We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to leave this place...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Pha Ngan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Ocean Garden Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 133 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Köln
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Hard to leave this place...”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed at the Blue Ocean Resort for one week in July. Our Garden Deluxe Bungalow was very comfortable and clean and the location is just incredibly awesome. We enjoyed every minute of our stay, especially because of the friendly and helpfull owner and the wonderful staff who do really care about their guests, they even arranged a birthday cake for my husband. What is also worth mentioning is that the other guests where all very relaxed and friendly and that the atmosphere is so much better than in a big hotel. There are so many positive things to say about this place, of course one should not the tasty food. Thank you Andi, Kung and your wonderful staff for a great time. We are looking forward to come back. Sabine and Sven

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zwanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    50
    18
    7
    4
See reviews for
41
251
21
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Found this fantastic little resort - planned to stay 2 days, but ended up staying 8! A very nice little secluded place with a fantastic beach and a nice garden. Very nice and helpful staff and good food. Both thai and italian (run by italian / thai people). Nice cottages. Also, a beautiful and nice spa just 100 m up the street. For booking, better to send them an e-mail directly for best rates.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seefeld, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We actually only wanted to stay 3 nights, but stayed 7 in the end, as we couldn't imagine a nicer place to be and we were really sad that we had to leave.
My bf and I really enjoyed our stay from the very first minute.
The lady at the reception was very nice, welcomed us with a smile, explained everything to us (breakfast times, dinner, wifi, towels, etc.)
Our deluxe garden view bungalow exceeded our expectations as it was furnished very nice and stylish. In the fridge we found 2 complementary waterbottles (with free refill each day) which we appreceated a lot after long travelling in the tropical heat.
The breakfast was very good, you can choose between 4 or 5 different styles, american, continental with toast and jam, fruitsalat or farmer style pancake with banana and chocolate sauce -so it doesn't get boring.
The restaurant La Dolce Vita offered delicious thai and italian food and good wines.
A special thanks to the co-owner Andy who did everything to make us feel comfortable and always giving good advise and the friendly and professsional lady at the reception who arranged everything for us hotel room/ferry/transfer as we had to stay one night in Koh Samui
We would definetely recommend it and looking forward to go there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I highly recomend this resort. The location is excellent. You can spend All day on the beach next to your bungalow. Resort is run by very nice people. If you plan to have a great night life this is not for you but the place is so calm and relaxing that you don't want to do anything more but chillout. They have great breakfast too.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnieszka P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We’ve just spent two and a half weeks here and have had a wonderful time. The bungalows are very comfortable and set amidst well-kept, lush tropical gardens and lawns. Andi, Kung and the rest of the team make guests feel very welcome and are very helpful, especially with booking onward travel arrangements, and with local knowledge. The Burmese team in the restaurant are also lovely and really look after you. The bungalows have a fantastic position right on the beach, which is pretty, shallow and surrounded by reef. The beach is clean and the water is crystal blue. Breakfast is a good and the food at the Dolce Vita restaurant is delicious - a great mix of Thai and Italian. All in all, an excellent experience well beyond our expectations. Thank you Blue Ocean for a wonderful stay. Lucy & Paul

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Nice and clean bungalows near the beach. Friendly and helpfull staff. Best place to be on the Island. We had a splendid stay here for a couple of days.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wouter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Great location, manager needs to adopt some Thai hospitality though, always seemed grumpy....:-(
Needs a kettle in the room
Beautiful location , and for the price excellent value

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swanny2268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.2 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
0.2 mi away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#17 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
613 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paragon Spa Resort
Paragon Spa Resort
#1 of 133 in Ko Pha Ngan
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nice Sea Resort
Nice Sea Resort
#2 of 133 in Ko Pha Ngan
270 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seetanu Bungalows
Seetanu Bungalows
#21 of 367 in Ko Pha Ngan
463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seaflower Bungalows
Seaflower Bungalows
#3 of 133 in Ko Pha Ngan
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Ocean Garden Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Ocean Garden Beach Resort

Property: Blue Ocean Garden Beach Resort
Address: 51 / 11 Moo 8 - Chao Pao Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*CONTACT US DIRECTLY FOR AVAILABILITY* Established in 2007 under Italian and Thai management, Blue Ocean Garden is a beachfront resort featuring three affordable types of bungalows and rooms, and restaurant La Dolce Vita, serving Italian and Thai cuisine right on the beach. Facilities are a combination of Italian design and modern Thai style, which create a feeling of elegance and relaxation. With just few rooms, the atmosphere is always friendly and intimate, ideal for romance seekers and nature lovers. All facilities are built around a tropical garden slightly descending to the beach and treated with care. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Ocean Garden Beach Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing