We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
68
80
38
17
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
80
38
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden bungalowlovely beachdiving schooldeeper waterkoh phanganstayed here for nightsbig poola great place to staywalk along the beachbars and restaurantslow seasonfull moon partyhutaccommodationjojoislandsunset
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 224 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012

After a bad storm and stuck in Hadd Yao this place was our saviour! At silly o'clock we had to wake up the manager to check in and he was amazing,. He very kindly gave us a great room which was very comfy and had everything we needed. We woke up to a fantastic view, lovely pool, yummy breakfast and friendly staff who went out of their way to help us. It was more than we could have ever expected. If you want a place that you will enjoy, where you feel looked after, with great facilities then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We had a very nice stay in this resort right on a beautiful clean beach. The bungalows were clean with good beds, safe, airco and fridge. Beautiful pool with good sunbeds. Every night barbecue on the beach with fresh fish. Very friendly staff and manager. We will definitely come back.
Greetings from the kiwi family.

Room Tip: The seaview bungalow is amazing to watch the sunset.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I booked a couple of nights at the Liongbay resort thinking it would be step up from the sort of places we had been staying in so far in SEA. It wasn't any better than accommodation half the price, the food was average and the staff only okay.

The pool was nice and maybe the larger rooms would have been better, but I was unimpressed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simontravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We arrived there at after 10pm,tired and very hungry.Normaly the kitchen closed at 10pm but they managed to cook us a meal and while we waited the resort manager sorted our check-in so that was realy nice.Overall it was a great experience there with very friendly staff,clean and spacious bungalows.Nice swimming pool and beach and they do a delicious bbq on the beach.
Highly recommended resort!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dieter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Everyday, there is a barbecue on the beach for dinner. It is not expensive. Twenty per cent discount with the coupons they gave us. Excellent!!

The taxi fares with the hotel are a bit expensive. You can save money by taking a taxi directly on the road. Many taxis all day long.

I recommend you this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azidim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews