We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had to book 5 nights when only needed 1...but was FANTASTIC!”
Review of Palita Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palita Lodge
Ranked #11 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Had to book 5 nights when only needed 1...but was FANTASTIC!”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Warm welcome after a long trip was great, pool area clean and stylish, rooms were nice, fantastic location right on the beach!

Would highly recommend to people travelling to Koh Phangan for the Full Moon + a few days recovery.

The owner is a lovely lady, who even gave us a free lunch off the menu because we were leaving early! Deserves to do well!

Room Tip: Only get a beach room if you're prepared not to get any sleep on Full Moon nights!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    141
    41
    14
    14
See reviews for
55
240
27
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

The reviews sounded good on trip advisor so I booked at Palita. Boy was I wrong. It was a horrible experience. Bugs, giant flying cockroaches in my room and extremely long centipedes crawling around. I barely slept at all. The staff was rude and not helpful at all, which is an understatement to say the least. They woke me up at 6am while I was in the shower so they could look in my refrigerator and charge me ASAP if i ate or drank anything before checkout. Such horrible treatment by the managing husband/wife staff. See for yourself if you don't believe me. The beach access and view was nice but definitely not worth that treatment. There are better places to stay on the beach for sure. Message me if you need a rec.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nomadpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2014

amazing hotel! the room are very cleen and good condition
the pool very quiet and nice! the location very very good
the staff great and the brekfast perfect!!!!
one of the best hotel in koh phangan!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We booked one night here as we didn't know what to expect being on haad rin beach, but yes this hotel was beautiful we wished we booked longer! The staff are all so friendly and on arrival we were given ice tea and our bags taken for us, we hadn't even put our bags down and we had staff at the door with a fruit platter for us! The pool was lovely and a 10secs walk and your on the beautiful beach. The room was amazing and the food was yummy too. When we were leaving the check out was perfect they booked us a taxi to our next destination and changed our money for us. It's near to everything you need all bars and restaurants are literally a 2min walk, perfect spot!!!

Room Tip: Pool view lower floor - perfect room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missnat2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed in a pool view room ground floor and although its a pretty place with o.k rooms the food is not so great, never came to order correctly and was quite expensive. The room cost us in full moon time about £80 a night! As we had 2 friends join us to stay (sharing double mattress on the floor) they had to pay an extra £20 each per night!! Ridiculous now i actually think about it. I have paid £20 for similar rooms. I guess they really do milk the full moon party! The full moon party was carnage and in the morning my phone was stolen so not a great start to our trip! The nicest thing about our stay here of 5 days was the (oh yeah u gotta pay about 250-500 baht per person for gala dinner too) dinner at full moon which was passable. Luckily we had good friends around us. Air-con kept breaking down. Pool closes waaay too early. The room was cleaned regularly but we had long pinky red millipede things infested in our room also and it was always a mad race to catch them before they slid under the bed with their big pincers ewwww! They tried to charge us when we were leaving for the tiniest smidgen of makeup on the bed (Easily washed off) but we refused to pay and they just accepted it as they knew they were trying it. Its a shame they were not so efficient as they claim at Palita as it is quite gorgeous surroundings. Stay somewhere else, preferably not Haadrin as yeah you will want to be close to the party if that is your thing but i prefered it on Thong nai pan and then occasionally coming to party at Haadrin. If you want to party at this beach every night then stay at Baan tai. I love Haadrin out of full moon times! Much cheaper then too. This place has too many strict rules and although i understand the need at certain times you just feel you are been assessed here all the time. Its not the Thai customer service I'm used to! Watch out for the lady who runs this place...shes on the ball and knows how to make money!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlenelouisestyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. It was right on the beach, just a few minutes walk from lots of stalls, bars and places to eat and very lively. The pool area and restaurant area was lovely and we also went to the half moon party, which the staff at the hotel dropped us of at for like 100 baht (roughly £2) each. The bungalows were so clean, beds comfy and the bathrooms were clean too. Had breakfast here a couple of times was nice, and you order what you like, rather than choose from a buffet. From the foyer you can literally step onto the beach and it is amazing. White sand, clear water and on one of the days we were there huge huge waves. We had so much fun here and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linzi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Because of the nature of my job I have lived in hotels for almost two years but they all start looking the same after a while and the novelty wears off. Not with Palita Lodge though. I turned up with a friend having not booked, we were given a leaflet on the ferry and decided to check it out. Luckily there was just one bungalow available and right on the beach. It's a family run business and the owner was so lovely, infact all the staff were. The place and atmosphere is very relaxed and no one including the staff are imposing in anyway. The pool is surrounded by palm trees with a view of a gorgeous clean beach. The sand was white and the water so clear. On the quieter end of Sunrise beach, it feels secluded. The beach does come alive at night on the other end, at Cactus bar, there are fire displays and music. Not sure if it was the time of year but there were lots of teenagers but harmless, oh and lots of Israelis whom are catered to, for example there's an Israeli restaurant serving falafels and middle eastern food. My friend and I loved the place so much that we asked to stay another night but the only room available was more expensive but with a better view and larger in size. I asked if the'd let me stay for the same price as the one I'd already stayed in and they agreed. They're extremely accommodating. If you need to do any activities they will book it all for you and all you have to do is pay them. I chose the safari that takes you to Koh Tao and snorkelling which we very much enjoyed but be aware the speed boat ride is choppy. I had to take sea sickness tablets which can be bought at a pharmacy just off the beach. The meals are reasonably priced, usual hotel food, not amazing but gets you by although the breakfast was nice and everything freshly cooked. Massages on the beach for 200 baht an hour. It has all sorts of people, couples, families, groups. Because it's a shared beach with other resorts, you can walk along it and eat at other restaurants or beach bars. There are a few shops to get beach tops, bikinis and all sorts of trinkets. The island is a place for everyone and its hippy atmosphere will rub off on to you. I absolutely loved every minute spent here and would have stayed for weeks on end but the real world and work beckoned. Dreaming :D .. Kop Koon Kaaaaa, until we meet again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desertjourno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.1 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#26 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
339 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
610 reviews
3.4 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#4 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
7.3 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
7.0 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palita Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palita Lodge

Property: Palita Lodge
Address: 119 Moo 6 | Hadd Rin Beach, Bantai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palita Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Palita Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palita Hotel Koh Phangan
Palita Hotel Ko Phangan
Palita Resort Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing