We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Palita Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palita Lodge
Ranked #11 of 89 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“nice choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

sadly, we can't stay more than the night for the mosquitos.. it's like war and they won, after 19.00 you cant sit putside or nothing.. there are too many..
but,
food was limited and great- not a buffe but choices.. loved it!
the best pool ever- i dont know how but the water were just perfect..
a minute walk from the full moon party
great service.. lovely people and stuff.. very helpfull.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chenuzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    140
    40
    14
    14
See reviews for
54
238
26
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunny Perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

I had a great experience staying here. The service was very personal and it felt like they really appreciated their customers. Breakfast choice was great and the food in general here is well priced and cooked well, and it's right on the beach!

Location is very central, on the beach and not too far from town. I'd stay here again for sure as it feels like a quiet escape amongst party central Haad Rin.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perthwildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here in June for the Full Moon, knowing full well it was the on the party beach (albeit the quieter end, but that doesn't really make a difference). We booked one of the 3 bungalows right on the sand. The room was great, our own decking, amazing view.....the shower is TERRIBLE. Like someone dribbling on your head. That was the only real flaw with the room.
If you are there for full moon, during the day its definitely the best part of beach if you want a bit more space, however, even at the end of the beach, at night time, ESPECIALLY full moon night, the noise is INSANE. on full moon night the stage is closer than other nights and the music went on till 8am. Our room was literally shaking as if a dinosaur was approaching, but as long as you know what you're in for and don't care if you lose a bit of sleep as you're there to party anyway, then it's bearable and a fun experience. Sleep on the beach instead! It's the best beach ever! Perfect sand, perfect sea.
The rest of the hotel was nice too, lovely pool area and outdoor restaurant with great friendly service from everyone. Would definitely go back even if it was that noisy. Take ear plugs and drink a lot!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

At Hadd Rin Beach you dont have so much to choose if u want high standard.

This hotel is probebly the best one at the Hadd Rin Beach.
So rate it against other hotels on Hadd Rin Beach i would give it 5 of 5 stars

Compare the hotel with hotels at Koh Samui i would give it 3+ (We also stayed at Amari Palm Reef Resort 5 stars)

Palita lodge good thing:
+ Excellent location, exactly at the beach and close to everything. BUT at the calm part of the beach so not so noisy and we appreciated that very much!
+ One of few hotels with good pool are at the beach
+ Service minded owner and staff!
+ Excellent food at the hotel restaurant and good prices
+ Nice rooms but chose suit

Could be better:
- No safety box in room
- Watch out with the cleaner. First day they stole my girlfriends iPhone. But after talking with manager it showed up.
- No gym

Room Tip: Choose the nice rooms not the cheapest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas122345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin,Tx
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Staff was above and beyond friendly. We came day early and moved our reservations no charge. We ended up renting one of three beach front villas. Rooms are nice and adequate. The staff arranged taxis back to pier and had scooter rental come to resort and took care of turning them back in. Food was good At resort aNd prices very reasonable. Great pool also. We drove entire island And this seemed like best beach. One thing to note than about five days before and after full moon party the bars down the beach play loud music till late in the morning. More you can just hear the base. If this bothers you stay in. Garden or pool view. This wasn't a big deal to us and still was a great resort Nd the staff really cares . Would stay agIn

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bryanlut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

I have stayed at beach view bungalow and I must say it was one of the best decision I have ever made.
Amazing interior, amazing terrace, great relaxing view which surely changed during the full moon time (it get's bit loud - but it's worth mentioning that it gets loud around the whole island - lol )
I would recommend this hotel with all my heart.
As a matter of fact I will be returning for this x-mas.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in February 2013 and we were very happy during our stay. We arranged prior to our arrival to be picked up from Thong Sala pier for around £10, the price was a little steep for Thailand, but we didn't mind paying.

The resort was quiet and the staff were very friendly, always happy to help and always smiling. The pool area was very nice, wooden decking with an infinity pool and palm trees.

The sand of the beach was very soft and to say that they have full moon parties on there it was very clean. We saw a team of Thais walking up the beach picking up all the rubbish etc in the mornings keeping everthing tidy. The beach outside of the hotel wasn't too busy, it gets busier the further you get towards the town centre as you can imagine. The sea was very wavey and the total opposite of Koh Tao, probably because we were on the east coast of the island.

We stayed in a garden view room, which was near the pool area. The rooms were nice and clean with a huge bed and high ceiling, but bathroom was quite small in comparison. It was quiet at night and were able to get a good nights sleep.

The food in the restaurant was very nice and we ate there most of the time.

The town centre is about 10 minutes walk up the beach. If there isn't a full moon party on then the place is pretty dead. We went to the same beach bar every night and just chilled there which was decent.

We are returning to Koh Phangan in February 2014, but will be staying on the west coast for a calmer sea.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilkoNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
3.4 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#3 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#9 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#25 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
7.0 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
7.3 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palita Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palita Lodge

Property: Palita Lodge
Address: 119 Moo 6 | Hadd Rin Beach, Bantai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palita Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palita Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palita Hotel Koh Phangan
Palita Hotel Ko Phangan
Palita Resort Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing