We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a horrible vile manager.”
Review of Goyogo

Goyogo
Ranked #8 of 14 Dessert in Ko Pha Ngan
Price range: $3 - $9
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

Having to endure 5 hours of raging music from what seemed a lovely little cafe earlier. Staying in a nearby hotel & haven’t been able to sleep a wink cause the manager is absolutely off her face & has decided to have a stupidly loud party. There’s no other shops or bars open at this time. My friends & I have been down to ask the manager, a Spanish looking woman what time she will be turning the music off/down as we can’t sleep & the manager started shouting at us to leave. That she had been in the country 14 years & to call the police. RACIST. She then tried to physically remove one of my friends by pushing her. Her staff looked really unhappy. I feel sorry for the people staying in rooms above/next to her cafe. Absolutely disgusting the way she spoke to us. We all love a good party but this woman is taking absolute liberties.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank jennaf809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 37 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2018 via mobile

Nice coffee and delicious chocolate cake by a friendly chef.
Didn't have a chance to try but the cheese cake and frozen yogurt look nice too.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank mireimirei301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Best spot where to hang on a while escaping from heat outside.. good variety of choices and amazing coffee

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank federicofo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

I just don't understand why this place has a positive rating. The coffee was disappointing, and the frozen yoghurt expensive and merely passable.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ClausH89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

A perfect place with delicious food and coffee from the dreams. Excellent attitude. Recommended !!!!!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank ShirC36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goyogo also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Goyogo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing