We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
68
81
41
17
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
81
41
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long bay haad yao garden bungalow diving school lovely beach air con big pool a stones throw stayed here for nights bars and restaurants full moon party low season hut bbq fridge jojo island
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 228 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Stayed 7 nights in January and was upgraded twice; once to beach front hotel and second to family bungalow which is very nice also facing the beach.

Resort grounds are excellent and they ensure the weeds are cleared from the beach every morning. The beach Had Yao is a nice beach but once the tide rolls out it's not good for swimming. I rented a motor bike and bombed around the island and found some nice beaches to swim regardless of tide.

The staff were friendly and always smiling and ready to help.

My only complaint was the bathrooms in the bungalows seems to be dated and need to be upgraded.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

After a previous bad experience we stumbled upon this Heavenly place and couldnt have been happier. All the staff are amazingly friendly and cant do enough to make you feel special and comfortable. We stayed in the most basic accommodation which was perfectly adequate and clean. Lovely gardens and swimming pool. As mentioned by others excellent breakfast and you cant beat the BBQ sat on the waters edge with yummy food and live music. We were even dancing on the beach!
I would recommend this resort to anyone whatever age group. Its great and I wish we'd had more time there.

Room tip: Our room was most basic so no fridge.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inez B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed just for 1 night here after being disappointed by another place we had booked just along the beach. The staff were so obliging, they even fitted mosquito nets for us just for the 1 night as we had been plagued by them in the 'other place'. The resort is very well kept and has beautiful grounds & pool and good breakfast. They have a great barbecue on the beach in the evening with live music. Everything was excellent including the price. I would definitely return and recommend to others.

Room tip: garden rooms have aircon, but no fridge
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heatherbella-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Excellent resort! Wonderful swimming pool, nice beach.
Very good and extensive breakfast: pancakes, fresh fruit, toasts, different kinds of eggs (bacon, sausage), cornflakes, orange juice, milk, coffee.
We slept in garden hut (€25/night): excellent price!
In the evening you could choose between fish barbecue (barracuda, shark, shrimps,..) or à la carte. The fish was very fresh and tasty. (they have to serve rice and fish at same time!
You can have a cocktail drink between 5pm - 7pm (happy hour) with magnificent sunset view for 100Baht/cocktail. Cool cocktail barkeeper (mate).
We booked this after reading a lot of (disappointing) reviews, but were very happy with our holiday location.
The staff was very friendly (daily 'How do you do?'). The girls at the reception are not as friendly as the rest.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 217thijss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

After a bad storm and stuck in Hadd Yao this place was our saviour! At silly o'clock we had to wake up the manager to check in and he was amazing,. He very kindly gave us a great room which was very comfy and had everything we needed. We woke up to a fantastic view, lovely pool, yummy breakfast and friendly staff who went out of their way to help us. It was more than we could have ever expected. If you want a place that you will enjoy, where you feel looked after, with great facilities then this is the place for you.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews