We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean huts with a great pool.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Salad Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Salad Beach Resort
Ranked #28 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice clean huts with a great pool.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Good pool, nice clean rooms, but food not great so ate elsewhere (mainly the excellent Salad Hut). If youre a young family or couple and can live without the pool - remember the beaches around here are perfect for little ones, then I'd say stay at Mae Haad in the next bay.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    186
    95
    34
    32
See reviews for
108
198
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

When I was staying at this place I though the had the best food in Thailand. I don't know if I still agree but they had a great dish I cant remember the name but I suspect it is not a Thai dish. Nevertheless this is a great place to stay in if you want to take it easy for some time.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HomoViator83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Tao
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Spent one week there Burmese staff in resteraunt were a waste of time no english at all,service was very slow even for Thailand.
Pond at night stunk,There had been cutbacks from previous years everything was just allowed to fall to pieces,No maintainance was done.Only one umberela at the pool no shade

Room Tip: Check before accepting people were complaining about all classes of rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Thank good we only paid 1500 baht on agoda. To add an extra night they wanted 3400. The room was big but the patio viewed a concrete wall and a poop like smell wafted up along with a noisy humming generator or aircon unit! The bathroom didn't have a fan and we couldn't get hot water to come out even when we did what the front desk told us to. Beds were comfy. Restaurant had good service one day then the next day we left after 25 mins of no one coming to see us. Pool area was lovely but for 3,400 baht they should be replacing some pool mats soon. Room was nice overall once you left the bathroom door open to keep the dank smell out and got used to the crappy view/smell on the patio. The bungalows looked nice. The main building is a concrete wasteland. Massage place is good, I enjoyed the service there!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dontmesswithmonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights at the end of our 3 week trip around Thailand. This was by far the best value for money, best location and best service we received the whole trip. It is located up the North-West coast of the island - probably 25mins drive from the main pier, but if you are after relaxation, nice beach and quietness - then this is the place for you. They even have an english speaking liason at the hotel to assist you with anything. Breakfast is outstanding also!

Room Tip: Ask for the garden bungalow - not the ones located in the main building, these are nicer and you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

First impression, beautiful place, amazing beach... That impression lasted 5 minutes, we got taken to our room and it smelt damp and was infested with Mosquitos! (Our room was by the pond) we told in advance we had an extra person (the receptionist seemed puzzled) however she organized a springy broken pullout single bed..... Thanks.

Receptionist staff were so rude, one cursed at a friend of mine... And early on we were promised a better room at no extra cost but 4 days later nothing happened. The lady then offered us a free transfer to the pier which she somehow forgot about and made us pay for the next day. Salad resort has left a very sour taste in my mouth after my stay. Torture.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hello12321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Phangan hotels

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

A lovely resort on Koh Phangan! the beach is pristine with great water and not too many people (we were there in November). The rooms are lovely and the staff very helpful (there was no power on the island for four days but they have a generator). A very quiet, peaceful spot.

Room Tip: The bungalows close to the beach looked amazing but rooms in the resort's main building were gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TuaniD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phangan hotels
0.3 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#21 of 92 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 447 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green Papaya Resort
Green Papaya Resort
#29 of 92 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
0.6 mi away
Haad Tian Beach Resort Koh Phangan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#34 of 92 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
#32 of 92 in Ko Phangan
3.5 of 5 stars 411 reviews
0.8 mi away
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
#72 of 92 in Ko Phangan
3.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salad Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salad Beach Resort

Property: Salad Beach Resort
Address: Salad Beach Resort | Haad Salad, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Salad Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Salad Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salad Beach Hotel Koh Phangan
Salad Beach Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing