We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indian Food on the menu!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Havana Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Havana Beach Resort
Ranked #31 of 91 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,865 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3,640 helpful votes
“Indian Food on the menu!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Was staying at Longtail Beach Resort nearby on my Honeymoon & spotted the Indian food sign as we walked on the beach & thought we'd give it a try as a change from Thai food.
Small choice of dishes but all very tasty. Naan's were nice & crispy as I like them & the curries both meat & vegetable were well cooked at a good price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Leedsaway67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    127
    59
    20
    8
See reviews for
83
165
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Beautifull resort, great bar/restaurant on the beach with very good food. Not as cheap as a regular dinner in Thailand, but the resort, the view from the beach compenasate that easily. The rooms are tidy, clean and modern. The pool just on the boarder if the beach make the whole picture complete.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacobdeBoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed here with my family including two small kids. We enjoyed our stay very much. The rooms were excellent (although it was a stroke of luck when the showers delivered hot water) The pool was good and safe. The beach was great and we enjoyed some great BBQ food for dinner. All in all this is what holiday is all about. Professional and friendly staff who go out of there way to please the guests. I would certainly recommend the havanna beach resort.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankTheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

I only have praises for this place. The owner should be very proud to know after travelling Asia for the last 2 months I have never met such wonderful, helpful and kind front desk staff. As soon as I walked in I felt like royalty. I only stayed a night with my husband and son as we had rented a house down the road for the next day but if I haven't I would of wanted to stay here for the rest of my stay in Thailand. I liked it so much that when I want a break from our rented house I'm booking in here. 
The hotel has large clean rooms, coffee and tea making facilities, wifi, a porch with table and chairs and a large clean swimming pool. It's set on the beach which is clean and very comfortable. We were lucky as it was low season so we got the swimming pool all to ourselves. I wish I had known about this hotel earlier in my trip so I wouldn't of had to stay at the dive I did previous. I've stayed in hotels 3 times the price of this yet I rate this the highest. I hope you keep the staff for as long as possible as they really are the best on the island. If they had adjoining rooms then I wouldn't have rented a house. Chai ( the chap at the bar ) is very helpful and fun to be around. His English is perfect. I hope whoever stays here enjoys their time as much as we did. 
Mr and Mrs green and a half. 

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iloveaustralia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The hotel was great, we loved it and the beach. it is quiet and not too far from the main street and it has a 7/11 near and laundry services. the rooms are nice and the beach is very nice quiet one. the breakfast was not the best, but pretty decent(eggs,pancake,toast,fruits etc..). the part of the beach closest to the hotel has lots of longtail boats in it, which is nice for photos but not so much for swimming.. but you can go around them easily. the only thing that bothered us at the hotel was the fact that we didn't always have hot water in our room because of the fact that there were not too many guests there, so they turned the boiler off... which made us go to the reception each time one of us wanted to take a shower... no phone in the room so you have to walk up the stairs in order to do so. other then that - great place!

Room Tip: The deluxe room is basically the same as the regular with a bit larger balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krolik11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Le Zion, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

My wife and i stayed for 3 nights.

The hotel located few minutes walking from thong nai pan village but it's located right on the beautiful beach.
The pool was very clean, and breakfast was very reach.
The hotel also provide free wifi.

The room [ building, pool view, 2nd floor ] was big, clean and had a flat screen tv, with big balcony. bathroom was ok, decent size.

The beach is very beautiful and very quiet, just the place to relax, away from the parties in had rin.

the down side - we saw few small lizards in the balcony and on some external walls,
one lizard even entered to our room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eldad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

the hotel is far from phangan centres tongsala and haad rin ( ca.45 min by taxi). on the other hand that means you are not bothered by parties, cars, etc...locaion is very quiet and pleasant, hence not for party goers.
spent there six nights in august 2012 there and can't say anything negative about this hotel. right on the beach and among the trees at the same time, you can hear birds singing every morning, spotless rooms of generous size and teracess, acceptable breakfest (usually poor in thai hotels). pool is quite small but acceptable. very good restaurant on the beach ( quite expensive),staff is friendly and efficient, can speak good english.no fitness center.
beach is excellent. the only shortcoming is very low tide morning and the fact that the bay is full of boats.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kuchtto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phangan hotels
0.3 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#32 of 91 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#15 of 91 in Ko Phangan
5.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Starlight Resort
Starlight Resort
#50 of 91 in Ko Phangan
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#2 of 91 in Ko Phangan
5.0 of 5 stars 467 reviews
0.9 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Phangan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,078 reviews
1.0 mi away
Thongtapan Resort
Thongtapan Resort
#28 of 91 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Havana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Havana Beach Resort

Property: Havana Beach Resort
Address: 47 5 Haad Thong Nai Pan | Surat Thani, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Ko Phangan
#10 Romantic Hotel in Ko Phangan
#11 Spa Hotel in Ko Phangan
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phangan
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Havana Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located at the best beach in Koh Phangan. We offer a variety of food from Asian cuisine (Thai, Indian, Chinese etc.) to European cuisine (Italian, French, Italian etc.). Our rooms are brand new and our Fidel's bar has all of the varieties of drink that you can think of! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Havana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Havana Beach Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing