We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst place by management”
Review of Palita Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palita Lodge
Ranked #12 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Worst place by management”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

As soon as I entered the premises I was embushed by one of the staff. He first demanded 1000 baht for the possible damage and key loss, or one passport held by the hotel in case I run away. Then second demand came. Pay the complete stay or one passort. I had paid upfront the half of the money already 6 months ago. I was being treated as a criminal from the first moment. I stayed in a lot of good hotels around the world but I have never been treated like this in my life. Then even though I booked 6 months ago they welcomed other people without reservation before me and I had to wait for an extra hour then get one of the back rooms.
The place is on the beach and in general nice. But the management is unbearable. There are nicer places you can find around for sure. I do not recommend this place at all.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esra_B_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    143
    41
    14
    15
See reviews for
56
244
27
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2013

we were in our honeymoon and got to this hotel after our friend recommend us to- that was the smart decision ever ! first of all the rooms are amazing- we took the one next to the pool - the A/C was great! the bed was comfortable and cozy- super super clean!!! very big shower , absolutly amazing!!! the beach is amazing- clean towels all the time, great swimming pool although the beach is more fun to be in.
They have a very great deal with their breakfast and the food is great ( we ate there all day and not only on breakfast) and the most important thing- the staff- it's a family that run this place and they all so amazing so kind and help us a lot!!!! we will definitely come back to this amazing hotel - BTW we had experience in another hotel in Koh Pangan and it was nothing like Palita.
I give this hotel 10/10!
We were there 6 nights . Also really good prices !

Room Tip: the rooms next to the pool are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomlevsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Just checked out of a 2 night stay at Palita lodge. If you want to be in central Hat Rin then this is a good place if you don't mind extremely rude staff. We paid 1800B for a bungalow off the beach. The accommodation is excellent and finished to a high standard (clean and confortable bed). This lodge has the potential to be excellent, however the staff try and squeeze every penny out of you and although you are the customer they never give service with a smile! The main receptionist (owner we think) is particularly frosty - because of this we would not stay here again (although perfect if you don't mind bad service and want nice rooms).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

WOW! Please take me back! This place is absolutely amazing. Service is beyond belief, staff extremely friendly and helpful. My last night here was during the full moon party. They were very protective and staff was looking after peeps too trashed. Location is just perfect to party and then go back and be in a quiet room. Food was also good, available only till 9 PM though. They got a buffet for the Full moon party. I absolutely recommend it and really wish to be back next time I'm in the island. Even better than a 4 start hotel from Koh Samui. Doesn't even compare!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patito8796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv i
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

You cant find better location in haad rin. very helpful staf. very nice room but they dont have any closet or cupboard in the room so you must leav all your equipment at suitcase during all your stay. they also dont have safe box in the room but you can deposit things at the front desk.although all the above, we think the price is too expensive.

Room Tip: Stay close to the beach. if you go with the pool view villa, pay more and for the second floor villa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddffuunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I heard that this hotel was the first hotel of Haad Rin. Nice pool and delicious food waiting to serve you. And night life at this beach is very extraordinary, especially on the full moon day this beach was so fun and everybody enjoy with the drink and dance. Come to see with your eyes!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flabbs S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Very good location right on haad rin beach .
It has good and tasty restauraunt almost on the beach,
cleaness and rumorless room bungalows with private terrace,
nice white sandy beach, a large swimming pool looking at the sea,
the staff very kind and helpful and smart.
Highly recommended, out of season, and out of 'full moon' time,
the place was almost deserted.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krw S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.5 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#26 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
342 reviews
0.5 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,416 reviews
6.9 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
7.3 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palita Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palita Lodge

Property: Palita Lodge
Address: 119 Moo 6 | Hadd Rin Beach, Bantai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palita Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Palita Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palita Hotel Koh Phangan
Palita Hotel Ko Phangan
Palita Resort Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing