We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great resort with buffet breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salad Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Salad Beach Resort
Ranked #30 of 89 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great resort with buffet breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

A lovely resort on Koh Phangan! the beach is pristine with great water and not too many people (we were there in November). The rooms are lovely and the staff very helpful (there was no power on the island for four days but they have a generator). A very quiet, peaceful spot.

Room Tip: The bungalows close to the beach looked amazing but rooms in the resort's main building were gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TuaniD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    202
    99
    35
    41
See reviews for
114
218
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed at Salad beach resort during the full moon party. The resort is quite far and there isnt' lot to see near resort. Also the shops near are really expensive! Our room was okey at first, but after first day we found out that sink doesn't work and even said about it to staff the situation didn't get any better. Also we had 2 days without hot water. Our friends were staying there same time as us but they didn't have those problems..

The staff at the reception were extra friendly. But.... we had some problems at the restaurant. We ate at the resort's restaurant probaly 4-5 times and every single time there something wrong with our bill. First time they actually overcharged 25BHT but we were just too tired to complain. One time they gave us 200BHT less than they were supposed to. And two times the price on the menus were different. They've been rising up prices and some menus have the expensive ones and some doesn't. Also after full moon party the staff at the restaurant were really hangovered and it took like 10minutes to even get our drinks.
But there is really nice restaurant near by called Jay Jay's pizza or something like that which I highly recommend.

But with the problems I probably could stay there again. It's not bad :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank capric0rnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Having traveled Thailand for 3 months now we know the value of hotels and what you should get for your money; we paid £25 a night here and expected a little bit of luxury but just left feeling disappointed and ripped off! The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, there is only about 2 restaurants on the beach nearby which are expensive and low quality. On first impressions (apart from it being in the middle of nowhere) it looks like a lovely resort and right on a beautiful beach...but that’s about it. Our room in the main building was old and needed serious work (see photos!), our sheet actually had BLOOD on it (disgusting!!!) and felt damp, they had ONE English channel which was the news on loop (again, £25 usually gets you all the movies), the wifi didn’t work the whole time we were there even though we where told it would be fixed on the night we arrived. We ate at the restaurant one night ordering a chicken burger…it wasn’t chicken rather a sausage like paste, it wasn’t very nice at all. Staff were fine, nothing special and breakfast was probably the only decent thing about the place as quite a good selection. Overall we did feel cheated out of money. We had previously stayed at Milky Bay resort on Thong Sala for half the price and it was ten times better!

Room Tip: Dont get the standard double, im not sure what the other rooms are like but this is old and tattie!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CJCJ2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ko Pha Ngan hotels

London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed over here for the Full Moon. It's the other side of the island so takes 30-40 minutes to get there, but it means the hotels are nicer and not charging ridiculous rates. Salad Beach has a few bars and restaurants, but great for relaxing the night after the Full Moon!

Reception were great and very helpful. The restaurant wasn't fantastic and were pretty slow with orders, but the breakfasts were fine and plenty of other choice for evening meal. Eating on the beach itself though with all the fairy lights certainly makes up for any shortcomings though.

Beds are a little hard, but then they all seem to be in that area of the world - and was probably still one of the best we had.

Room Tip: The bungalows are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

I took a sabbatical to Thailand this past June to do some yoga and go on a spiritual quest. After doing some research for a few months, I decided to stay at Salad Beach Resort for a week long stay. It's at the north of the island, about 30 minutes from the main town nestled on a small semi-private beach that is accessible to the public but have to find your way through first. There are several resorts on this beach and Salad Hut, to me, happen to be the nicest. There are about 10 bungalows if I remember correctly, a pool, great and AMAZING food offered as well as drinks. It seemed to me that guests from other resorts came to the restaurant far more then any other place on the beach. The staff are wonderful, speak English, the rooms are cleaned everyday as well. Each bungalow has a hammock, a patio, a nice bathroom, refrigerator, and there is a small store on site for any extras you may need.

I stayed as a solo guest where everyone else were couples or families, I was there to do a yoga at a near by retreat. I fell in love with the place, it was beautiful, everyone was friendly, it was quiet, no young adults getting too wild, very mellow spot. A great place for couples to get away and relax at Salad Hut Resort, even if you're single and want some alone time, this is a wonderful place. I definitely want to go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TravelingYoginista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 3 weeks in September'12. It was our 5th visit! We just love this hotel for friendly atmosphere, quite white sand beach and crystal clear waters. Rooms are daily serviced and clean. Swimming pool in a garden is not big but very nice and very well maintained. Restaurant is definitely one of the best on the beach. Food is clean, tasty and unexpensive. Even in low season they have fresh sea food daily so that many visitors from other hotels come for a lunch or dinner. Hotel Spa provide good quality Thai and oil massage. If you like snorkeling or kayaking, you can rent equipment straight at the restaurant counter. But most important for us were service team! Smiles, jokes and willing to make our stay enjoyable made us totally relaxed and feel like at home. We will definitely come over again!

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd floor over the restaurant are cheaper than bungalows, but with balcony and have a nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank YuryFedoseev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Me & my boyfriend stayed here for 5 nights Sept-Oct 2012. It was like a dream! We arrived & we found that we were in our own little resort away from it all!

The rooms were lovely & clean , with a gorgeous shower!

There was free air conditioning & safe & the maids were in every day with fresh bath & pool towels, & complimentary bottled water, all very nice touches!

We had breakfast included, which is buffet style & rather yummy!! Bacon, sasuage, omlettes/eggs, fritters, fruit, cereal, and thai food! Juices, tea/coffee, etc.

There is a resident Mynah bird, which can actually talk! It likes to say "Good Morning!" & it constantly wolf whistles alllll day lol, so cute.

The pool was really outstanding, very big with plenty of loungers.

The hotel staff were wonderful people, from the lovely girls in reception to the taxi guy with the long hair! The lady down in the bottom in the restaraunt was also, she helpful & very kind.

Now onto the waiters! We met Lin, Cuckoo & Tun, all from Burma. The were a great set of lads, they were very interesting to get to know! We had some laughs & jokes. We were very sad to leave Salad Beach resort, it was the staff that made our stay amazing!! We didnt want to go home. :/

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Melissa2529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.3 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#19 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green Papaya Resort
Green Papaya Resort
#28 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
5.7 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#34 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
#33 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Salad Hut Bungalows
Salad Hut Bungalows
#4 of 352 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
0.9 mi away
Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa
Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa
#65 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salad Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salad Beach Resort

Property: Salad Beach Resort
Address: Salad Beach Resort | Haad Salad, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Salad Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Salad Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salad Beach Hotel Koh Phangan
Salad Beach Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing