We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan(Ko Pha Ngan)
$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Hill Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan(Ko Pha Ngan)
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phangan Utopia Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
$59
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Cove Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
$85
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveler rating
354
152
47
17
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
152
47
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshaad rin beachfull moon partyhear musicquiet endpool viewsunrise beachgreat swimming poollight sleeperbreakfast was includedlaundry servicebeachfront bungalowgreat resortthai foodnice beachislandpartyingphangan
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 587 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here in June for the Full Moon, knowing full well it was the on the party beach (albeit the quieter end, but that doesn't really make a difference). We booked one of the 3 bungalows right on the sand. The room was great, our own decking, amazing view.....the shower is TERRIBLE. Like someone dribbling on your head. That was the only real flaw with the room.
If you are there for full moon, during the day its definitely the best part of beach if you want a bit more space, however, even at the end of the beach, at night time, ESPECIALLY full moon night, the noise is INSANE. on full moon night the stage is closer than other nights and the music went on till 8am. Our room was literally shaking as if a dinosaur was approaching, but as long as you know what you're in for and don't care if you lose a bit of sleep as you're there to party anyway, then it's bearable and a fun experience. Sleep on the beach instead! It's the best beach ever! Perfect sand, perfect sea.
The rest of the hotel was nice too, lovely pool area and outdoor restaurant with great friendly service from everyone. Would definitely go back even if it was that noisy. Take ear plugs and drink a lot!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

At Hadd Rin Beach you dont have so much to choose if u want high standard.

This hotel is probebly the best one at the Hadd Rin Beach.
So rate it against other hotels on Hadd Rin Beach i would give it 5 of 5 stars

Compare the hotel with hotels at Koh Samui i would give it 3+ (We also stayed at Amari Palm Reef Resort 5 stars)

Palita lodge good thing:
+ Excellent location, exactly at the beach and close to everything. BUT at the calm part of the beach so not so noisy and we appreciated that very much!
+ One of few hotels with good pool are at the beach
+ Service minded owner and staff!
+ Excellent food at the hotel restaurant and good prices
+ Nice rooms but chose suit

Could be better:
- No safety box in room
- Watch out with the cleaner. First day they stole my girlfriends iPhone. But after talking with manager it showed up.
- No gym

Room Tip: Choose the nice rooms not the cheapest!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas122345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Staff was above and beyond friendly. We came day early and moved our reservations no charge. We ended up renting one of three beach front villas. Rooms are nice and adequate. The staff arranged taxis back to pier and had scooter rental come to resort and took care of turning them back in. Food was good At resort aNd prices very reasonable. Great pool also. We drove entire island And this seemed like best beach. One thing to note than about five days before and after full moon party the bars down the beach play loud music till late in the morning. More you can just hear the base. If this bothers you stay in. Garden or pool view. This wasn't a big deal to us and still was a great resort Nd the staff really cares . Would stay agIn

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryanlut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I have stayed at beach view bungalow and I must say it was one of the best decision I have ever made.
Amazing interior, amazing terrace, great relaxing view which surely changed during the full moon time (it get's bit loud - but it's worth mentioning that it gets loud around the whole island - lol )
I would recommend this hotel with all my heart.
As a matter of fact I will be returning for this x-mas.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in February 2013 and we were very happy during our stay. We arranged prior to our arrival to be picked up from Thong Sala pier for around £10, the price was a little steep for Thailand, but we didn't mind paying.

The resort was quiet and the staff were very friendly, always happy to help and always smiling. The pool area was very nice, wooden decking with an infinity pool and palm trees.

The sand of the beach was very soft and to say that they have full moon parties on there it was very clean. We saw a team of Thais walking up the beach picking up all the rubbish etc in the mornings keeping everthing tidy. The beach outside of the hotel wasn't too busy, it gets busier the further you get towards the town centre as you can imagine. The sea was very wavey and the total opposite of Koh Tao, probably because we were on the east coast of the island.

We stayed in a garden view room, which was near the pool area. The rooms were nice and clean with a huge bed and high ceiling, but bathroom was quite small in comparison. It was quiet at night and were able to get a good nights sleep.

The food in the restaurant was very nice and we ate there most of the time.

The town centre is about 10 minutes walk up the beach. If there isn't a full moon party on then the place is pretty dead. We went to the same beach bar every night and just chilled there which was decent.

We are returning to Koh Phangan in February 2014, but will be staying on the west coast for a calmer sea.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilkoNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews