We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$317
$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Longbay Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
$130
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan(Ko Pha Ngan)
$406
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mac's Bay Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$425
$388
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Cove Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
$41
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$68
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beck's Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
$86
$82
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thongtapan Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,682)
Filter reviews
2,682 results
Traveler rating
2,016
400
143
79
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,016
400
143
79
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolmary janehideaway pool villaour honeymoonoutdoor bathroomteak woodsupreme deluxesmall villagekoh phanganmain restaurantmain poolnearby villagesea viewneighbouring beachtraditional thai stylespeedboat transferjip shop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,239 - 1,244 of 2,682 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

2 weeks koh samui & 3 days Santhiya. very nice location & friendly staff. good & cheap food, wine & cocktails. great villa & very nice & huge public pool area. everything is clean.
there is almost no evening entertainment and a very quite location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TKSDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We had an excellent time once again in Santhiya! Everything up to the best standards. The best is certainly the friendliness of the staff making us feel at home all the time. The rooms are Thai style so you really feel you are in Thailand, and not anywhere else. The vilas are nicely set to ensure you have privacy both in your room and pool. The spa is superb. We had a private dinner one night and everyone ensured everything was perfect. The breakfast is one of the things we enjoyed the most offering all alternatives and a great food selection. These and many others are the reasons why we have been there three times and we will keep coming back.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dvmfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

we stayed at the Santhiya Sea View Villa Suite, for 4 nights during our honeymoon vacation. It was by far the best hotel we ever experienced, and probably the best resort in Koh Phangan. I was so sorry that we booked only 4 nights there, out of the 8 we spent on the island.
The villa was gorgeous, the bed was extremely comfortable and the room was cleaned daily. What i loved most was the attention to the small details - such as a fruit basket upon our arrival, a big bag for the books, sunglasses etc. which you can take to the pool.
The pool area is fantastic and the private beach is clean & beautiful.There are even free kayak rentals and snorkeling equipment. All the staff, from guest relations (Zahid especially) to cleaning ladies, were so friendly and made us feel very welcome.
We ate lunch twice in the hotel restaurant - it was very good, but not cheap of course. The solution is a 5 min walk over the rocks to the next beach (not difficult) and have great meals at any of the restaurants there.
Overall, it was a wonderful experience, and we will defiantly return if we'll visit Thailand again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna_F1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Basically this hotel is located on a mountain overlooking the bay, hence they have 24/7 drivers with open vans which take you to/from your rooms anytime you like.
Unlike regular hotels, it's not a building with many rooms but private cottages some with private pools.
The private beach is great, kayaks renting and snorkeling is free for hotel guests.
Breakfast is wonderful - it's a big buffet with many kinds of cheese ! very uncommon in Thailand.
The pool is huge and has two artificial waterfall - a great photo-op.
The only down side is restaurant is very expensive, however you can use the path which goes south to the other beaches in which prices are almost half than the hotels'.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ofer_Akrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

I must say that the resort is amazing but... If you want to eat you're in a problem... Eating in the restaurant will cost you a lot of money (at least 1000 bht) - if you want to eat in another place you will need to walk at least 10 min... However service and rooms were great

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oranimamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews