We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Baan Yai can be rented with Baan Ya Kha (Baan Thamarchat) for up to 20 guests
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Baan Yai can be rented with Baan Ya Kha (Baan Thamarchat) for up to 20 guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Andrea D
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Mica was fantastic to deal with - not only did he pick us up from our other accommodation elsewhere on the island, but helped organise car rental and gave us a quick tour of good restaurants and things to do. The accommodation was exactly as detailed in the write-up and pictues and was a beautiful place to relax and spend 5 blissful nights. Thanks Mica for a wonderful stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JVH1948
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Mr. ”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Absolute perfection in every way. Beautiful accommodation for everyone (there were ten of us), unobtrusive maid service, an infinitely accommodating owner oozing Gallic charm, and peace, perfect peace. The pool's unusual design was perfect for the children too, in that it included shallow areas around the edges which were perfect for our toddler. I can't think of anything which needed improvement, and seriously regretted having to leave. I cannot recommend the property highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashajsy
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly Fabulous!”
Reviewed May 14, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

WOW! WOW! This was the most amazing trip I have ever had and all my friends who were there most certainly agree. Myself and 9 of my friends all stayed here for our pre-wedding party and attended the full moon on Koh Phangan. The Villa was truly amazing nice and secluded we danced, swam and cooked for the 3 nights we stayed! Mica the host was exceptional picked us up from the ferry port gave us all the information we needed to know about the Island he also has many friends there that can plan water sports for you too. The villa has everything you need even speakers for our music :-). We have now been back a few months and this trip is still the talk of the town. He told us he is developing another property close by and we plan to bring out a bigger group maybe this time with children and rent both the properties one day hopefully in the not too distant future!! This villa would be suitable for anyone of any age we can not wait to get back there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and it being secluded
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2015
Wowh wowh wowh!!! huge thank you and hope to all see you soon. Warmest regards, Mica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 15, 2015
Thank you so much for your honest review, hope we will have chance to meet again. Warm regards from Phangan island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Layal N
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Loved every moment of our stay at this beautiful tropical villa!”
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Let me start by saying that we had one of a kind experience at Mica's beautiful tropical villa. If you are looking for a unique and super comfortable stay than look no more, this is exactly what you need. The villa is as described on the post and photos, if not less credited for what they really were,the rooms are very clean, the pool and garden are just perfect for hangouts and sunbathing. Mica was very kind and nice to us, he picked us from the pier and helped us find bike rental shops, he even dropped us back to the pier after check out, you can't be asking more from a host, we appreciated this impeccable service. On top of that, we were indulging in the healthiest and yummiest thai food from Mica's chef/helper who prepared for us daily different type of dishes, we were not expecting such services in Koh Phangan. I highly recommend staying at Mica's villa.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2015
We send you with Jao all our warmest regards from Phangan island, I am looking forward to have pleasure to meet you all again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manal N
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Close your eyes, dream of Koh Phangan and a tropical breathless stay... Now, open your eyes, you are there!”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

One of my most memorable moments I spent during my vacation in Thailand was in Koh Phangan, specifically at Baan Thamarchat!
It all started with a very welcoming service from our warm host, Mica, who was kind enough to take full care of us right from the moment we set foot on the island until we sailed away from it.

As a group of 5 people, it was lovely and very comfortable to share the open space offered by this beautiful tropical villa. I especially enjoyed its location (a run away from the beach and from stores/pubs), its general architecture and coziness, and all the small wonderful details in its design, e.g. the outdoor shower, the small window above the sink that allows you to have a peak out first thing in the morning!! Plus, we had the privilege to enjoy the tasty yummy local food prepared to us by a very special cook, another special service made possible through Mica :)

Briefly, the stay was enjoyable to an extent that I was able to spend the full day in the villa, with not even considering going out!!! This is definitely A first in my travel experience! :)

From Baan Thamarchat, I left with one of my best travel memories, a fully relaxed body and mind, and an extra friend, Mica!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Open space architecture
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2015
What to tell about so appreciative, unexpected and thankful review... It gave me thrill to read, brrr!!
Huge thank you from all Baan Thamarchat team! We send you all our deepest regards from Koh Phangan island. Hope to meet you all soon again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas N
Jamaica
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, Perfect Place!”
Reviewed March 18, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Villa is really beautiful.
In the middle of joungle but not far from the beach.

Very Friendly owner, and really nice interior design and decorations.

Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the terrase
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2015
Thank you for really appreciated and sincere review. Warm regards, Baan Thamarchat management.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing