We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salad Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$63
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan(Ko Pha Ngan)
$137
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$596
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan(Ko Pha Ngan)
$78
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phangan Bayshore Resort(Ban Hat Rin)(Great Value!)
$98
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveler rating
140
224
113
43
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
224
113
43
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreggae barfull moon partykoh phanganclean swimming poollow seasonyogurtstayed here for nightsa lovely stayminute driveamazing foodtaxibeachresortbungalowislandmassagethailand
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 565 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Very nice service, they clean all day long and the beach as well. Normal prices in the restaurant and the massage is amazing.

You can stay in the hotel all day long switching from pool to beach to balcony, beer, food...

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Andres77777777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed here 5 days , super crowded , bad breakfast , bad service . The staff were really unprofessional ! While working they were singing loud ! Also afternoon they were sleeping next to our room on the floor ! Room service were opening our room without checking we are in or out not knocking !!! Didnt feel good ! Bad bad english !!! Rooms not that special so old felt like im in my great great grandparents room ! Horrible tv !!No taste !!! The only good thing was the pool !! They had stupid rules !! We had to carry our wallet with us Because there you have to pay immediately if u want to drink or eat something ! They didnt put it on your room's bill like other normal hotels !! Reception was really far from swimming pool and for towel u have to go there get towel sign a paper then give back there and again sign !!! So stupid ! And the massage was bad also i did manicure and pedicure there which was the worst ever !! If i could give it to a 2 years old im sure they could do better !!!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank SHAMIN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

best resort on the island for its location, the staff (every single one is just great, pleasant, helpful, nothing is too much), the rooms, the price, the restaurant, the beach, the snorkeling
we just loved it, had a 2 nights booking and stayed 5 nights end of April and going back again in June and in January with family who come to visit us and whom we want to show this super place of Thailand
had the cheapest room and it was just gorgeous, and they changed the sheets every day, in fact when we return we want the same room
highly recommended
just a little annoyance there are quite a few flies and sometimes sewerage smell (but I think this is everywhere on the island)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joelle c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

When we arrived we had a friendly welcome from the staff, they were very patient when we tried to decide which room to take (we were on a budget) and helped us find the cheapest option for us. Then we saw the room and it was beautiful with unique items that is possible to buy. The place was very clean and the breakfast was great. The staff helped us a lot with whatever we needed. The location is far from the party area so it's good for people who want quiet.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Tamar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Salad Beach Resort is a great place to stay. My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in mid April 2014 and this was one of the nicest bits from our trip to Thailand. The beach is amazing - water is crystal clear and clean - quiet and relaxing. We booked through Agoda and at check in, we were upgraded from Garden View room to a room right in front of the pool, which was great. The rooms are spacious and clean. Wifi worked. The reception staff are very helpful and we had no trouble in renting a scooter, booking taxis or Lomprayahs. Shop opposite the hotel reception where you can stock up on any supplies you need. This is a really chilled out place and perfect if you want some R&R. The restaurant is really nice, set on a terrace that looks out at the beach/sea. The food here is pretty good and the restaurant boys are always smiling and make you feel welcome. We had a good start (although quite tame compared to the more crowded areas of Phangan) to Songkran here as well as they were making the most of the occasion with friendly water fights, beach football and fun music. We enjoyed the breakfast buffets as well. My husband got hurt on one of our scooter rides and we were able to find first aid stuff around the place and everyone was quite helpful and sympathetic. It's a really small beach and not overcrowded at all. Overall, loved the vibe of Salad Beach: very romantic and relaxing - great value for money, too. Would love to come back. Can't really find anything to complain about.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dollster83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews