We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tommy Resort
Nearby Hotels
Milky Bay Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
$33
$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$195
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maehaad Bay Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
$86
$77
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havana Beach Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
$66
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Breeze Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
$49
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cookies's Salad Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
$46
$32
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$80
$68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$32
$15
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Hill Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
$54
$45
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
91
73
14
17
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
73
14
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshaad rin beachfull moon partyplace to staythe cottagesgreat swimming poolclean roomsgood sizelocation is greatbeachfront bungalowrestaurant staffbeautiful beachstayed here for nightsphangankoresortislandthailand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 213 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed at Tommy resort for a week and loved the resort and the beach. The location is perfect our chalet was right in front of the swimming pool and the beach was a few steps away. The beach is clean and lovely. White sand and the swimming area is closed so no boats can go near the swimming area. The chalets were lovely and clean. The location is perfect as it is close to all the shopping and night life. We could hear the music in the evening but it did not interrupt our sleep. The food at the restaurant was good but we ate at other restaurants most of the time. It was really enjoyable and could have stayed another week.

Room Tip: The pool side chalets
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shar0n1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Great hotel for almost evrey young soul, Located rignt on the "Full moon party" beach.
The hotel offers rooms for every budget from very low (rooms with partners) to high with great villas on the pool/beach side.
Hotel staff are very kind even though young, drunk, party people gets them off their calmness but most of the time I'ts quiet and great place to stay.
Don't count on the breakfast because it's pretty much cold drinks and some fruit but who cares :)
So... if you want to be on the very hot spot on Ko pangan check this place out.
Oh.. by the way the place has a great swimming pool :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Omri_Shiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We came here for breakfast and the food was cold, average and well over priced. However, we decided to give this place another chance, so, we stopped here for a beer and some food as we had been riding our scooters around the island all day - and the location right on the beach is awesome. We decided to order a beer first to relax, then order some food. We asked the waiter for a large beer and 2 glasses (because the beer gets hot quickly in these parts) the waiter then started mocking and yelling aggressively at us "one beer! Just one beer!" At that point we decided we would absolutely only have one beer there, then leave. When we finished (less than 10 minutes) I asked for the cheque. The waiter AGAIN yelled at me "just one beer!". I said that we were driving our scooters to avoid an embarrassing confrontation, however he kept mocking and yelling at me. Then he said something under his breath and told me the price - no actual bill - so, I gave him the money. Then he came back and started yelling at us for double the price! We said "no, no, check the menu" and he went away. Then we got up to leave and started walking toward reception, he then came after us with another waiter yelling at us to pay the 'extra' bill. When we said 'please calm down' they finally relaxed and we left. It was an appalling display of hated for tourists and we have never been treated like this in Thailand before. We have lived in Thailand for 2 years. This place is a complete rip off and is out to exploit tourists. Great location though.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank N1D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed there a week before high season kicked in and it was great, very quiet but still enough to do at night!!! Not to expensive and the front desk staff were great. The restaurant staff were not the friendliest but we could see past that with the immaculate beach which is cleaned every morning with a bulldozer!!! The hotels pool is conviennent but tiles are VERY slippery!!!The night life is close enough to walk but not to keep you up at night.hust behind the hotel are shops and restaurants selling touristy nik Naks!!! I would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luxlife5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Tommys is a really nice place right on the Haad Rin beach. It's ideal for the full moon party, as it is right beside the beach where the party is but far enough away that you won't be kept awake all night. Free breakfast was great, the pool is great. Great price, great place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews