We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Salad Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$297
$253
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palita Lodge(Ko Pha Ngan)
$208
$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Longbay Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
$131
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Hill Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
$177
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$420
$386
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beck's Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$41
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Thongtapan Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havana Beach Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
$77
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveler rating
140
222
112
43
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
222
112
43
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreggae barfull moon partykoh phanganclean swimming poollow seasonyogurtstayed here for nightsa lovely stayminute driveamazing foodtaxibeachresortbungalowislandmassagethailand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 562 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The hotel is in front of the beach with a beautiful swimming pool ,restaurant,on the sunset side of the island
the rooms are very good size and the resort is beautiful.All the staff was very nice and helpful,but specially So Mho at the reception ...She was just so nice and sweet and spoke perfect English
The only downsize is that they should care of towels in better shape and the water tab in the bathroom that you need to push like a pomp to have running water..
But overall we had a wonderful stay at the resort and i strongly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: ask a room with view to the sea or the garden
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandrabalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights and got our room upgraded to bungalow, was very much grateful for it. Room itself was amazing. The garden was quite picturesque, didn't really expect that. Pool was beautiful & clean. Good food as well. Best resort we've stayed during our time there (stayed in Lamai earlier). The beach faces west, hence we're able to catch the stunning sunset view by the patio. At times we could catch a glimpse of Angthong islands & Sail Rock by the beach. Water clarity may not be the best on the island. Bike rentals, convenient stores are all just in front of the resort. There're dive operators situated in and outside the resort.

All the staff are warm and friendly; even the dogs! Totally worth the money. Would choose to come back again. Only downside is with one particular staff whom others addressed as "mama". She was quite cranky and unfriendly at times. Other than that, the stay was perfect for us, no complaints at all. If only we could stay longer.

Room Tip: Not much different in terms of distance to the beach.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AT_Paradise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stayed here on the recommendation of some friends and were not disappointed. At 1,000 Baht/night, how could you be?? We got a great room with two beds, A/C, and a nice view of the garden. Everything was clean, albeit slightly dated, but the bathroom was all stone and looked completely fine.

The gardens/grounds themselves are very quaint and nice, and the pool is fantastic.

Not to mention, the wi-fi is AMAZING, especially for Koh Phangan (where I had a lot of trouble finding reliable internet). The internet here was very fast and very reliable.

Oh, and did I mention the fact that we opted in for "breakfast included"? DEAR GOD YOU HAVE TO DO THIS. By far, HANDS DOWN, the best breakfast spread I've seen in any Thai hotel at this level. Two guys cooking you omelets/eggs/pancakes, granola and yogurt, multiple fruits, toast, bacon, sausage, coffee, multiple juices, more fruit, etc. A ridiculously good breakfast.

The hotel has nice seating areas near the beach, too.

Overall, this is an extremely great resort for the price. Although slightly dated, it's definitely more upscale and offers an extremely comfortable stay with reasonable amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed here for one week in March and it was a lovely, quiet spot to use as a base to explore Koh Phangan. The staff are wonderful, friendly and a lot of fun. The breakfast buffet was great and the food at the restaurant was very good.
The room we stayed in was a bit tired and could use a bit of upgrading and there were a few times when the smell from the pipes/sink in the bathroom was overwhelming. The linens were very threadbare and some of the sheets were so worn out there were holes in them.
After coming from Koh Lanta where there are beautiful swimming beaches we were a little disappointed at the beach (the best beach on Koh Phangan)...it is so shallow and you have to walk out so far to be even waist deep. This beach is a dipping beach, but definitely not for swimming.
If you want to explore the island, this is a great place to stay as it is quiet and away from the craziness of the southern beaches. We rented a scooter - the best way to see it all!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trelane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This small resort is just what we needed! Quiet place, not too many tourists, quiet (private) beach, the swing on the beach next door, the beautiful swallow water, the sound of birds, very nice smiley people. Great laundry service and the food is very good! Breakfast was good as well and the rooms basic, but clean, with clean towels every day and fresh bottles of water free of charge. The only comment I could say is that overall the place needs some repair here and there and around the pool it's a bit smelly.

Room Tip: unexpected, the rooms above the restaurant (superior with seaviews) where very well located with a nice view of beach, sea, walking paths, massage-area and very convenient.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews