We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get lost at Tommy!”
Review of Tommy Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tommy Resort
Ranked #33 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

What a great little spot! About as secluded as you can feel in your own private hut while being in the middle of everything the island has to offer! Plenty of shopping and all of the nightlife just a short walk away. The staff is lovely and breakfast in the morning had many options and was very tasty. Tommy makes your Thailand vacation feel the way you have been dreaming!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suthee H, Manager at Tommy Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Rachel R,

Many thanks for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope that if you chose to return to Thailand in the future you will come visit us here again.

Warmest regards,
Suthee Hongvira
Executive Assistant Manager
info@tommyresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 209 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed for about a week at Tommy resort. I had a nice bungalow at the pool. The room size was sufficient and it was clean and tidy.

Altogether it was nice and quiet. But I did not stay there at the full moon party. Then it might be different, because it is close to sunrise beach where the party is.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suthee H, Manager at Tommy Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear O S,

Thank you very much for spent a week at Tommy Resort, also with the nice review on TripAdvisor.
We hope we get the chance to welcome you back at some point in the future.

Warmest regards,
Suthee Hongvira
Executive Assistant Manager
info@tommyresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Fabulous holiday, staff were fantastic and so very friendly. Best hotel we have ever stayed in and plan to return in 2014. The staff seemed to be able to read our thoughts and were on hand to assist before we had even asked. The views from the hotel are spectacular given that it is built on the lines from the sea to the back side.

Room Tip: It's might be loud music on the full moon party period.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John1589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suthee H, Manager at Tommy Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear John 1589,

Thank you very much for your review and the great pictures. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope there will be soon another opportunity to welcome you back again.

Warmest regards,
Suthee Hongvira
Executive Assistant Manager
info@tommyresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

In haad rin area on the beach. Stayed here for three nights rooms were spacious and clean had lovely balcony view of pool and beach. Stayed in hotel room not bungalows.
Location is great on the beach close to shops, bars and restaurants. But far enough away that it's quiet by night. Exception would be when full moon party's are on... Because it's right on the beach.

Staff were very friendly, and most importantly constantly cleaning. Can see into kitchen as you are passing up to rooms and it was very clean which is rare in Thailand!

Breakfast was basic but nice.
Accommodation Includes transfer to port.

Found restaurant called planet hollyfood nearby good for lunch.
Would recommend staying in tommys.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SileIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suthee H, Manager at Tommy Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear SileIreland;

Thank you very much for posting such a nice review about your recent stay at Tommy Resort Koh Phangan. I am delighted to hear that you had a very nice experience on Haad Rin,also i have passed the word to the staff in kitchen from your excellence review. We look forward to welcoming you back again to Tommy Resort in the very near future.

Warmest regards,
Suthee Hongvira
Executive Assistant Manager
info@tommyresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel has a great location on a really beautiful beach in Haadrin. I can only comment on the restaurant, as I did not stay there. The restaurant is fine if you want to get off the beach and out of the sun for a while, but do not eat there. The beef in the Massaman Curry we ordered was raw, and the quality of the beef in the burger was more suited to dog food. Staff were fairly apathetic and inept, in comparison to other restaurants on the island.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank ConorBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suthee H, Manager at Tommy Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear ConorBangkok,

We are sorry for the food quality and thank you for spent your time in our restaurant with your family and a dog.

As your complaint about the food to our cashier we did not argue with you or charge you for the food and you did paid for your drink 190 baht. More foods from your order are on the way but you just got off from the table.

Thank you very much for the review and we hope in the future we have an other chance to give you better service and better food quality.

Warmest regards,

Suthee Hongvira
Executive Assistant Manager
info@tommyresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were 5 persons staying there for the half-moon party and the received treatment wasn´t what I expected before got there.
I work for a spanish newspaper and have a lot of many experiences with previous hotels and what I wanna let you know is they do not care two shi** about their customers because the ubication is okay, and each half and full moon party is totally complete.
Before getting to the half-moon party, I was getting dressed at the bathroom of the bungalow and wanna know what I see? A Spider, the biggest one never seen. From the beginnig it was nasty, after all it was funny.
The ubication is great, at the sea shore, and you can play voleyball with the native guys. They are really good but the rules are different. The pool it´s okay as the rooms. The only problem what they have is to have a good relationship with tourist. They always think we are rich and we have to help 'em everywhere.

Room Tip: Bring your towells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank machia4l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suthee H, Manager at Tommy Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

We thank you for your Trip Advisor comments about you’re stayed at our resort. Honestly, we appreciate your feedback so we can strive to improve our service standard.

We got some spider in our Resort as the Resort is covered by trees and flowers even on the swimming pool have met spider sometime but we never seen or heard the spider in the room for Tommy Resort, about your review you said have seen a spider in the toilet, this is very strange because we have no any hole in the room that cause spider coming in except the door and have no report to the front desk as we have investigated.

About the service please accept my apologies, we have no idea what happen to you because there was not clear on your reviewed. Moreover we will give service to everyone are the same service and will do our best; we can’t think you are rich or poor.

We thank you once again for taking your time to write the feedback about your stay with us.

Warmest regards,

Suthee Hongvira
Executive Assistant Manager
info@tommyresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We booked this hotel for the full moon party in May 2013. The beach was so overly crowded days before the party, and it was great to escape into the private super clean pool! The rooms were big and amazing! We spent 2 months in Asia and both me and my cousin found this to be our favorite place we stayed at! Staff were amazing, food was amazing, free breakfast! It wasnt noisy in our rooms at all! It was so nice to be steps away from the full moon party! We brought our cameras down for the first hour, and then returned them to our room before things got to messy! We would be able to walk up to our room to use the bathroom, instead of the crowded, dirty public ones! We didnt have to pay the 100 baht to get into the full moon party! We ended up returning for the second full moon party in June 2013 last minute, and were extremely upset to find out this hotel was all booked up! It had set such high expectations for us and we had to stay somewhere else, it just wasnt the same!

I 100% recommend this hotel, and book early!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#1 of 1 in Ban Hat Rin
411 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mac's Bay Resort
Mac's Bay Resort
#47 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#9 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
#27 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
134 reviews
0 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#18 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
557 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Breeze Resort
Sea Breeze Resort
#23 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tommy Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tommy Resort

Address: 90/13 Moo 6, Haad Rin Nok Bantai | Suratthani, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $64 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tommy Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of a Beachfront hotel set in lush tropical gardens leading onto the beautiful sunrise beach of Haad Rin. A family owned and run resort, we have established an excellent reputation for quality service. With a choice of different types of accommodation available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tommy Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tommy Hotel Koh Phangan
Tommy Resort Ko Phangan
Tommy Hotel Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing