We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan(Ko Pha Ngan)
$322
$265
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan(Ko Pha Ngan)
$312
$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$405
$316
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$435
$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$297
$244
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phangan Utopia Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
$59
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Cove Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$152
$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,357
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveler rating
81
148
138
103
126
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
148
138
103
126
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 596 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Hotel is nice and on an awsome spot at the end of the beach and really peaceful part of the island. Our room was huge and had standard facilities. We had come for the full moon party and had booked here to escape the madness for a few days before partying and it seemed as if others had thought of the same idea. We where in part of the hotel which is a seperate building and we felt totally detached from the hotel and there is not much in the way of security so it would be easy for anyone to try and break into the rooms. Also at breakfast time there was literally a queue heading back up the road - I seriously don't think the hotel could cope with that many guests! The area itself is amazing and the beach is probably the best I have seen in Thailand but if you want relaxation don't go at full moon party time!
P.S. If you go to the party and paint yourself don't use the hotels towels to wash it off as the paint will not come off and you'll be charged 400BHT per towel - we saw a lot of hungover people confronted with this as they where checking out.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank daviddwilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kait293983, Manager at Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Thank you for staying with our hotel, and thank you again for your feedback, the hotel will bring good things that are not modified and improved over the old as soon as possible. And to maintain what you consider good and right.

Best Regard,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We visited Thailand a including Bangkok, Ko Samui and Ko Phangan in Sept 2009, so I am a little late with this reveiw.

I want off start off by saying that Ko Phangan and this laid back beach area was by far the favorite of my three destinations.

Upon getting off the ferry, we were quickly hustled(spammed) into taking a room at the Haad Yao bayview resort..

Being part of our continuing honeymoon, we opted for big deluxe sweet, complete with a balcony/jaccuzzi with a terrfic ocean view. This suite is away from the main hotel and is elevated up about 40 ' above the water.

The private jacuzzi setting was enhanced by the fact that we had no neighbours for the 2or 3 days that we stayed there, as there is only a slim hedge bush between balconies of the ajoining suites.The room was nice enough with a good king sized bed and nice accompanying furniture.

The beach out front was pretty good as well, populated with at least half foriengers.
It was also pretty at night, with some great beach side dining options.All in all the location is pretty good.

A few staircases and some 30 steps down leads you to a real decent sized pool and a great view of the ocean.The pool setting was nice enough that we went for a swim or two daily.

We rented a motorbike from the hotel and went on daily cruises of the island and that was a great feature which gave us much more freedom and flexiibilty as apposed to organized tours.Cruising the hills was specatucliar.

After seeing just simply gorgeous coral in (Palawan) the Philippinnes, the hotels snorkling/diving trip to "Sail Rock", was really dissapointing.Having said that, no coral I have seen anywhere else has matched Palawans.

The staff they employed were hired (cheap) labor from Mynmar, so there was no Thai culture to be gathered in from a visit here.They worked long 12-15 hour days for peanuts, so they weren't too much into smiling, unless of course you gave them a tip, in which we did.

The breakfast was REALLY terrible from day one as they served weiners/hot dogs and we never saw a slab bacon once.After the second day, we defaulted on our free breakfasts and ate elsewhere.

For ninety dollars a night you would at least expect a good cup of coffee and a decent breakfast.You got the feeling that the owners of this place were more into profit, rather than hiring Thai staff and providing a good breakfast.

In closing:

This place has potential to be a much better place, because it's in a great location and our room was decent.

Ultimatley the terrible breakfasts got old fast and the high price of the room prompted us for a change.

Room Tip: Tip the girls a dollar a day a you will get room room cleaned great and some nice smiles
  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank KevandJho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kait293983, Manager at Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Thank you for staying with our hotel, and thank you again for your feedback, the hotel will bring good things that are not modified and improved over the old as soon as possible. And to maintain what you consider good and right.

Best Regard,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We rocked up to KP without anywhere to stay, decided to head to Haad Yao and loved the bay so much we stayed for 4 nights. We arrived after dark with nowhere to stay and this was the first hotel so went for it. We went for the basic room with AC for 1500 baht, but this came with breakfast, satellite TV, Wifi and use of swimming pool with free towels. The room was spotless, cleaned each day and as we made our mind up each day as to stay there they were more than willing to accommodate our lack of planning. I'm sure some ofnthe rooms were more spectacular than ours but we felt this was a good base to start our holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rex_Lee_Green_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kait293983, Manager at Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Thank you for staying with our hotel, and thank you again for your feedback, the hotel will bring good things that are not modified and improved over the old as soon as possible. And to maintain what you consider good and right.

Best Regard,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

he only good thing about the hotel is the view from the seaview rooms. we had a deluxe and for that price to be honest expected a bit more. breakfast are quite poor. sea level was very low and the hotel's part of the beach is almost the worst but you can easily walk to the better spot. Rooms are clean but need some renovation. bed and pillows are terrible. The advantage of this area is a quiet and very beautiful and it's easy accessible from the Chaloklum with it's fish restaurants and Thongsala with it's markets

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pupsomaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kait293983, Manager at Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Thank you for staying with our hotel, and thank you again for your feedback, the hotel will bring good things that are not modified and improved over the old as soon as possible. And to maintain what you consider good and right.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

The hotel has a good location at the end of the beach but their are nowhere near enough sun loungers around the pool area. The pool is a good size and offers a refreshing dip, breakfast is a good selection but the organisation is a shambles too many people trying to use a small area.

The beach has beautiful soft white sand but not good for swimming. There are plenty of cheap eating and drinking options along the beach.

There is free Internet but if you want to use a computer to use it they charge quite a bit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim-and-Gem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kait293983, Manager at Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Thank you for staying with our hotel, and thank you again for your feedback, the hotel will bring good things that are not modified and improved over the old as soon as possible. And to maintain what you consider good and right.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews