We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Sea Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Beck's Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Manali Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Scene Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B 52 Beach Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
V-View Beach Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
37
35
29
19
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
35
29
19
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand hilltaxi servicenice staylaid backphanganthailandbeachsunset
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 143 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2011

We stayed for four nights in early February and were very happy with Grand Sea overall. At first the Rooms we were given seemed fairly basic and spartan, but were really quite nice. The Resort has a new section but it is strangely built with a lot of stairs and fairly dark, but has the sun on it all day so rooms are very hot. Thankfully we were in one of the older bungalow type rooms with just a short walk to the lovely restaurant and beachside pool area. Sunsets were stunning, picture postcard stuff.
Staying with elderly relatives, we were very happy in all respects. The pool was beautiful, relaxing and the restaurant served very good food, although at times they were stretched and orders took a while, even though the resort was not very busy. Breakfast was really good and the selection pleased everyone in my family.
The beach is not so good, however by walking round the corner, only 100m away is the most beautiful undisturbed beach for peace and quiet. Walking the opposite direction finds a few good beach restaurants where one can obtain very cheap good food every night.
The Resort is approximatley 15 mins flat walk from the town and Taxis pass by which can be hailed and used for 50 baht per person for the short ride.
Staff at grand sea are excellent, the Resort may not be the best, however, for peace, relaxation and good service, it will take some beating.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mhaywardtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights in a really nice clean room with a/c, fridge and tv. We payed 800 baht a night. We had booked a cheaper room but it was not available when we arrived so they upgraded us.
The food in the restaurant was tasty and the waiting staff were really warm and friendly.
The beach was deserted and clean. The beachside hammocks were the best and the wifi signal even reached that far.
The pool was clean and perfect for sunbathing.
It's a great place to stay if you want to really chill out away from the crowds before and after the full moon party.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2010

I was very happy with our stay at the Grand Sea Resort. Although the room we stayed in was basic, it was all that we needed and the air con was an absolute must. I was a bit worried about how far it was frrom the full moon party at first, however realised it wasnt that far at all. Also, a great place to be as the areas around the full moon party are awful and full on by day (dirty and extremely loud). The manager, Duncan, was wonderful and catered so well to all of our needs and answering any questions we had. The pool areas were beautiful, especially the new pool being built with the bar!
Looking forward very much to going back next year, all booked!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine2328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Had a fantastic time, beautful, lovely place.
Wonderful, friendly staff!
100% recommend to all. I have been now with friends and my boyfirend!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2010

We stayed here for two night due to extending our stay on Koh Phangan. The resort was amazing especially the new rooms that had just been built (pricey). We stayed in the standard A/C room which was good but the shower wasn't great as the shower head was broken and it felt like being hit with hail stones. otherwise the resort is an excellent location for the main shopping and eating area (10 mins walk) and from the pier (10 min walk). Also the resort ran taxi's to the full moon party every hour which was only 20 minutes away in the taxi. The best part of the hotel was the pool area where we spent a lot of our time. The beach is not great here as it is not cleaned and the tide was very low while we were there.

Do

* Describe the service you experienced
* Tell us how you liked the room
* Talk about the location & amenities
* Say what you liked best & least

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pri14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews