We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Milky Bay Resort
Nearby Hotels
$63
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan(Ko Pha Ngan)
$137
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan(Ko Pha Ngan)
$78
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phangan Bayshore Resort(Ban Hat Rin)(Great Value!)
$98
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$596
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveler rating
420
225
84
42
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
225
84
42
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbamboo forestfull moon partystandard bungalowkoh phanganbruschettapool tableping pong tablebeachfront restauranthalf moonair confree transfermini barbeach frontrestaurant staffprivate beachmosquito netstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 805 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed 5 nights for new year, and loved our time there. The staff are incredibly attentive and accommodating. Particularly recommend the traditional Thai massages in the beautiful ambient jungle setting.. Just watch out for the snakes.. Joke! I'd highly recommended the milky bay to anyone staying in koh phangan.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snoops1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

It always makes our day to get positive pleasing comments so thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how you feel and what stood out for you.We will definantely let May and Mai know that they made an impression.The full moon can be quite an eventful and crazy experience so Im glad all went smoothly with your transfer to and from the partyand hopefully you had a good party too.hope to see you back some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Arrived at the hotel at 2.00pm tired after a long trip to check in and found our room was not ready.
Unpacked in the not so impressive room and chilled out at the bar for a snack and fruit shake.
Paid for what we thought was the total bill and went back to our room.I left my wife to relax and
went out with my daughter to pick up some food and change some money in town.On return I learnt that the bar staff had been harrassing her for an unpaid "snack" bill which equated to less than $5 AUD.
The staff were rude and insistant on payment and of course she had no local currency to pay them.We settled the account immediately on return.Our stay was ruined by this stupid act and staff were stand offish towards us.I would not recommend Milky Bay as a resort destination.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Drew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

As you know your comments are very important to us.As we strive to give the best possible service and have all rooms ready by 2pm it is sometimes difficuly when the resort is busy and other guests checking out possibly delay the process so really sorry you had to wait.I know you can be eally hot and bothered getting off from the boat after a long trip as it is really hot and tiresome.We certainly do try have all rooms ready on time.It is very disturbing to hear that a staff member was rude as they generally are really friendly and helpful and know that guests sometimes have to change currency and are therefore accommodating and will offer to put an unpaid bill to credit.We will certainly look into it.We are disappointed that we couldnt please you and will try harder.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Overall the resort was very nice decorated. But the biegest Problem was that the pool was Defect. They only laughed and Proposed is to go to their "sister hotel" Lemon n Soda.

In our bungalow , we had several animals like cockroaches etc. But the interieur was convenient facilitated.

The pizza from pizza Stone was TOP!!!! ;-)

If you don't care about animals in the room the Price is ok.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank speedy6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

It is unfortunate that sometimes you do have to do some maintenance.All our guests were notified before booking and it was posted on all our websites about the 10 day pool renovation.The staff offered a free transfer to and from to our sister resort to use the pool which is only about a 5 min drive as we know that it is hot and you need to cool off.We realise it as an inconvenience and do apologise.I will pass on the compliments to our pizza chef.Being in a very lush garden setting it can be sometimes difficult to control the wildlife 100%.Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights over the full-moon party. It's a great resort which offers amazing service at an affordable price. It's located away from the main party beach but they arrange transfers to the full-moon party and taxis are cheap. The food is fantasic but the beach isn't great so we spent most the time around the pool.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

A positive review makes our day thank you so very much for all your wonderful comments.We are glad you enjoyed the food and service and hope you will one day return so we can make your holiday even better.Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My sister and I had an amazing time at Milky Bay. The staff were out of this world, and went above and beyond to ensure we had a pleasant stay, especially May and Mai. Full Moon Party transfers organised, various excursions on offer, peaceful surroundings, beautiful beach, spotlessly clean rooms. Would totally recommend!

Room Tip: We could see the beach from our garden-view bungalow, but this is to the case with all. All rooms are only a couple of minutes' walk away at the very most.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Milky Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for a lovely review.We appreciate you taking the time to send it in and am so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews