We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Coral Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coral Bungalows
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

10 minute walk from the main beach/clubs. Really cheap good restaurant and very good rooms. Paid 400 baht for a 3 person room with aircon, fans, hot shower and an en suite. Has a pool and a pool table.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    84
    78
    40
    91
See reviews for
6
78
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at Coral Bungalows. I was in a promotion period and only paid 200 baht a day for two weeks in room number 9. I highly recommend this room. A great day deal but the price I goes up to 1500 baht a week before the full moon.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yahwehnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

If you're a 19-22 year old looking to party each night, then this is a decent place for you. During the full moon party, the price is outrageous, but for the half moon/other times it is ridiculously reasonable.

For the full moon season: minimum 5 night stay (geeeeeez) A/C room is 1,500/night! We stayed for two nights during the half moon and it was only 400/night for that same A/C room. The fan rooms are much more bootleg than the A/C rooms, and at 400 baht they're definitely a steal.

Also, coral honestly has everything you need: scooter rental, full restaurant (cheap and the food is decent), pool, laundry, gym, tattoo parlor, etc. They really do provide all the things you would need for your stay near haad rin. But, they definitely try to nickel and dime you at every opportunity possible: don't break, steal or get paint on ANYTHING.

Just note: if you are getting to the full moon party 5 days in advance, you will surely be able to find a reasonably priced place much closer to the action in Haad Rin. Coral is on the other side so it is a ~10 minute walk to the Full Moon party beach. You can just walk door-to-door (a lot of places don't list their rooms online) and find a good spot to stay. However, Coral has all of their nightly pool parties and gives you a chance to meet a bunch of fellow partygoers.

Room Tip: There's a coffee shop across from Best Western next door to Coral that provides free wi-fi: go t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Really cheap for huge air con rooms, not far from haad rin but far enough so you can get away from the party if you want. Had to pay a 5000baht deposit if you had no passport to hand over. Slightly worrying, but it seemed pretty kosher and we all got it back without problem at check out. Recommend.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank amydevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This place is just fantastic!!
Such a great place to meet people and party... the drinks and food are cheap and the rooms are really big.
Pool party's till the early hours and water sports and bike rental available,
Another bonus is that there is a really posh,expensive hotel called the coast that let you use there beach, infinity pool, wifi and pool bar if you buy a drink, so daytimes there relaxing then party time back at your accommodation perfect!!!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jody J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I had heard mixed reviews about this place however when we got there we were shown to our large and extremely cheap rooms which were very nice. Then we were assigned a "rep" he talked through all the things we could do and he offered to organise anything we wanted (Jet Ski's - Black moon party , onsite moped rental etc etc etc) he had prefect english and actually sounded a little like David Beckham which was weird as he was Thai and had never left the Thailand! The mopeds/scooters at the place were really cheap and a must do to see the hilly island so much fun - we got charged for two dates as we were a few hours late but they were only about 3 or 4 £ a day so we didn't really mind. The reception staff were great fun and everyone there was really nice. The pool party was crazy and the place is on the beach. I wouldn't consider anyway else and will stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

I can't say the service was great- bar staff were excellent and friendly but paying for wifi and having to change my own towels and abrupt check in staff. Who really cares anyway? Coral bungalows is has probably been the highlight of my two trips to se Asia! I loved lounging by the pool reminiscing about the night before with other guests. The menu is the biggest menu I have ever seen and really cheap and surprisingly good!

The rooms are basic, but you're not there to hang out in your room! The benefit of staying at coral bungalows is that you can fill your own (monitored drinks) from local 7/11. If you are a just visiting coral bungalows you don't get to go back to your room and change into dry clothes (not that you would want to!)

Don't expect SE Asia luxury here. It's not for families and not a place for relaxing in (although day time is very laid back). I far preferred the parties in coral bungalow to those on the beach. Far more contained, especially when you are a guest.

In summary great full moon party accommodation!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
#36 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Neptune's Villa
Neptune's Villa
#37 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
C Villas
C Villas
#147 of 355 in Ko Pha Ngan
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Suncliff Resort
Suncliff Resort
#44 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
51 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paradise Bungalows
Paradise Bungalows
#191 of 355 in Ko Pha Ngan
56 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Hill Beach Resort
Blue Hill Beach Resort
#54 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Bungalows

Property: Coral Bungalows
Address: 70/8 Moo 6 | Haadrin Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand (Formerly Koh Phangan Coral Bungalows Haadrin Nai)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 355 Specialty Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral bungalows is ideally placed between peace and party. A 5-10 minutes walk will take you into centre of Haad Rin and the Full Moon party beach of Haad Rin Nok. A 5 minutes walk in the opposite direction will take you into an area of secluded beach and sea. Over recent years Coral Bungalows has grown in reputation as well as size. But still offer a very warm welcome to new customers. We also pride ourselves on the many regular customers and friends who have returned to us over the years and given us great memories. The things that make us difference is, we like to get know our customers and provide a personal touch to their stay in Koh Pha Ngan. At Coral we believe that friendly staff, affordable prices, good facilities and a great atmosphere has made your holiday at Coral Bungalows the unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koh Phangan Coral Bungalows Haadrin Nai Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing