We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay in had rin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palita Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Palita Lodge to your Saves list
Palita Lodge
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   119 Moo 6 | Hadd Rin Beach, Bantai, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 90 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great place to stay in had rin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The place is very nice and clean . The stuff were very nice and helpful all the way ...they upgraded the room with no reason and let us stay for late check out . breakfast was very good and service is fast and efficient . Internet is free and working great . If you like Had Rin area it's a great place to stay . I was there before the party's so didn't have any noise.
We stayed in the ground room by the pool very close to the beach area.
If I will ever stay in Had Rin again it will be a place to come back

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Cape Town
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Palita is a lovely place filled with good vibes.
The staff are incredibly friendly and willing to help you with whatever you need. My friend and I stayed in a garden villa- a sweet little crib enough for two with a terrace overlooking the resort.
The lodge is situated right on the beach and you soon realize that its a party beach because you can hear the music from all corners, especially Kangaroo Bar (Think hard techno doof doof music). But this is easily overshadowed by the delicious breakfast and amazing coffee you get served in the morning.
Take the time to chill at the pool and sip a coconut, ask reception to help book a day trip, enjoy some thai curry at the restaurant with friends..There's something for everyone and palita gives you a taste of thai hospitality at its best!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CapeTownKaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed here during a full moon party with a group of friends. This hotel is perfect if you like being close enough to the action, but want to be able to sleep and relax when the party is over! The staff here were very friendly, especially the owner! The food and the service was really good, as was the quality of the rooms. The pool area was lovely and clean. The staff helped us book our boat tickets and advised us on day trips as well as providing free transfer to the port. I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to koh phangan.

Room Tip: The garden view rooms are much quieter than the beach view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trip2012xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed here for the 2013 New Years Eve party. While it was pretty crazy the night of the party, Palita Lodge was the perfect place. It was very comfortable, very clean, and was a welcome respite from the craziness. One thing to note, the Garden View units are actually much more desirable if you are looking for a quiet night. The lodge is at the end of the beach that is close to the Kangaroo Bar and so some of the music bleeds over, but the bungalows are mostly quiet.

While the staff is a bit slow and misses a few beats, the wonderful owner really tries to make your stay great and her efforts definitely makes up for any of the missteps.

Would definitely recommend this place, and would probably stay there again if we ever go back to Koh Phangan.

Room Tip: The Garden View rooms are furthest from the beach, and thus the quietest ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Pros:
1)If you are going for full moon party. This place is right in the heart of the action.
2) Mostly friendly staff.
3) Breakfast was good

Cons
1) Do not rent a motorbike from the lady associated with hotel. Wanted to charge me 15000 baht for a few scratches on bike I had rented from her. Her tone when renting the bike was humble and friendly,but when returning she was a Nazi.plus charges a premium over other places outside the hotel.
2) TV channels were not available or grainy for most of our stay.
3) Made us book for minimum 5 nights when we had actually only wanted 3 nights & very strict on housekeeping policies

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rexjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

They gave away our booking to some other person who rang and paid on the day we arrived because even though we had sent 6 emails, tried to pay over the phone twice and also by Internet, they still said "because you didn't pay deposit we could not hold". We were on a cruise shop out of phone range and tried by email. We arrived in Thailand and called them at 6.30pm but because they didn't hear from us they gave it to another person who booked in for 2 days time. They refused to call the other person and explain that they had made a mistake or even that they double booked.
We argued with the boss lady for over an hour and she refused to say it was her or her staffs fault. We had been in contact with them for over 2 weeks saying we were coming with multiple emails and calls when possible. They still gave it away to anyone who could pay the deposit.
They didn't even try to call us and showed them proof on our phones that we didn't recorve their calls during the day when we were at sea.
We were told by email to pay by 6pm of the night before but they sent that message to us at 8.35pm so they lied.
They are not very nice and have left us with no accommodation on the eve if the full moon party. We are we meant to find a place to stay.
When we asked them what time did the other guests call to book a room they said it was in the afternoon and it was only one call between them. So they booked our room before we had a chance to pay for it and to return any possibly call.
So be warned!!! Do not stay here they will just rip I you off and not help you at all.

Extremely poor service and they did it with a smile.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I arrived at this place after been given a brochure in the ferry and checking the good comments here. The service of all staff and especially Sue the manager is wonderful and always smiling. She even helped us to find flights and compared prices for us!

we took the cheap rooms which were very nice, the more expensive ones are really awesome too. Breakfast was good, and we loved the swimming pool too.

The place to stay in Koh Phangan!!

Room Tip: Cheap rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oded1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phangan hotels
3.4 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#1 of 90 in Ko Phangan
5.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
0.4 mi away
Buri Beach Resort
Buri Beach Resort
#17 of 90 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 578 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#30 of 90 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#14 of 90 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 430 reviews
0.5 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
7.1 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#2 of 90 in Ko Phangan
4.5 of 5 stars 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palita Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palita Lodge

Address: 119 Moo 6 | Hadd Rin Beach, Bantai, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ko Phangan
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phangan
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palita Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Palita Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palita Hotel Koh Phangan
Palita Hotel Ko Phangan
Palita Resort Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing