We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible is not a word strong enough!!”
Review of Coral Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coral Bungalows
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The staff were so rude it was unbelivable. The room was so unclean, i would not send my dog there. The staff lied about damages i was supposed to have cost. I reccomend for people to stay someplace else, a public park sound better.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atlirunar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 387 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed just few steps from there and we ate at Coral Bungalows. Worst service I've seen in Thailand! We waited for food nearly an hour, staff couldn't speak English. When we asked them if that was possible to get meals at the same time (there were 4 of us) they became rude and said it was ok but some of the meals are gonna be cold because they will keep it in the kitchen. Glad I didn't stay over there.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarikaaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

This place is an absolute nightmare. It actually feels like waking up in a jail cell, the only difference is a jail cell is cleaner. Matrace hard as stone. No sunlight in room. Dirt everywhere. Screaming people. And we had to pay 1500THB/night for it!!! AVOID IT! By far the worst hotel I stayed at my whole entire life.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank HannesVonPreussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in beach huts next to Coral Bungalows and ate at Coral. The food was invariably late, the service was awful and quite often we were given food completely different to what we had ordered. My very first breakfast there had a black curly hair on the side. I took this meal to the bar and drew it to the attention of the staff. I was told basically to relax as it was only a hair, and that's natural. I pointed out that it was obviously not a head hair, at which point I was told it must be mine. Only when I got quite annoyed and showed them (through eyebrows and my head hair!!) that I was clearly a natural blonde, and that I wasn't eating this not paying for it, did they offer to take the food back and replace it. I can't believe I found that in my food and was told to let it go, and then blamed for it myself.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank JNJA21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I'm going to keep this short as I don't want to spend more time thinking about this place.

- We booked months in advance (before reading reviews *face palm*), when we arrived the cost of the rooms were roughly half as it wasn't booked out. This was over the full moon period, it does sell out over NYE however.

- The room has 1 power point, is dull, the shower sprinkles some water out if you're lucky and no TV. Understandably you will be out of your room for almost the entire stay, but coming back to that was at times depressing, especially on a particularly hungover day.

- There are places about 200m up the road with beautiful rooms, there own pool at the same cost! Plus you can simply walk down then Coral Bungalows do have there pool party which can be good fun.. for a dirty, drunken kind of night, after all you are in Koh Phangan.

Put simply if the drunken antics of this place do appeal to you, stay down the road and make the walking trip when that time of night (or morning) comes around.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dylan1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I am shocked to read such positive reviews as the place is disgusting. The only good thing about the place is simply the location but there are many hotels in better locations in the area.

The rooms are dingy and unclean with dust hanging from the fans, cupboards and under the beds had never been cleaned from seeing the dirt.

My friends and I paid extra for the air con rooms which was a complete waste of money as the air con was that poor.

- The WiFi was rubbish
- The rooms are not cleaned during your stay
- The beds were horrid
- You have to buy your own toilet paper
- You have to go to reception with your towel to get a clean towel, which are old and vile

AWFUL PLACE

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

One of the best locations in koh phangan is Hadrian ,coral is off the main beach still the pool party hosted is the best in haadrin.must visit for party people during the full moon time to enjoy all parties within a week. No doubt the cactus bar is full of music every night.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohit666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.2 mi away
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
#29 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
C Villas
C Villas
#189 of 384 in Ko Pha Ngan
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun Beach Bungalows
Sun Beach Bungalows
#208 of 384 in Ko Pha Ngan
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mr. Black Resort
Mr. Black Resort
#110 of 137 in Ko Pha Ngan
32 reviews
0.5 mi away
Suncliff Resort
Suncliff Resort
#49 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Neptune's Villa
Neptune's Villa
#40 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Bungalows

Address: 70/8 Moo 6 | Haadrin Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand (Formerly Koh Phangan Coral Bungalows Haadrin Nai)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #237 of 384 Specialty Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $11 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral bungalows is ideally placed between peace and party. A 5-10 minutes walk will take you into centre of Haad Rin and the Full Moon party beach of Haad Rin Nok. A 5 minutes walk in the opposite direction will take you into an area of secluded beach and sea. Over recent years Coral Bungalows has grown in reputation as well as size. But still offer a very warm welcome to new customers. We also pride ourselves on the many regular customers and friends who have returned to us over the years and given us great memories. The things that make us difference is, we like to get know our customers and provide a personal touch to their stay in Koh Pha Ngan. At Coral we believe that friendly staff, affordable prices, good facilities and a great atmosphere has made your holiday at Coral Bungalows the unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Coral Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koh Phangan Coral Bungalows Haadrin Nai Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing