We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, shame got a twin when asked for a double”

Fairyland Club Resort
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairyland Club Resort
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Place, shame got a twin when asked for a double”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stayed 1 night with my partner inbetween peak times. Managed to get a decent room at reduced price, only problem was it turned out to be a twin. Nice flower decorations on the bed, and even though as stated the bathrooms aren't up to Western Standards, from what i've experienced on Koh Phangan in the past it was great! Powerful Shower that I din't have to hold above my head to use, big bottles of shampoo, conditioner and soap and towels which didn't have neon paint stains! Great Bar on the beach, staff there were really friendly, didn't try the food but looked good! it may be worth paying a little more for the bigger rooms, these had a nice feel to them and probably worth the extra money! Wouldn't recommend during Full Moon as right on the party beach so probably very loud and busy, but if that's what you're looking then this is the place for you!

Room Tip: It may be worth paying a little more for the bigger rooms, these had a nice feel to them and probabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Londontraveller91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    6
    4
    25
See reviews for
Families
0
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

I randomly walked up to this place when I arrived. Staff wasn't overly friendly or helpful, but the place was cheap, sans mosquitos, had ac, and hot water. The guest house is up a hill, which is a pain in the heat. I found a better place the next day so I left. Oh ya, the bathroom, while reasonable/functional, was basically tacked on with corrugated plastic and cheap materials, so it has a bit of a third world vibe. Despite negativity, the place is fine for the price and it wouldn't have been a major issue to stay. If suggest sticking closer to the beach is your best bet (ie, bungalows here or elsewhere)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Pha Ngan hotels

Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We was in this hotel in full moon party time and they charge us 3600bht per night. You can find better and cheaper rooms ever in the last minute. Also, they charge 5% more if you pay by visa.

The place is really nice, but tv didn't work, the AC is noisy and the air is going directly to your bed and wifi is not available in the room( Only in it's dark and tatty restaurant with a small coverage)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iizagirr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen op Zoom, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We have stayed in the guesthouse, originally booked for two nights but after the experiences of the first day/night we cancelled the second one.
The room was full of with ants, insects, geckos, flies and tons of mosquitoes. The shower is awful, is attached to the house and covered with plastic roof. During our stay an enormous size something trapped in the showed at night and tried to find the way out by making sound on a desperate animal fighting or its life. We were fighting for ours on the other side of the door… My girlfriend could not sleep even one minute, in the morning she was crying and bagging me to find another hotel.
We have also found several dead creatures in the bathroom, means the cleaning is not proper.
The walls are paper thin, we could hear everything happened in the next room and assume vice versa... The wifi are not established in these rooms, only work at the reception, the computers were broken so we had to use our BBs... These kind of things can ruin your holiday pretty much.
The old lady at the reception spoke English, actually we had not much to discuss with her.

WE DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS RESORT!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kata920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2010

Dear all reading this review please be aware about what i am about to tell you about Fairyland resort phangan, Thailand.

Firstly I would like to begin by letting you all know i have never ever written a bad review in my life about a hotel and i am always apprehensive about people who comment on here assuming they have nothing better to do.

However the time i have spent at Fairyland resort in Thailand completely deserves to be noted as a warning for anyone thinking about staying there.

Me and my best friends embarked on a two week holiday to Thailand to celebrate new year, having booked into the Fairyland resort before flying out for a week in Koh Phangan we were promised two beach view bungalows complete with walk in bathroom. This was severely not the case when we arrived.
Having had to drag our cases up a very steep and mountainous hill with no free transfer from the pier to the hotel as promised with our initial booking we were told that our rooms had actually been changed.
Words cannot prepare you with what we were faced with for the next week.
We were taken to our room bypassing all the beach bungalows and shown to what can only be described as a hut at the top of a hill that was completely out of view.
The hut was so dirty, the bathroom was filled with ants and the shower was simply an extra hut that had been added onto the edge of the room, with a plastic corrugated roof. The roof was also home to various insects that had landed on it whilst we were there.
The shower did not work, it was cold and had virtually had no pressure. There was many a time that it would simply stop mid shower. We worked out that the only way we could get a decent shower was waiting until all the actual hotel had had all their laundry done. The cleaners room was next to our huts and so every morning we would find a Thai man sitting out side our window having a cigarette, we are 4 girls so you can imagine how this made us feel.
We would often come back to the room at 5pm and find that it had still not been cleaned and would only be done so after numerous requests at reception.

We tried to communicate with the two women at reception however this continually got us nowhere as they were not willing to do anything to accommodate us despite having lied to us completely about the accommodation we had booked and paid for. The only person who was helpful was a little Thai boy who could only have been about 14 years old. Although he did not speak English he helped us get rid of the cockroaches and other insects that we continually came across and he attempted to fix the shower with no luck.

We complained everyday to reception but they were simply not willing to do anything to help ease the situation and would not offer us a refund even though we checked out earlier than planned because we simply couldn’t take anymore.
We met various other people staying at this resort who until they saw our room thought that we were simply four girls having a moan. This was quickly cleared up once they had visited the room and to which many didn’t even no existed.

To say this hotel was bad is an understatement; I would strongly advise anyone who is thinking about staying here to find another hotel. I cant tell you how shocked everyone we met was when we showed them around the hut that they had the cheek to charge us for.



Staying at the Fairyland resort really gave me and my friends a bad impression of Thailand and of Thai people. The hotel staff were rude, unfriendly and their behaviour was shocking towards us all. There were times when we thought things could become aggressive in their actions towards us.



The rooms they placed us in were unbearable and really made us dread going back to them each night, the sheets were never cleaned and the whole place made us all feel dirty.



Thailand is a beautiful place to visit and luckily the nightlife and the people we met made us for the lack of courtesy and general hygiene we were presented with at the Fairyland resort.



Do not stay here, and count yourselves lucky that you read this

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sarahmolloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2009

Fairy Land was heaps of fun, short stroll to town but still quiet and peaceful
The people at fairy land are lovely and looked after us
Would recommend for young groups of friends travelling
Big party atmosphere during new years, lots of fun had at fairy land

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lulusoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2009

Please don’t be alarmed by the below review. I booked these bungalows to stay in Koh Phangan for the Full Moon Party on New Year’s Eve and they are absolutely fine. The person below was clearly on their first visit to the island of Haad Rin. The island is not that commercial thus meaning that you won’t find a 5 star luxurious resort with white table cloth dining, fluffy robes and matching slippers. . It is what it is and these are probably some of the best bungalows on the island. A great location and the rooms whilst basic have air conditioning, a television, a warm shower and are cleaned every day. What more do you want when you have the most incredible beach outside your door, that you will be spending a majority of your day on.
I can guarantee anyone visiting here that they won’t be disappointed and if they are then this really is not the part of Thailand you should visit. The bungalows are on a par with the rest of the island, chilled out, and laid back.
My advice for this accommodation would be that you book direct with the hotel as it’s far cheaper than going through an online company. Also, try and take your own soft travelling pillow as theirs were a little on the hard side.
Also, if you are going here make sure you take a trip to “Nics Restaurant” on the island – a lovely place that serves the best pizzas ever.

  • Liked — Beach directly outside
  • Disliked — Pillows
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank goldenshoesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.0 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,438 reviews
0.0 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
0.0 mi away
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas
0.0 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairyland Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairyland Club Resort

Property: Fairyland Club Resort
Address: 119/2 M.6 | Haad Rin Nok, Ban Tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #287 of 370 Specialty Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairyland Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Single villa with private balcony,private facilities,front beach location - Full Moon Party, Haadrin nok beach, Koh Phangan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Fairyland Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairyland Club Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing