the old as soon as possible. And to maintain what you consider good and right.

Best Regard,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Hotel is nice and on an awsome spot at the end of the beach and really peaceful part of the island. Our room was huge and had standard facilities. We had come for the full moon party and had booked here to escape the madness for a few days before partying and it seemed as if others had thought of the same idea. We where in part of the hotel which is a seperate building and we felt totally detached from the hotel and there is not much in the way of security so it would be easy for anyone to try and break into the rooms. Also at breakfast time there was literally a queue heading back up the road - I seriously don't think the hotel could cope with that many guests! The area itself is amazing and the beach is probably the best I have seen in Thailand but if you want relaxation don't go at full moon party time!
P.S. If you go to the party and paint yourself don't use the hotels towels to wash it off as the paint will not come off and you'll be charged 400BHT per towel - we saw a lot of hungover people confronted with this as they where checking out.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank daviddwilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kait293983, Manager at Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Thank you for staying with our hotel, and thank you again for your feedback, the hotel will bring good things that are not modified and improved over the old as soon as possible. And to maintain what you consider good and right.

Best Regard,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We visited Thailand a including Bangkok, Ko Samui and Ko Phangan in Sept 2009, so I am a little late with this reveiw.

I want off start off by saying that Ko Phangan and this laid back beach area was by far the favorite of my three destinations.

Upon getting off the ferry, we were quickly hustled(spammed) into taking a room at the Haad Yao bayview resort..

Being part of our continuing honeymoon, we opted for big deluxe sweet, complete with a balcony/jaccuzzi with a terrfic ocean view. This suite is away from the main hotel and is elevated up about 40 ' above the water.

The private jacuzzi setting was enhanced by the fact that we had no neighbours for the 2or 3 days that we stayed there, as there is only a slim hedge bush between balconies of the ajoining suites.The room was nice enough with a good king sized bed and nice accompanying furniture.

The beach out front was pretty good as well, populated with at least half foriengers.
It was also pretty at night, with some great beach side dining options.All in all the location is pretty good.

A few staircases and some 30 steps down leads you to a real decent sized pool and a great view of the ocean.The pool setting was nice enough that we went for a swim or two daily.

We rented a motorbike from the hotel and went on daily cruises of the island and that was a great feature which gave us much more freedom and flexiibilty as apposed to organized tours.Cruising the hills was specatucliar.

After seeing just simply gorgeous coral in (Palawan) the Philippinnes, the hotels snorkling/diving trip to "Sail Rock", was really dissapointing.Having said that, no coral I have seen anywhere else has matched Palawans.

The staff they employed were hired (cheap) labor from Mynmar, so there was no Thai culture to be gathered in from a visit here.They worked long 12-15 hour days for peanuts, so they weren't too much into smiling, unless of course you gave them a tip, in which we did.

The breakfast was REALLY terrible from day one as they served weiners/hot dogs and we never saw a slab bacon once.After the second day, we defaulted on our free breakfasts and ate elsewhere.

For ninety dollars a night you would at least expect a good cup of coffee and a decent breakfast.You got the feeling that the owners of this place were more into profit, rather than hiring Thai staff and providing a good breakfast.

In closing:

This place has potential to be a much better place, because it's in a great location and our room was decent.

Ultimatley the terrible breakfasts got old fast and the high price of the room prompted us for a change.

Room Tip: Tip the girls a dollar a day a you will get room room cleaned great and some nice smiles
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank KevandJho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kait293983, Manager at Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Thank you for staying with our hotel, and thank you again for your feedback, the hotel will bring good things that are not modified and improved over the old as soon as possible. And to maintain what you consider good and right.

Best Regard,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews