We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
721 results
Traveler rating
394
185
70
40
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
185
70
40
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshillside bungalowhaad rinfull moon partycoco hutpool terracemin walkbuffet breakfastlittle piece of paradisesun loungersamazing hotelspent nightssea viewresortbeachislandphanganmassage
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 721 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2017

Absolute bliss! I have gone to Kho Pha Ngan every year for the past five years. It feels as if you away from the madness of all the different parties going but a short drive away if you feel like dancing. I will definitely be back next year. Thanks to the lovely Tikky one of the workers there who helped me learn more Thai than I have learned in the past five years. What a pleasure! Khap khun khrap.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Cocohut for 6 nights and the hotel & beach are pretty good for the price.

What really drove us crazy is the unbelievable disappointing service especially in the hotels own restaurant:
We ate there three times together with another couple and three times the service totally messed it up:
1. we ordered 4 meals but only 3 arrived at our table. The fourth one came very late after we asked again for it.
2. one couple ordered sandwiches the other sushi. Sandwiches came immediately but the sushi "got lost". After asking again the sushi came 30min later plus another - not ordered sandwich. The also ordered 2 soda waters never arrived at our table. Total confusion & desaster.
3. we wanted to try it one more time and ordered two sandwiches in a newly empty restaurant during lunch time. Restaurant started to fill up and people around us got their hit meals. But no sandwiches for us. After asking again they said they had a problem with the "machine" and we would get the sandwiches soon. To translate: they forgot it again. This was enough and we left.

Reception is unfortunately also unable to help in most cases. If you are interested in kayaking or jeeps only answer is "there are no kayaks/jeeps on this island". Which is a total lie.

The last time for us in the Cocohut. A great hotel (infrastructure-wise) but the experience was totally flawed by the bad service. Only two more days to go and we can't wait to leave.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Felmol88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

The location is amazing, a beautiful beach and resort.
The food is amazing, a rich breakfast buffet!!!
The room is clean and tide.
Our host's name was Yossi and he was perfect, took care of everything.
The facilities of the hotel are great, clean and new.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Liron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

Great hotel to stay at in Koh Phangan!
Clean rooms, good breakfast and white sandy beach.
They offer organised tours and trips but if you want something specific, talk to Yossi! He gave us directions for a great tour around the island.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Donovan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

we stay at this hotel for 3 nights. we stay at the beach front pool villa room's. it was amazing room. jasmin the manager of the hotel was very nice and professional and she was attentive to all our requests.
yossi the concierge was very good at his woork. he build for us very good trip around the island.we recommend using yossi's serves.

Room Tip: beach front pool villa
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rafishe2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews