We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$67
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan(Ko Pha Ngan)
$137
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan(Ko Pha Ngan)
$146
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maehaad Bay Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
$86
$76
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Breeze Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
$48
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thongtapan Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
$21
$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$32
$15
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveler rating
368
233
62
28
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
233
62
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachhaad rindeluxe lanaifull moonleela beachpool access roomsmall hillminute walkbeach bagbeach frontstandard roombean bagsmain beachparty islandfree shuttlestayed for nightslow tide
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 710 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2009

I've never stayed anywhere that had friendlier or more helpful staff than Sarikantang. They readily accommodated our group of 24, assisting with our activities and tours, and always with a smile. Beautiful rooms, relaxing atmosphere. The food and beverages were excellent and great value and variety, no need to leave the resort other than to explore. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tokiwartooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

I recently celebrated my birthday at the Full Moon Party with 23 friends and we all stayed at the Sarikantang for 5 days. We all absolutely loved this resort. Upon arrival it's like stepping into paradise. We all had different rooms and everyone was really happy with their rooms and they were spotlessly clean. The atmosphere was perfect, as you can party if you like or just chill. The restaurant was outstanding for it's comfort, location and the huge range of great food and drinks available at minimal cost. We all used the spa and it was wonderful.
If I had one criticism it would be that the pool area needs spicing up but it was still a great place to hang.
The staff were wonderful too and made extra special effort for us without having to ask.
I don't really understand why anyone would criticise this resort as we all found it so awesome. Thank God we didn't listen to the ridiculous bagging it got recently and went to discover a little bit of paradise for ourselves!
Thank you Sarikantang for making our trip so special, we will be back and I will be recommending this place to everyone!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RedLouFrankston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

We stayed here for 6 nights during the full moon party (the full moon party was on the 3rd night of our stay) and couldn't have picked a better location.
It is literally 5 minutes walk over the hill and you are on Hat Rin beach yet you are away from the main hustle and bustle.
Please note - you can hear the thud thud of music as you would expect on the couple of nights running up to full moon and on the night but it didn't prevent us from sleeping.
We stayed in room 54 - A superior bungalow - which was just great. They provide beach towels as well as bath towels. Aircon works well. Really nice size bugalow, modern decor, nice large wet room style bathroom and hammocks at front of bungalow with a couple of chairs. We didn't really have any problems with insects - a tiny lizard, a couple spiders, and about 3 ants in the bathroom was about it.
Food in restaurant is ok. Next door is the Cocohut Resort which is was a bit more lively whilst we were there and we thought lunchtime food - baguettes etc were a little better.
Both resorts share the same beach - Leela Beach - which is nice.. They clean the beach for debris in the mornings so its kept nice.
We had friends staying in Cocohut and the rooms were no where near as nice as those in Sarikantang - resort was also a lot nicer. Would definitely choose this resort over Cocohut if we returned.
Staff on front desk are really helpful - we were struggling to get accomodation in Koh Tao for the next part of our trip and had been using internet - but they allowed us to phone some resorts - free of charge - they also spoke with some resorts also on our behalf. They can also book the ferry & catamarans to different islands for you.
On the night of the full moon a buffet dinner is provided - very tasty.
Swimming pool was ok.. clean and not very busy - we only used once on our last day. We didn't use the spa on our stay.
Would definitely recommend this hotel for couples / friends.. Please note that if you are travelling around the full moon time - it is FULLY BOOKED - you'll defo need to book prior to arrival. It is also really busy around the beach etc and all over the island so you won't find any 'deserted beaches' around this time.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank member16853882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2009

An excellent choice of stay for the full moon party. We stayed for a week and I would happily have stayed longer. We had a deluxe room with a gorgeous outside bathroom. It's a BIG bath so takes a while to fill! The toilet is separate so you don't have to go outside in the middle of the night. A nice room with a lovely little balcony with comfy seat and hammock. A TV in the room and well stocked inexpensive mini bar. 2 windows in the room meant lots of light.

We were cushioned from most of the noise of the music. You could hear a bass line in the distance but that really can't be helped with the full moon party. I don't think we could have stayed anywhere quieter without being really far away from the action. I would really recomend this place for the full moon party.

To get the room cleaned you have to leave the key at reception and sometimes this took ages (hours) so we just decided we didn't need our room cleaning everyday! We just asked for extra loo roll. Our air con broke one morning after we'd been out the night before and this was not fun but as soon as we got ourselves together enough to go down to reception, they got someone to fix it straight away. It was lovely and cold afterwards.

Nothing was very expensive here. The restaurant was quality and cost no more than anywhere else. The spa was wonderful and again had really competitive prices. I would definitely go back. I would avoid at full moon unless you're going to the party but for people like us it was a great place to dip in and out of the crazy beach party. Vist the UV reggae bar in Haad Rin!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillyrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2009

I stayed in Sarikantang resort with three girlfriends. We had booked 5 nights but stayed for an extra night as we loved it. The resort is beautiful, we had two rooms, one with a partial sea view right on the beach and the other on the hillside. They were both deluxe rooms and both were clean with a fridge, TV and balcony.
The private beach, Leela, is quiet, with only this resort and Cocohut next door having access. Although it is nowhere near as nice as hatrin beach, as the waters are shallow and the sea bed rocky with lots of seaweed, its great to hang out on after the full moon party when hat rin beach is being cleaned up.
The full moon party is only a five minute walk over the hill, and the walk is lit up at night. The location is great as you are near enough to the main town for partying, but far enough away that you can escape when it all gets a bit mental.
The spa is really nice and reasonably priced, the resort also does good food.

We absolutely loved it here, the staff are fantastic and really can't do enought for you. They even let me have a late check out free of charge. Would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma8010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews