We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Tommy Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tommy Resort
Ranked #27 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Italy
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Arrived on the island we have come to take for free with a van, and now my group was impressed by the beautiful greenery of Koh Phangan. Arrived at the hotel very nice and pool with bungalows practically a stone's throw from the beautiful beach and crystal clear water we could appreciate the excellent padtai, their specialty, which could take at any time. The staff was always available. I recommend this place, perhaps too busy during the Full moon party that takes place on the beach in front of esatttamente.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roma75Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    69
    14
    15
    17
See reviews for
22
58
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed here 4 nights and regretted the moment I came. Location is excellent if this is what you look for but all the rest is bad. Staff is small children who sleeps all the day on the porch. You get Internet voucher for 1 hour a day and need to ask for another voucher per day. Why????
Breakfast or if this is the name for bad coffee and some bread...yack.
Worse is the shower. Very old, no real stream for water. Looks so ugly you just wish never getting in there. The shower is the really worse and sad story of this whole place. Sink is very small and no place to put anything near it. You just need to manage some how.
If you need something after 21:00, the reception is close and only night guard who doesn't speak English.

Do you self a favor and look for other place to stay. 2200 bat par night for this room is way over what you actually get. Just because they are close to the full moon party place doesn't mean you need to pay so much for such services.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AsafSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

great value.
clean. safe. location

stayed by the half Moon Party.


the only minus point is the internet acces.
the HTL should offer free access as the majority in the island and not only 3 hours offered.

the use of the swimming pool say night with the sound of the sea... unforgettable

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Max A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymarket, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Nice resort, great staff. Food was average.

But the location is at a superb location.

While some of the staff members were a bit arrogant, overall we liked our stay and don't mind going back there.

The pool and jacuzzi were worth enjoying. The rooms are all right at the sea shore :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvdodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as the place you crash into right off the ferry. They gave us a small discount which was nice.

We got the room on the ship (they have something that looks like a ship as part of the hotel).
The room had a weird smell. The bathroom walls did not go all the way up to the ceiling so it didn't feel very private.

The breakfast was below average.

I would not stay here if I could avoid it :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emfil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

My friend and I got off the ferry and looked for a place to stay. After looking at three other places we booked the tommy resort. It was the cleanest and nicest out of all of them. We stayed in a room on the second floor. Superb location as we were able to wak right onto the beach! Free breakfast was great with a choice of severa dishes. Complimentary wifi is limited to one hour per guest but stil better than nothing. The view of the beach from the balcony in the morning is so beautiful and relaxing! It overlooks the pool as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying for one night in the island as it is in the perfect party location. There are other parts of the island that I would like to check out for next time

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowboardin13333334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2012

this hotel is smack on the beach with a really great pool, a reaaly great location yet quite at night so you can sleep. we stayed in one of the bungalows which was very clean and comfy.we did leave about a week before the full moon party and if this is why you are visiting then you really are in the heart of it all,just dont expect to get any sleep at this time unless passing out!

Room Tip: go for one of the villas away from the beach end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 215kev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.0 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#29 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
354 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
#28 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#13 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
536 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#48 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Breeze Resort
Sea Breeze Resort
#30 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tommy Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tommy Resort

Property: Tommy Resort
Address: 90/13 Moo 6, Haad Rin Nok Bantai | Suratthani, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tommy Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Tommy Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tommy Hotel Koh Phangan
Tommy Resort Ko Phangan
Tommy Hotel Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing