We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hostel - a must stay!!”
Review of Slumber Party

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Slumber Party
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2014

This hostel is the best place to spend your time surrounding the moon parties. It offers an amazing atmosphere to kick start the fun every day on the island. The staff are amazing and very helpful! The owners are passionate and want only to make your time here the best it can be, and they certainly succeed. In addition to the awesome music, party vibe, and atmosphere this hostel also boasts clean and comfortable dorm and private room accommodations. To say that the beds were soft, the showers hot and with pressure are simple pleasures that are far and few between on the islands. It is a bit out of the main Hat Rin hub, but personally this added to its charm. It gave you a place to retreat if you needed it and was surrounded by awesome restaurants. Also in fairness you have to take cabs to all the parties anyways so I would 1000% recommend you stay here. Say hi to the guys for me when you do! - Kaila

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KailaMcT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
There are newer reviews for Slumber Party
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 349 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights over the Full Moon Party in July 2014.

Had their own BBQ and then sick pre parties every single night which had people from other hostels running to! Good music, the islands biggest bucket and best looking bar girl (Kim, she knows).

Definitely recommend the crazy mango tour as well, worth the money and the best day you'll have on the island by far!

Next time we are all back in Ko Phangan we'll be booking up in Ringside, great parties at night and the best place to chill in the day.

Just the crazy mango tour, BBQ, parties

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Jordan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

The hostel itself is clean, comfortable and close to the beach. But what really makes this place is the amazing atmosphere! The staff are very friendly and join in all the social activities, especially a game of beer pong! Would definitely recommend the crazy mango tour/ BBQ to see some hidden gems of the island and meet like-minded people. Stayed for full moon and the pre party could not be beaten. Free body paint, lots of shots and great people. I will be back

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lola_Reb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

When i first arrived at the ringside hostel the Tuk Tuk drove off with my backpack with around $10,000 worth of money, cameras, passport, laptop and other electronics. The absolute legends of staff here did all they can ringing people and driving me around trying to find it. With there help and some friendly Thais i retrieved the bag with not a cent touched. You couldn't ask for nicer and more genuine people to be running a hostel! We stayed in the beach bungalows which was just a simple beach shack but was perfect for my mate and i. We mixed with the people staying at the hostel and had a great time partying with everyone over the 5 day of the full moon party. Will be back here again. Thanks again legend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

If you see this place offer all-you-can-eat barbecue, don't be tempted. They have absolutely no clue how to run a barbecue so you will probably ending up waiting a couple of hours for any food. If you finally get something to eat you might end up with diarrea and vomited for a couple of days afterwards like we did. It's a great bar though and most of the guys (with one exception) are really nice, but that is not why we went there, so my review has to be negative based upon our awful experience,

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank peejay_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I went to Thailand for 2 weeks and this was my favorite place i stayed! rooms were clean, beds were comfy and the staff treat you like family.
The bar is always pumping with lots of people from around the world! We had a huge game of beer pong and even the owners joined in on the games!!!

They also had scooters to rent and run a tour that takes you to all of the best kept secrets on the Island. I will be going back to Ringside for sure!

Thanks for an amazing stay and all the good memories :)

Room Tip: Ask about the Crazy Mango Tour!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WakeUpTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

i really enjoy the friendliness of the owners, they tell u whats good around the island and where to go. the actual hostel was clean, well priced and comfortable. I highly recommend ringside hostel if ur coming to the island. oh, and beer pong and flip cup are a hit. Just don't let paul know or else u are automatically playing on his team every night lol

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidgt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
2.0 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
1.6 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#5 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
701 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Baan Tai Backpackers
Baan Tai Backpackers
#3 of 380 in Ko Pha Ngan
333 reviews
3.5 mi away
Phangan Arena
Phangan Arena
#7 of 380 in Ko Pha Ngan
156 reviews
1.5 mi away
Echo Beach Backpackers
Echo Beach Backpackers
#14 of 380 in Ko Pha Ngan
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slumber Party? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slumber Party

Address: 112/39 Moo 1, Thongsala/Ban Tai Road, Ko Pha Ngan 842801, Thailand (Formerly Ringside Guest House)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 380 Specialty Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $22 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O U R R E P U T A T I O N S P E A K S F O R I T S E L F! If you are visiting this page it's highly likely that you are one of the numerous travelers that have heard about a ''Slumber party''. We are proud that around 50% of our custom arrives through returning guests and referrals (a big thank you to those who have spread the word!) Let us start by confirming that we make no excuses or apologies for the fact that we are the loudest and busiest party hostel on the island, our parties are famous and this is who we are. We strongly believe our commitment to this cause is the reason we are the top rated hostel on Koh Phangan. Simply put, we give people what they want... 1. An unforgettable party 2. Clean and safe living conditions 3. A friendly and warm environment This simple formula has built the foundations of our success! Ringside is an established backpacker party hostel that has been running for years. Do you have the Slumber Party DNA? Here is what we are after: • A willingness to mix with others regardless of gender or nationality • A burning desire to have fun and smile • A respectful, open personality • A strong liver to cope with our head barman! Time and time again Slumber Party is the crowd pulling machine of Ban Tai, when everywhere is quiet Slumber Party is pumping which has quickly led to an enormous reputation and a whole lot of envy from other hostels in the area who fail to recreate our business model year after year. So before you book your accommodation on the island here is a bit of advice from us... Don't let yourself be one of the numerous travelers who drink with us at night having been left disappointed at the unfulfilled promises of other hostels on the island promising some sort of 'atmosphere'. Instead, get it right first time to avoid trying to change hostels half way through your trip! GENERAL PROPERTY INFORMATION You may have been warned by other travelers that Slumber Party is regularly at capacity so early bookings are often ESSENTIAL. Slumber Party sleeps over 60 people a night and offer 4 types of different rooms for your convenience. You can choose from an 8 bed dorm with individual fans for each bed. You also have the option to choose from a 4, 6, and 12-bed dorm all with an air conditioning unit. Our central location offers a wide variety of restaurants, cafes, bars, parties and shops right on our doorstep. You are a mere eighty meters from one of Thailand's premiere beaches not to mention being on the door step of most of the major parties on the island including the half moon, black moon and waterfall parties, we also supply our own taxis to the famous full moon party. OTHER STUFF... • Nightly events including the largest beer pong tournament on the island, wet-t-shirt / short competition, Wet twister, Giant Jenga, Limbo and our very own International Shot Challenge • Motorbike and jeep rentals. • The best Wi-Fi (in all rooms) on the island for FREE • Access to Muay Thai training gym and swimming pools • No curfew • Shower gel in bathroom • Free luggage storage room • Secure Lockers • Our brand new BIG SCREEN to watch all your sports on!! Finally, cleanliness and safety is of paramount importance to our business. We are committed to being the cleanest hostel in Thailand and all dorms and bathrooms are cleaned daily with all beds made with fresh linen. Furthermore, reception is staffed 24 hours per day and safe lockers are available for hire. SLUMBER PARTY ... We know what backpackers in Koh Phangan want!!! Join us for the fun!! * Prices that are confirmed at the time of booking are payable in full upon arrival. Please note that although prices may vary and fluctuate depending on availability and your choice of room, once a reservation is confirmed the price will not increase or decrease therefore any other special offers or promotions will not apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Slumber Party reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing