We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Palita Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palita Lodge
Ranked #11 of 89 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed in Palita lodge with eight friends in September for five nights for the full moon party. The staff hotel owners were very friendly and helpful.

Our accommodation was a garden view room which was situated just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the beach but only a five minute walk to the centre of the action. Each morning we were given breakfast and I can safely say the porridge in palita is one the best I've ever tasted.

Our group ate in the hotel restaurant each night and we were never disappointed with the quality or standard of the food.

If I'm ever back in Koh Phangan again, Palita lodge will be the first place on my list to stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HolidayGuru13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    140
    40
    14
    14
See reviews for
54
238
26
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is my second time to Palita Lodge and it is definately the best place on the island. Friendly and very helpful staff make this place great to stay. The pool is lovely and the cabins are perfect. The food is also amazing. By far this is the place to stay on the island for money and quality. My phone got stolen at the beach and they drove me to the police station to sort out my police report. No negatives to report here!

Room Tip: Get a cabin near the back to aviod noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZoeC19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

The place is very nice and clean . The stuff were very nice and helpful all the way ...they upgraded the room with no reason and let us stay for late check out . breakfast was very good and service is fast and efficient . Internet is free and working great . If you like Had Rin area it's a great place to stay . I was there before the party's so didn't have any noise.
We stayed in the ground room by the pool very close to the beach area.
If I will ever stay in Had Rin again it will be a place to come back

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Palita is a lovely place filled with good vibes.
The staff are incredibly friendly and willing to help you with whatever you need. My friend and I stayed in a garden villa- a sweet little crib enough for two with a terrace overlooking the resort.
The lodge is situated right on the beach and you soon realize that its a party beach because you can hear the music from all corners, especially Kangaroo Bar (Think hard techno doof doof music). But this is easily overshadowed by the delicious breakfast and amazing coffee you get served in the morning.
Take the time to chill at the pool and sip a coconut, ask reception to help book a day trip, enjoy some thai curry at the restaurant with friends..There's something for everyone and palita gives you a taste of thai hospitality at its best!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CapeTownKaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed here during a full moon party with a group of friends. This hotel is perfect if you like being close enough to the action, but want to be able to sleep and relax when the party is over! The staff here were very friendly, especially the owner! The food and the service was really good, as was the quality of the rooms. The pool area was lovely and clean. The staff helped us book our boat tickets and advised us on day trips as well as providing free transfer to the port. I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to koh phangan.

Room Tip: The garden view rooms are much quieter than the beach view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trip2012xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here for the 2013 New Years Eve party. While it was pretty crazy the night of the party, Palita Lodge was the perfect place. It was very comfortable, very clean, and was a welcome respite from the craziness. One thing to note, the Garden View units are actually much more desirable if you are looking for a quiet night. The lodge is at the end of the beach that is close to the Kangaroo Bar and so some of the music bleeds over, but the bungalows are mostly quiet.

While the staff is a bit slow and misses a few beats, the wonderful owner really tries to make your stay great and her efforts definitely makes up for any of the missteps.

Would definitely recommend this place, and would probably stay there again if we ever go back to Koh Phangan.

Room Tip: The Garden View rooms are furthest from the beach, and thus the quietest ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Pros:
1)If you are going for full moon party. This place is right in the heart of the action.
2) Mostly friendly staff.
3) Breakfast was good

Cons
1) Do not rent a motorbike from the lady associated with hotel. Wanted to charge me 15000 baht for a few scratches on bike I had rented from her. Her tone when renting the bike was humble and friendly,but when returning she was a Nazi.plus charges a premium over other places outside the hotel.
2) TV channels were not available or grainy for most of our stay.
3) Made us book for minimum 5 nights when we had actually only wanted 3 nights & very strict on housekeeping policies

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rexjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
3.4 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#3 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#9 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#25 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
7.0 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,323 reviews
7.3 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palita Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palita Lodge

Property: Palita Lodge
Address: 119 Moo 6 | Hadd Rin Beach, Bantai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palita Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palita Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palita Hotel Koh Phangan
Palita Hotel Ko Phangan
Palita Resort Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing