We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bungalows”

Fairyland Club Resort
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairyland Club Resort
Reviewed January 17, 2009

Please don’t be alarmed by the below review. I booked these bungalows to stay in Koh Phangan for the Full Moon Party on New Year’s Eve and they are absolutely fine. The person below was clearly on their first visit to the island of Haad Rin. The island is not that commercial thus meaning that you won’t find a 5 star luxurious resort with white table cloth dining, fluffy robes and matching slippers. . It is what it is and these are probably some of the best bungalows on the island. A great location and the rooms whilst basic have air conditioning, a television, a warm shower and are cleaned every day. What more do you want when you have the most incredible beach outside your door, that you will be spending a majority of your day on.
I can guarantee anyone visiting here that they won’t be disappointed and if they are then this really is not the part of Thailand you should visit. The bungalows are on a par with the rest of the island, chilled out, and laid back.
My advice for this accommodation would be that you book direct with the hotel as it’s far cheaper than going through an online company. Also, try and take your own soft travelling pillow as theirs were a little on the hard side.
Also, if you are going here make sure you take a trip to “Nics Restaurant” on the island – a lovely place that serves the best pizzas ever.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank goldenshoesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Fairyland Club Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 40 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2009

I booked this accommodation with the hotel directly for stay over the New Year period for 5 nights.

The first problem was that they had over booked and told me they were putting us in a different room and explained the room to be exactly the same as the ones in the pictures, just smaller.
I was fine with this, however when we arrived at 3pm we were told we could not book in for another 3 hours! Who has check in at 6 pm?

When we were finally allowed to check in they showed us to our rooms which were still being built - and were NOTHING like any of the photos! The room was big enough to fit 2 single beds, both of which has stained sheets, and the bathroom was so tiny i could even touch the ceiling and i'm only 5 foot! And they were charging us AUD$250 a night!!!!!

When we went down to the office to talk to the manager about this she immediately went on the defensive and would not let us speak. She was yelling at the top of her voice everytime we tried to say something. We were trying to get our money back as there were people waiting for a room and were happy to take ours, so she agreed to give our money back and then changed her mind again and decided she didn't want to. When we tried to reason with her she said she was calling the police. A nice policeman came down and saw us in tears and was very helpful - we got the impression he had had to deal with this situation before!
During the time that i was in the office the lady's husband walked over to my boyfriend who was waiting outside and pushed him over, trying to intimidate him.

We were lucky to have friends staying next door at Palita Lodge, which was beautiful and the people were lovely enough to let us stay in there room for a few nights until another room became free.

This all happened on the 30th of January and she didnt refund our money until the 8th of January - which will then take another 15 days to clear into our account! As we were moving around a bit during our holiday it was hard to keep track of the progress of this and had to spend the rest of our holiday going back and forth to the back and worrying about whether were would get our $1300 back or not.

I have never been so shocked to encounter people like that who are trying to run a business!

All in all i would not recommend this resort to anyone!!! Palita Lodge is the way to go!!!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FloatingBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2008

I booked a deluxe room at fairyland Club Resort via their Internet Home Page. for 7 nights. On the web site the bungalows looked great and luxerious. I was shocked when i saw the room. It had nothing in common with the pictures. The armchair was badly stained, the light panel of the nightstand was a fake with no funktion.there were rusty nails sticking out of the cheap wardrobe . as i complained, the receptionist got very unpolite.
i moved out the next day (after 1 night)and asked if they would
refund at least 2 of the 7 nights. I just got a rude NO. no apologize
nothing. a very disappointing experience.

Stayed: August 2008
1  Thank maplao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2008

Arrived in Ko Phangan a day before the Half moon party (so not overly busy yet) and headed for Palita Lodge (seemed nice on leaflets). After being very disappointed with their bungalow we went in search of another place. Next door was Fairy Land where they offered 4 single beds, a very clean bathroom, fridge and nicely decorated room for 1500 Baht. Between four of us this was 375 Baht and ended up being the cheapest and nicest place we'd stayed in in Thailand. Our bungalow was further inland and although it meant it was a bit of a climb up the hill, (a good bit of exercise though) it was very quiet, especially since Sunrise beach is meant to be the louder of the two beaches on Had Rin. The beach itself is beautiful with large white sands and clear water. Fairy land is close enough to the action to cool down in the day in a cafe watching Family guy or Friends, or stumble back home at night after partying at Cactus, and far away enough to be quiet and feel safe.
Be careful of the time you go. We left the day the room rates went up (4000 Baht) as it was a few days before the Full moon party.
Offer filling breakfasts which are reasonably priced and staff are very friendly and willing to help.

Worth staying in if you're in a group!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Portsmouth56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2007

We booked this on the spot as it was right on the beach and we knew there would be spaces 2 days after the Full Moon party. Booking in was relaxed and simple and our bungalow was lovely with a huge bed, TV, air-con, big shower area, safety deposit box and well stocked mini-bar as well as an adorable little kitten on the porch who was our pet while we stayed there. The bungalows are a very short walk accross a garden to the beach and anything and everything is a few minutes away at most. The breakfast was good and the service was friendly. We were chuffed to bits with it but we didn't pay anywhere near the amount we would have if we'd booked it from home.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bumblesquat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Eerste 2 huisjes kijken uit op tuin, zijn rustig, de rest kijkt uit op weg. Airco lawaai valt mee.
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bderidder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larenmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.0 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,497 reviews
0.0 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas
0.0 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
0.0 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairyland Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairyland Club Resort

Address: 119/2 M.6 | Haad Rin Nok, Ban Tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #293 of 380 Specialty Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $28 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairyland Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Single villa with private balcony,private facilities,front beach location - Full Moon Party, Haadrin nok beach, Koh Phangan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Fairyland Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairyland Club Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing