We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi heaven!”
Review of Sarah's Sushi Restaurant - CLOSED

Sarah's Sushi Restaurant
Price range: $1 - $7
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Burmese
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sushi heaven!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We passed by this lovely place and since we're both sushi lovers, we first wanted to check the menu (and the place, you never know in Thailand). I don't regret we did. It has been a long time since I ate this gooood sushi. The Phill rolls were absolutely amazing, just as the cucumber and avocado maki's. Very fresh and tasty. On top of that Sarah and her boyfriend are lovely people. She is Belgian (like us) and he is from Birma. So we had a lot to talk about! We also got offered to try the beancake which was really good too. Plus, Sarah has her own sushi class. Just go there, you won't regret!

Helpful?
Thank vandycke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    12
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sushi made with love on Koh Phangan”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Best Sushi ever! I love it. Everything is fresh and tasty, excellent service and good price. You can tell that it is all made with love. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JulesLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phagnan
1 review
“Loved it”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Best place to celebrate your birthday with sushi in thailand, Delicious! The sushi was definetly fresh rolled. As recommemdation i would give the special calefornia rol!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leolion93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
1 review
“one night in Ban Tai..”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

I'm not much of a sushi fan to begin with but the menu itself can turn you into one even before trying it,being not much of a seafood fan as well,i opted for the Veg rolls,i had the ones with cucumber,carrot ,cashew nuts,cheese and sesame seed in them,they are all good,i wasn't brave enough to try the fishy ones but i might change my mind the next time i'm there,i was fortunate enough tonight to be the first to sample 2 of their new appetizers the Burmese Bean Cake and the Asian Summer Roll,it looks really simple but don't let that fool you,they are still working on a sauce for the Asian Summer Roll,i just dipped my with wasabi and soy sauce,a really unique kinda taste if you asked me,i finished my night with a bowl of miso soup and it was heaven all over again,i'm too stuffed for anything else beside my bed,i'm making my way back to my room,i can do with a hot cup of chocolate now and that would be my finale for tonight,i will definitely be back but not tonight,thank you guys for everything and goodnight...

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smiley404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Exiting Fusion Sushi Selection”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Wow! The owner knows how to tickle your taste buds! Exiting combinations, super fresh ingredients, attentive service. You can even order a Sushi Birthday Cake! With candles! That is cool! My son liked the surprise! I also liked the new, Burmese fish snack they offer as an appetizer. Do not miss this place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KohSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarah's Sushi Restaurant also viewed

Baan Tai, Ko Pha Ngan
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing