We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice with friends or girlfriend/wife”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cocohut Village Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #25 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice with friends or girlfriend/wife”
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Nice crew, ni ce breakfast , the place its awesome with anincredible beach, the bungalow are fine (the 2 most cheaper) if u wanna have party they are close but if you wanna rest this places its nice.
Good pool, motorbike rent ser vice, laundry etc
Very good!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfonso_Castellote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    141
    53
    31
    26
See reviews for
38
196
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Lovely staff, delicious food, value for money, close to town but away from noise, gorgeous view, transfers to full moon party and ferry, travel guide on site, pretty clean rooms, nice bathroom, massages, bar on beach, perfect

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelSho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I stayed at the Cocohut Village Resort & Spay in 2011 and booked the Beachfront Pool Villa expecting big things. I should preface this review with te fact that we were in Koh Phangan during fullmoon period.

Check In: This was a nightmare as hundreds of people get off the Ferry all at once and converge on hotels. Some have bookings, many do not meaning hotels are on a mission to get as many tourisits in as possible! We had booked the villa online months in advance so once we eventually got the chance to check in we had no problems it just took about 45 minutes.

The Room: The room was big, on the beach with its own private pool which was nice, the bathroom was amazing.

The Service: As this is not a 5 star resort you cannot expect perfect service, rooms were cleaned daily (just late in the afternoon mostly) and the staff were all lovely. My boyfriend unfortunatley needed to go to hospiatl during our stay and the staff were amazing, the drove us in the middle of the night into town to the hospital and stayed with us until they were sure we were okay. Their english was great and they were able to explain everything to me and keep me calm!

Room Service/Bar:Don't bother with room service or breakfast both are very average. It's only a two minute walk into town (up a big hill!) and there are much better options there. The beachfront bar is worth going to - cocktails are cheap and strong and it gets busy at night.

The Spa: The spa is worth going to! I had a number of treatments while I was at Cocohut and each one was fantastic and inexpensive.

Overall we had a good stay, were close to the action in a nice big beachfront room!

Room Tip: The hotel is close to Haad Rin but you don't get any of the noice which is great - the beachfron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wherenext91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

Last October we stayed at the CocoHut. They came to pick us up to the hotel, and were so kind.
We stayed at the cliff room. It was very clean and the view from there was beautiful.
I'll come back again for sure!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Korinb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Absolutely loved this resort! We stayed here for a week for the Full Moon Party and couldn't have been happier with the resorts facilities or the service from the staff! This resort is in a great location and for anyone going to the Full Moon Party I would highly recommend you stay here! The resorts restaurant and bars were reasonably priced as was the laundry service. The resort was close enough to the town so you could walk to full moon party as well as lots of other restaurants, bars and shops etc. The resort offered free wifi and the buffet breakfast was great value. We loved it here and hope to visit again soon!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisab89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

very nice hotel right on the beach, tasty food, but very noisy Israelis having party, great place for group of friends , but not for couples searching for the relax, room are to close to each other, called security to deal with party next doors, was late at night, didn't do much.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank groszek16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Swimming pool so fantastic and beautiful view when you want to relax on you're holiday .This place is very nice for you!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jib_sababa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.1 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
616 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#26 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
342 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
#29 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
0.4 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#12 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
532 reviews
2.5 mi away
Chantaramas Resort & Spa
Chantaramas Resort & Spa
#23 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocohut Village Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocohut Village Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Cocohut Village Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 130/20 Moo 6, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#10 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cocohut Village Beach Resort & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cocohut beach resort and spa is located on Leela beach, one of the most beautiful beaches on Phangan island, it's just 5 minutes walk from Had Rin beach, where the Full Moon Party takes place. We provide varieties of accommodations, with a nice private beach, you can really relax and enjoy the breeze. Let's have fun! It seems like we are very close to the party place, actually our resort is exactly on the other side and there is a hill situated as a natural frontier, perfectly makes us apart from all party noises. You can feel secluded and away from chaos, figure it out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cocohut Village Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocohut Village Beach Hotel Koh Phangan
Cocohut Village Beach Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing