We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful rooms, fantastic service, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Palita Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palita Lodge
Ranked #10 of 89 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful rooms, fantastic service, great location”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

My family of 4 - me (28), hubby (33) and two kids ( 4 years and 6 month old) stayed in Palita from 8 Nov 11 until 15th. Our stay fell on Full Moon Party which made the beginning of the holiday slightly uncomfortable for us ( and by us I probably only mean me, because the rest of the family didn't seem to mind!). The uncomfort I meantion here has nothing to do with Palita itself but rather the mood and the crowd on the island, which dissapears right after full moon is over.

Now, back to the review of Palita itself. The location is ideal - 5 minutes walk from all the bars and party. We got the suite with the living room, right after the swimming pool. It was a great location - very quiet during the day and during the night as well ( room number 301). Free wifi was provided on check-in. There was no problem connecting, however only 1 device at a time. Meaning that if I work on laptop, my husband was unable to connect via his iphone.

The room was fantastic - everything every clean, lots of space for the whole family. My older daugher slept in the "living room" on the extra bed. She had her own corner with her own little table where she kept her her stuff. She absolutely loved it. The location of her bed gave us ( the parents) enough privacy during the night :)

Good quality baby cot was provided and was set and ready in the room.

There is no safety box in the room itself because the sliding door of the bungalow is easy to open. There is an option of living your valuables at the front desk, which is available from 8 am to 10:30 pm. We had a seperate bag with all the important things which we would give to the front desk the moment we leave the room.

There is LOTS of space to store clothes, bags and what not. This is very useful when traveling with kids.

The food at palita is FANTASTIC. Every time we would go out and eat somewhere else I would say that there is really no point of going anywhere. The food is great and the prices are great too! Hotestly, the only reason we ate in other places is just not to get bored!

The owners of Palita are very friendly and helpful with every single request. They make you feel like you are a part of their family. Fantastic service and warm smile.

Like on every island, there are mosquitos, so don't forget to buy mosquito repellent.

The pool is great - quite large and clean, open till 8:30 pm. I loved my morning swim while everyone else stil asleep after night life! :D

The full moon buffet was lovely. Nice decoration, great option of food. 500 baht per person.

After full moon, the island became exactly what I wanted for the family trip - quiet, romantic and amazing.

Palita also gave us free car transfer from the pier (both ways) and helped with everything from the moment we came in to the last second on the pier.

I would highly recomment this place for singles (during the party time), couples and families (after full moon) for a quite and amazing holiday.

Room Tip: If you travel with kids - book suite with living room. We stayed in 301 - great location, quiet room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank YanaMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    140
    40
    14
    14
See reviews for
54
238
26
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Me and my wife stayed there for 3 nights. It was amazing. we stayed at the pool view rooms, and they where really nice, clean and comfortable. the location must be the best in haadrin. close enough to the happenings (2 minuets walk), but far enough for quiet.
The pool is big enough for swimming, and to pass a relaxing time on the pool beds.
the sea is literally seconds from the rooms, and the sand is very soft and fun to lay on.
Sue is amazing, helped us with every little thing (no need to even ask).
The Food!
we trying eating in other places, but we discovered the in the lodge things just taste better :), even the schnitzel is better the the so called "mama schnitzel", and the price is about the same as other places.
Do your self a favor and just book this...

p.s.
If you want to rent a scooter, just go to KURN in a corner not far away.
he rents each scooter (small or big) for 100 BHT a day with helmets, and give no trouble when returning them.

Room Tip: pool view rooms are quit and you can see the sea from the sound floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erananat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
178 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

I stayed in Palita Lodge from the 11/08/11 to 18/08/11 with my girlfriend
Palita Lodge required to book for minimum 7 days because in the period we would like to go there were the “Full Moon Party” … a crazy party in the Haad Rin beach
When we arrive in the room at Palita Lodge we were so disappointed because the room was completely different from the photos we have seen when we have booked … it is true that we have booked the cheap room … but it’s also true that in the website of Palita Lodge there were photos completely different!! The photos on the website were the pool view villa … these rooms were more beautiful and luxury!! The room was very small … the bathroom was very small … the room was completely different from our expectations … we felt cheated!!!
So be aware what you book … if you like a nice room I recommend you to book the pool view villa… it’s the best room but it’s expensive for Thailand hotel price!!
The pool was good and big … but the breakfast was very poor … you must choose from a list of dishes … there isn’t a buffet … so it was an horrible breakfast for 70 euro each night!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Simply put, it's the nicest place to stay on Hat Rin Beach, which happens to be one of my favourite beaches in the world. In fact, it might be the best place in Koh Pha Ngan. The rooms are very comfortable, the owners and staff are SO sweet, helpful and accommodating. It's far enough away from the heavy partying to separate yourself if you want to, close enough for a 3 minute stroll into the thick of it. The pool is great too, good if you don't feel like being on the beach.

My only downside about Palita Lodge is that the quality of the food seems to have declined slightly in the past year. The Pad Thai didn't taste like Pad Thai and the Pad Siew was far too oily for me to finish. Having said that, the Tom Yam soup there is exceptionally good.

Room Tip: The pool view rooms are very nice and good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dofkop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Styd at palitas for 1 week in july. The location at haad rin is really good, nice and quiet, but gets loud durring full moon, its loud everywhere then! The garden bungalows is really nice with a big terrass and tv/ac/minibar.The poolarea is nice aswell but with the ocean just infront of the hotell you dont really need it! The restaurant offers good value meals and free breakfas, one of the best!. The staff are the best we ever come across. friendly and fun. helps out with everything! Second time we stayed at palitas and will come back again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiastias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2011

After traveling Phuket and samui, arriving at palita lodge was a god send! This place is the ultimate in post card travel. We stayed the beach bungalow and loved every second. Su is the most amazing host, her staff were outstanding, and the location, gardens and facilities you simply cannot beat anywhere! the night can be a bit loud, but that's why we went there... Every morning the beaches were combed and cleaned to perfection... It is such a beautiful oasis!
Other reviewers complain, but you just simply ignore them!

I'm already planning my way back there, I've travelled many places and have not been to such a warm and friendly place Food was fantastic, perhaps better that other restaurants in haad rin, and prices were also comparable and cheap! We saw many families there, backpackers and soloists, so it can cater for everyone.

Pool was great, gardens and surrounding shady and welcoming for those hot days. It was amazing to eat lunch under coconut palms looking at such clean and clear beaches!

Su booked our travel and transfers back to where we needed to go, and made our stay the best! I thank all of the staff there for being so friendly!

Room Tip: Beach bungalows are the best! Stay garden bungalow for a quiet time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrstevey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2011

This place is amazing. The food is delicious, the beach is fantastic, the pool is incredible, the drinks cold and the people warm and friendly!! OUTSANDING SERVICE!!

Room Tip: Bunglows by the pool. INCREDIBLE!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfachic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
3.4 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#3 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
609 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#9 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
592 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#25 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
7.0 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,316 reviews
7.3 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palita Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palita Lodge

Property: Palita Lodge
Address: 119 Moo 6 | Hadd Rin Beach, Bantai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palita Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palita Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palita Hotel Koh Phangan
Palita Hotel Ko Phangan
Palita Resort Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing