We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sports bar with a difference”

The zoo bar & hostel
Ranked #140 of 573 Restaurants in Ko Pha Ngan
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

I went to this bar looking to watch some premier league football (as any British tourist would) and not only was I able to relax on a comfy hammock whilst supporting my crap team, I was able to do so with a competitively priced Oreo smoothie. The bar is chilled as it is a few metres off the main tourist track in Haad Rin and being able to hear my friends conversation was a massive plus. The guys were super friendly and even gave me control of the television with English commentary (top shout) Would recommend. Thank you for accommodating my acute needs guys! Come here.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 57 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

Amazing quirky bar! Really fun and hippie! Amazing cocktails! Friendly and welcoming staff, would definitely recommend!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank arron j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

Good food, big portions and really nice drinks. Located close to the beach and has a free pool table.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank sdexter1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

The food is very good and tastes homemade, had a burger and was amazing! Vibe is really good, seconds from the beach and the pool table is free to use!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank harry_1777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

Nice and cozy place with pillows and a hammock near the beach. Cocktails are good and there’s a pool table!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 580charlotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The zoo bar & hostel also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to The zoo bar & hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing