We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love, love love Milky Bay!”
Review of Milky Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Milky Bay Resort
Ranked #20 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Staff here is amazing. Always super energetic, happy, friendly, funny, forthcoming. Everyone from reception, bar, restaurant, massage. Food is amazing, drinks are top notch. They were also
excellent babysitters. We promised that if we come back, we will go to Milky Bay. That goes without saying. We miss you Yu, Win, Hiang, Moon and everyone else at Milky Bay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fyrsten76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

A wonderful review thank you very very much.Its the best compliment to hear that you will return to Milky Bay if you visit Koh Phangan again so thank you again.The staff are the core of our business and am thrilled to hear they made your holiday an enjoyable one.Their energy is transferred to the guest at the end of the day so glad to hear they were all positive and forthcoming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (776)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 776 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

It was very surprising to get so high quality resort in such decent costs one of the best value hotel we v ever seen. the room was gorgeous and the beach, resturant (great food and very loa price...) and the rest of the property as well.
they offer a free pick up from the pier.

Room Tip: we had the B5 wich was just perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddffuunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

We are glad to have met your expectations and that you found Milky Bay to be so well priced and enjoyed the food and found the rooms so lovely.Thank you very much for your gracious comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Excellent rooms, the best staff and amazing food! My girlfriend and I stayed here during a half moon party and the hotel really made an effort above and beyond what they needed to. Cat behind the bar was great and kept us all entertained, the hotel was so clean they even swept the dirt! No lie, just to make it look even. The pool was great and the small beach area catches the sun all day, stay here guys it beautiful and quiet in the day and has a lovely little bar in the evening. If we go back to Thailand we won't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Craigs1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for sending in a lovely review.We are pleased you enjoyed the bar and beach and sure hope we will see you again if you visit Koh Phangan again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

We were at Milky Bay in November 2013 and had the most relaxing stay imaginable there. Everybody working at Milky Bay was super friendly and always up for a chat and a laugh. The bungalows are extremely clean, neatly furnished and spacious. Next time I will be on Koh Pah Ngan I will check-in there again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jasbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you for a wonderful review and we sure hope to see you again if you do visit Thailand again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I stay here in september 2013.
Room and the food are good.
But the staff at the reception are lazy and not friendly.
Also the taxi driver from the hotel is corrupt and tried to get more money for the trip to the pier.
The bed is to hard.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Thank you for your review.I am disappointed though that you had some negative experiences as our aim is to make you happy on all levels.We do appreciate all comments and will certainly follow up on them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

If you want to get away from the crazyness in Phagnan and you just want to relax and taken good care of this is the place to be.

It is situated in a beautiful bay with clear bleu water. The whole resort looks truly amazing. And they take much care to keep it this way. There are nice flowers everywhere and it is very green with lot's of bamboo and little ponds with plants around it. The cabins look amazing..and they are clean and comfortable. The spa is perfect.

The staff is what made our stay even more amazing. They truly have fun at what they do and their fun and pleasure rubs off on the whole atmoshere and therefor on the customers. You can't be welcomed to breakfast more than here and nothing is impossible for the restaurant and bar staff. Drink your cocktail on the beach for a nice sunset and have your barbeque dinner at your beachtable.

price quality: very good!

we loved it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarleenBackx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Such a lot of detail and wonderful comments.Thank you so much for this review.I am thrilled that you relaxed and were taken care of as after all that is what a holiday should be.Glad you liked the setting and enjoyed that special sunset with a cocktail which is not to be missed.Thank you again for the praise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Firstly we stayed in the cheapest room type at the height of peak season and the price was unbelievable.
As such I really wasn't expecting much but what an amazing surprise!
The room I stayed in which was a little hut bungalow was basic but the aircon was cold and the room was clean and comfy.
The resort itself really is paradise the beach is beautiful and the food is great.
The location too is spot on for a relaxing stay - very close to fishermans restaurant which is excellent so you should give it a go if you stay here.
All of this said the absolute best bit is the staff! So happy so friendly and can't do more for you.
They'll even take time out to any challenge thrown down on the resort's table tennis or badminton facilities.
I even managed to sneak a peek at the more expensive accommodation which looked really cool and if I knew then what I know now I would of sacrificed another part of my trip and paid more and stayed here longer.
It's also pretty easy to jump a cab from here to visit the full moon party then come back and relax in Paradise!
I almost don't want to leave this review so that everyone doesn't get in my way for next time.
My 1 and only complaint and it's very small and took me my entire stay to come up with - the place could use a few more sun loungers as it was sometimes difficult getting a good spot if you weren't up early

Room Tip: The villas look amazing although not sure what the price would be so not sure about calue for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Wow thank you very much for your amazing comments. We try our utmost to create an unforgettable experience of Thailand that guests will remember for ever.It is a group effort and the staff are at the core.I am very pleased that the staff gave you such good service.The chef will be pleased that you enjoyed his food.We are constantly trying to improve and sure hope we will see you back one day and give you an even better experience.Thailand has so much to offer.Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.3 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#19 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
571 reviews
4.2 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#17 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
552 reviews
6 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Coast Resort - Koh Phangan
4.4 mi away
Cocohut Village Beach Resort & Spa
5.6 mi away
Sunset Hill Resort
Sunset Hill Resort
#15 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milky Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milky Bay Resort

Address: 103/4 Moo 1 | Ban Tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $26 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Milky Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Milky Bay Resort is peacefully located on Koh Phangan at Ban Tai beach makes it is easy to travel to all parts of the island. Haad Rin, the location of the monthly full moon party, is only 15 minutes drive away, At Milky Bay all bungalows are equipped to meet the highest of standards. All bungalows are air-conditioned and have western bathrooms with hot and cold water showers. The room decor is a blend of modern sophistication with local Thai and traditional African decorative elements and furnishings. Each room has a spacious balcony with sea or garden views. The bungalows are surrounded by lush vegetation All pathways are covered with soft wood-shavings, which give the resort a special rural character, and make it comfortable to walk barefooted around the resort. Set under a crisp tropical sky, overlooking the calm inviting ocean and spilling onto a soft milky beach all huddled between beautiful lush gardens is Milky Bay. You can savour sunset cocktails, taste the delectable flavours of Thai cuisine and pizzas or enjoy a beachfront barbecue Thai style with fresh seafood.Keep yourself busy with the wide range of activities available at the resort cool your senses with a swim in the pool after a day of adventure and unforgettable images or relax with a massage followed by a herbal steam. If it is relaxation and tranquility you are after or a holiday filled with adventure, then it is all waiting for you at Milky Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Milky Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milky Bay Hotel Koh Phangan
Milky Bay Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing