We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation and amazing service in Tommy Resort Cophangan, THailand”
Review of Tommy Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tommy Resort
Ranked #29 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Oranit
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great vacation and amazing service in Tommy Resort Cophangan, THailand”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We got a recomendation about Tommy Resort, and came for a vacation. The hotel is located in an amazing place - in Haadrin beach, 100 M from the water.
The hotel has all the facilities: big pool, great restaurant, bar (inside the pool!) and more.
the room is large and very comfortable, and it provided great value for our money.

One more important thing is the athmospere in the hotel. Sooti, the manager, and all the staff, are always nice, kind and willing to help. the service was great, and the feeling is like a family.
I highly recommend on room #304, great bungalow that located right in front of the beautiful pool.

We will be glad to come back again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ido H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    68
    14
    15
    17
See reviews for
19
58
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Had a really great time in tommy. all the staff very good and really helpful and friendly. Free Breakfast was great and all the food was lovely.. Perfect for the full moon party. And they do a great beach soccer tournament which was brilliant fun. All in was the best holiday i have been on. Thank you tommy resort.

Joe

Room Tip: If you going to the ful moon party go hear. Great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

I've been in a bangalo in the pool. The room is clean, middle comfort and very noisly. I was there for the full moon party, so that was fine.

The beach in front is beautiful.

Nice restaurant, good breakfast and gentle people working.

Good price-benefit, I recommend it!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Thales P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for five nights in March for the full moon party, it was expensive as it was peak time but totally worth it. You cannot fault the location, you are right on haad rin beach where the full moon party takes places. The resort had a football tournament on while we were there and it was a great way to meet new people. It's the perfect place to stay if your looking for a fun lively atmosphere!

The rooms are bright and spacious and cleaned daily. The restaurant is overpriced so I would suggest eating elsewhere. I would definitely recommend Tommy's resort and will be back soon myself!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lornamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The place isn't very clean and the room are small and very expensive. Staff very arrogant from Burma. They think are the owner and treat us like a dog. No comment. The sandwich are sweet bread, and poor. I asked for the chips and they didn't bring it and they charge me. Very very bad services!!! Never again! If you look around you can found better place.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Baobei_baobei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Pretty decent hotel with clean rooms, they do overcharge you over fullmoon though, like all other hotels at the ''fullmoon'' beach.
However the restaurant is very terrible, you get much better food if you walk upstreet away from the beach and to the center of haad rin.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

+ Good location right on the beach. The beach itself is wide and nice. Busy only around the full moon party.
Good bargain, considering the fact that we stayed there during the peak season. Nice and clean swimming pool. The manager suthee is awsome and is always helpful.
The standard room has a very good seaview

- They should serve the beer slightly colder. For a long stay you want a bigger food menu( But there are lot of other restaurants around).

It is very noisy during the full moon night since one of the major sound systems for the party is playing music just outside the resort. The music played is strictly psytrance, and they will not turn off the music before 7:30 am. Don't be to scared though. You can always sleep well other nights.
The nightlife of haad rin is within short walking range, but far enough to not disrupt your sleep!

Room Tip: Stayed here for two times both in the stardard bungalow and rooms. I think the standard rooms are be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robert4096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suthee H, Manager at Tommy Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Robert,

Thank you very much for posting such a kind review of Tommy Resort. We are all very pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay here in Haad Rin area and at this resort in particular.
We look forward to your return visit to this Resort, me and my staff will be more than happy to welcome you back to Tommy Resort with your family again.

I'm sorry with the beer that is not too cold also with the food menu.
Thanks again for have my name on your review.

Warmest regards,
Suthee Hongvira
Executive Assistant Manager
info@tommyresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.0 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#26 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
#34 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
71 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#11 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#48 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cocohut Village Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tommy Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tommy Resort

Property: Tommy Resort
Address: 90/13 Moo 6, Haad Rin Nok Bantai | Suratthani, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tommy Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Tommy Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tommy Hotel Koh Phangan
Tommy Resort Ko Phangan
Tommy Hotel Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing