We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Nice beach, very good restaurant, very nice rooms and nice staff.

This is the most popular resort in Phangan, and it is not difficult to see why. it is close, 5 min, from Had Rin where the action is, but anyway quiet and secluded.

They also has the best massage (and Spa) in Thailand.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
Thank viking2011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (639)
There are newer reviews for Sarikantang Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 639 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2011

For the price, you may be able to get a bit more luxury in Koh Phangan if you look. The rooms are just a tad basic for what you pay - by no means bad, they're clean, spacious, each have their own terrace/balcony and the resort is very quiet which i like.

The only other negative is that you can't really swim in the beach because it's too shallow, you have to go quite far out to swim.

Positives:

The beach itself is beautiful, white sand, stunning scenery of the rocky hills enclosing the bay, very quiet and personal.

The staff are friendly and help in any way they can.

The resort is quiet and perfect for relaxing, but only 5-10 mins walk to Haad Rin beach for all the beach parties, restaurants, bars and shopping. Perfect.

The restaurant itself is excellent, I was very impressed by the food - its also on the beach pretty much with great views.

Overall I'd reccommend this place.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the bungalows at the back for more.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozkan1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

Sarikantang, is imply the best of the best...
Great place to stay, one of the top 10 on Koh Phangan...
Friendly people, great food... A GREAT family...

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkristerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Stayed here after a brief disaster elsewhere on the island. The staff were helpful and picked us up from the main town centre and brought our bags to our room in a golf buggy.

The location was great- we had a private beach with sun loungers and 2 pools, sunset views, free kayaks and a good restaurant (although service varied here).

The walk into Haad Rin was easy in less than 5 minutes where there were bars and more beach to explore.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tortoiseofthesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

We spent 11 nights and just couldn't leave...
Just perfect...
Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itaikatzhandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

I stayed here for almost ten days. Service is consistently bad, the staff makes you feel like you are disturbing them and as if they are doing you a favor. The rooms are DIRTY. Dirty Dirty DIRTY. They don't bother to clean spider webs, or dead insects. I first stayed in room 21 which was just terrible, well below standard for the same price I paid elsewhere. Dark, dirty... broken tiles, etc. After a few days I realized that the aircon was not working, it was just functioning as a fan and not cooling, and as the day became warmer I realized that. I asked to fix it and then someone came to the room, said that it's OK and left. Of course it was not fixed... so later that day I complained about it again and was moved in the middle of the night to another room (54) .At night after coming back from a party, the guard didn't know I received another room but he also knew that nobody is staying at room 21, so he refused to give me a room key and it took 20 minutes to sort that out... it was 4 AM. I stayed 3 nights in room 54 - that room is if a higher standard but when the room is dirty, spider webs, etc.... it doesn't really matter how it looks like, it is still DIRTY. I had a spider the size of tennis ball hanging above and only after I showed it to the cleaning lady they bothered to remove it.... as if it wasn't her job in the first place. The bathroom of this room has an open rooftop so bugs and anything else can just come in and out as they please... the door between the room and the bathroom cannot be closed completely, so spiders, bugs and... snakes for that matter, can just make their way into your bed at any time. Now the hotel staff comes and tells me that the aircon in room 21 is fixed and that I should move back there.... I explained that as I check out tomorrow anyway, they should let me stay there. They refused to do so. I asked if would be compensated for the headache of having to move back and forth between room. The woman looked at me as if I just landed from the moon..... "no".

Also the beach here... it is very nice but the water are muddy and very VERY shallow. Forget about swimming unless you go deep deep into the water. There must be much nicer beaches to stay at.

I will not coming back here... the restaurant area is real nice but this is the only thing going for this place. Internet is free but limited to the reception area. You can do much better for the same price....

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaekJohnson72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2011

We stayed at Sarikantang for 6 nights at the end of february and begining of march with our 1 year old baby. We took a pool front room with a large bath and payd 2900 baht per night. The resort is very peace full and quite, with a great rudturant offering a verayeties dishes from all over the world. the beach is buetifull and the staff at the reception and at the resurant were amaising ang were very likely to assist us with every issue came up. they help us even to fix our trolly which broken during the trip. The place is very good for children and it very close to Had Rin down town but far enough to avoid crowdiness of the small city.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yahav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.4 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#27 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
379 reviews
3.7 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#5 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
701 reviews
7.3 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
0.5 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#12 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
543 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cocohut Village Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarikantang Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarikantang Resort & Spa

Address: 129 / 3 Moo 6, Seekantang Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $46 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sarikantang Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sarikantang Reosort & Spa, a casual small beach resort in Haad Rin, Koh Phangan, located just 5 minutes walk in to Haad Rin city and the full moon party. The great place with best combination of relaxing beach life and exciting night party in Koh Phangan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sarikantang Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarikantang Hotel Koh Phangan
Sarikantang Resort And Spa
Sarikantang Ko Phangan
Sarikantang Hotel Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing