We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value quality for full moon party”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2009

An excellent choice of stay for the full moon party. We stayed for a week and I would happily have stayed longer. We had a deluxe room with a gorgeous outside bathroom. It's a BIG bath so takes a while to fill! The toilet is separate so you don't have to go outside in the middle of the night. A nice room with a lovely little balcony with comfy seat and hammock. A TV in the room and well stocked inexpensive mini bar. 2 windows in the room meant lots of light.

We were cushioned from most of the noise of the music. You could hear a bass line in the distance but that really can't be helped with the full moon party. I don't think we could have stayed anywhere quieter without being really far away from the action. I would really recomend this place for the full moon party.

To get the room cleaned you have to leave the key at reception and sometimes this took ages (hours) so we just decided we didn't need our room cleaning everyday! We just asked for extra loo roll. Our air con broke one morning after we'd been out the night before and this was not fun but as soon as we got ourselves together enough to go down to reception, they got someone to fix it straight away. It was lovely and cold afterwards.

Nothing was very expensive here. The restaurant was quality and cost no more than anywhere else. The spa was wonderful and again had really competitive prices. I would definitely go back. I would avoid at full moon unless you're going to the party but for people like us it was a great place to dip in and out of the crazy beach party. Vist the UV reggae bar in Haad Rin!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillyrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (651)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 652 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2009

I stayed in Sarikantang resort with three girlfriends. We had booked 5 nights but stayed for an extra night as we loved it. The resort is beautiful, we had two rooms, one with a partial sea view right on the beach and the other on the hillside. They were both deluxe rooms and both were clean with a fridge, TV and balcony.
The private beach, Leela, is quiet, with only this resort and Cocohut next door having access. Although it is nowhere near as nice as hatrin beach, as the waters are shallow and the sea bed rocky with lots of seaweed, its great to hang out on after the full moon party when hat rin beach is being cleaned up.
The full moon party is only a five minute walk over the hill, and the walk is lit up at night. The location is great as you are near enough to the main town for partying, but far enough away that you can escape when it all gets a bit mental.
The spa is really nice and reasonably priced, the resort also does good food.

We absolutely loved it here, the staff are fantastic and really can't do enought for you. They even let me have a late check out free of charge. Would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma8010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2009

Had booked this hotel for a week but left after 3 days (the management was kind enough to let us cancel the rest of our stay with not to much of a hassle) due to the loud music that comes all the way from Had Rin (which is not that far away). The resort in itself is not that particular, the rooms are basic and the pool is clean but it is not more than that. The restaurant served good food and the breakfast was really good. The beach is ok but there are way better beaches on Koh Phangan. However if you want to party in Had Rin then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank matteb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Bangkoker59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank clackclackclack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2008

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Alan-Debbie2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2008

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CliffyCarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.4 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#29 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
386 reviews
7.3 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
3.7 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#5 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#14 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
546 reviews
0.8 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
0.1 mi away
Cocohut Village Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarikantang Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarikantang Resort & Spa

Address: 129 / 3 Moo 6, Seekantang Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $42 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sarikantang Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sarikantang Reosort & Spa, a casual small beach resort in Haad Rin, Koh Phangan, located just 5 minutes walk in to Haad Rin city and the full moon party. The great place with best combination of relaxing beach life and exciting night party in Koh Phangan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sarikantang Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarikantang Hotel Koh Phangan
Sarikantang Resort And Spa
Sarikantang Ko Phangan
Sarikantang Hotel Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing