We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location”
Review of Tommy Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tommy Resort
Ranked #27 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Wollongong
1 review
“Location location”
Reviewed August 6, 2008

Located right on the beach where you can hire jet ski's by day and run a muck by night... And stumble home after a couple of buckets... If you know what I mean! The bungalows are well appointed with comfortable bedding but slightly dodgy bathroom.. All in all the experience was fantastic, so if your up for pool action, book a bungalow adjacent to it so that you don't have to go far!

  • Liked — Locality
  • Disliked — Bathroom
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Gonski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    68
    14
    15
    17
See reviews for
20
58
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2008

Tommy Resort was the perfect place for my group to stay (myself, boyfriend and another married couple). We walked all the way down Sunrise Beach (Haad Rin) and Tommy Resort was by far the best. It was my birthday so my boyfriend covered a cute poolside bungalow (only 50 US$). The rooms were clean but mosquitos often found their way in. Our friend's room was in the hotel section and was also very clean with a cool bathroom (this doesn't happen often in Thailand). The staff was awesome and after an hour knew our room #'s by heart. The travel agency in the back (Tommy Travel) was also very helpful in assisting us in our travels back to Bangkok. Location is great. Beach is great. Rooms and staff are great...so overall a fabulous experience.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaoniko73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
2 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2008

This place was awesome.

have just come back from honeymoon and spent 8 nights in total here. we were going to then go to Ko Tae for some of our time on the south islands but stayed here as it was so nice. reasonable prices and although the service in the restaurant a little slow who cared the food was lovely and its Thailand where everything is supposed to be laid back!
The best spot by far for the Full moon party although dont expect to sleep (if you want to do that you shouldnt be here) chilled in the day time, lively on the beach at night- perfect

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoxFamily07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
girlygirl363738, Front Office Manager at Tommy Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to say thank you for the wonderful reviews you did here at tripadvisor...we are hoping that we manage to bring you a very memorable experienced that will last a life time.
We will not stop in making the service a very good one and the best one.


Again thank you and have a nice day ahead of you.

Best Regards,


Tommy's Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2008

I will keep this short and simple. The place was fantastic. I went to thailand with my boyfriend for a month. This was by far the best place we stayed, the people were were so friendly, would go out there way to make ur stay a memorible one. Me and my boyfriend both being 20 made the night life on the beach great, starts at 1:30 in the morning and will go on till 4am so if ur not heavy night life prob give this place a miss. You hear everything from bungalows as the are a hop skip and a jump away from beach. We only planned to stay 3 nights ended up there for a week. I fell ill for one day and they sent a doctor straight out, only £15 with all my tablets. I fell in love with this place would go back tomorrow. If you have the chance to go, go for it you wont be let down

  • Liked — the people
  • Disliked — me falling ill
  • Stayed December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank elaine08Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
girlygirl363738, Front Office Manager at Tommy Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the nice review and we hope we will see you again so that we can serve you with a very nice and very good service PAR EXCELLANCE.

again thank you and have a nice day ahead of you.


Best Regards,
Tommy's Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2007

We were supposed to stay only 3 days at the Tommy resort, but stayed longer. Fantastic bungalows, the best of Staff. Food cheap and really good.. Nice pool..Nice beach and so close to the bungalows. Really feels like paradise. I have never been so relaxed before. We fellt like we were leaving our family behind when we had to say goodbye to the staff. They had such a great sense of humour and were so nice to us. It's a family owned resort and they are improving alot these days making the resort better and better. It's a really social resort, you will meet a lot of people here. It's not the cheapest on the beach, but the best.. Try the shakes that are fresh made and they just opened up a pool bar where you can enjoy a nice drink.

  • Liked — The staff, pool, beach and the bungalows. Everything was perfect.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MacphersonCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
girlygirl363738, Front Office Manager at Tommy Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2016
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings!

I would like to say thank you for the wonderful review and rest assured we will continue doing what is the best for the Resort. I will also continue doing the best for my staff and for them to be more competitive in the near future


See you soon and have a nice day ahead of you



Best Regards,


Tommy Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.0 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#26 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
342 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
#29 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#12 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
532 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#48 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
148 reviews
0.4 mi away
Suncliff Resort
Suncliff Resort
#46 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tommy Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tommy Resort

Property: Tommy Resort
Address: 90/13 Moo 6, Haad Rin Nok Bantai | Suratthani, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tommy Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Tommy Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tommy Hotel Koh Phangan
Tommy Resort Ko Phangan
Tommy Hotel Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing