We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leela Beach Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sea Breeze Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hua Laem Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Suncliff Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Sunrise Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveler rating
366
233
62
28
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
233
62
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachhaad rindeluxe lanaifull moonleela beachpool access roomsmall hillminute walkbeach bagbeach frontstandard roombean bagsmain beachparty islandfree shuttlestayed for nightslow tide
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 708 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

It is not long ago when Koh Panagan was a cheap destination with great beaches and wild nightlife (if you consider Haadrin beach). this has probably changed for the most part. New real estate constructions, bad infra structure, stink from sewer, and bad food. even the famous Mamas Chicken does not quite taste the same.
But i thought at least the room at Sarikantang (which cost us 2400 Bht + not cheap for this island) will be appropriate. it was not. horrible shower, hard bed, no mousqito net, and bugs all over.
you better off paying bit extra and have a wonderful room at the adjacent resort.
but its not only the room which ruin it for us - the access road to the hotel is pure mud road. some taxi refuse getting there. walking to town is a pain too.
I imagine that some other room were better, which is why we gave it 3 stars and not one!.
The beach itself is nice, bring memories of old times where we were young and naive, like this island was once. Not anymore.

Room Tip: take the villa at the front of the hotel. worth it, if you can pay.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ahirschb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

After a long day of work, this place is exactly what you need for a real vacation. The room is cozy with great view of well-decorated landscape. The beach is clean and serene.

My favorite part is the restaurant by the beach where you will have complimetary breakfast of your choice and fresh seafood anytime. The dogs here are so friendly too making me feel like home.

Phangan island is famous for full moon party but this place is recommended for family and couples. Not far from the party place but still have a space for peaceful privacy.

Cant wait going back there again for my next days off.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NeneVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

the place is nice and the beach is beutifull. the rooms wasnt clean enough although they did enyer to clean every day. when there were steams at the shower we could see the drewings on the glass and mirror of the guests before us! yak! also the floor wasnt cleand every day. there were full of ants in the room! there wernt enough seata on the beach and the services and restaurant are expensive.feel like rhey make effort to charge the most of you. in the spa i made pedicure ant i still didnt rehabilitate my nails from the sticky weird something they put on it. do not do this mistake!!! any way they didnt have colors or they
had old colours! good things: room is beutiful and has dvd and cd's library for free. the pool is beutiful and cleand

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nurit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in a pool access room for about 4200 B for night (not during full moon).
The room wad very spacious and nicely decorated. The pool was much better than the hotel major pool.
Location: haad rin, on the quite side of the area. Good location to my opinion since it is right on the beach which is far enough from the noisy part of the area and only a five min walk to the center.
During Sept there were about 3 shuttles a day to the center but again, its only a short walk.
Free Wi-Fi arround the lobby and restourant ,the signal was good enough on our balcony as well.
We found 2 problems during our stay:
1. Brown water came out when we tried to fill the bath with hot water.
2. Breakfast: it took too long to take the orders and to serve them.

In total, we had a great stay and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank World_Traveler_TV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayd here May 2012. Appriciated professional approach to customers. Everything was just good. Exellent restaurant, exept the terrible music there, which spoiled the atmosfer of beautiful surrounding. I would stay here again.. And the SPA is just great..

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomjorss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews