We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel!! Great location for full moon party!”
Review of Neptune's Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Neptune's Villa
Ranked #41 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel!! Great location for full moon party!”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed here for the full moon party for 4 nights and we loved it! The room was very clean and was tidied everyday. A nice big spacious room and bathroom with a dressing table, big mirror, TV (with good English channels) mini fridge and a front porch with 2 chairs and a table.
The staff were very attentive and polite. We only had breakfast at the hotel restaurant but it was nice, 200 baht for a full English!
The pool area was our favourite! It's wasn't massive but a nice big pool, which was really calm and relaxing and had a jacuzzi area too at the end. There was a pool bar where you could buy cheap drinks from. The pool was never really busy when we was there which made it even better!
The location is really good for the full moon party on Haad Rin beach, being only a 5 minute walk from the main party beach, but far enough away to have a peaceful night as well as you can't hear any noise coming from the beach! Food and clothes shops and a huge variety of different restaurants are right on your door step.
I am 100% staying here again for the next full moon party I go to! Was really lovely and good for the price!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kcupcake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    67
    21
    8
    15
See reviews for
12
67
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Our stay at Neptune Villas was amazing. We arrived and even though we only paid for the 1,200 B room, they upgraded us to one that otherwise would have been double the price! I don't think they had very many guests this week. The 3 people who seemed to make up the front desk staff were very sweet and helpful too!

The room was modern, clean, spacious and the beds were really comfortable. The TV got a lot of channels.

I ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant every morning and often had the whole place to myself. It was breezy with open windows looking out to the ocean. So nice.

The hotel is on the ocean, and the beach is very small but still a nice spot to read a book!

There's a younger guy who rents motorbikes around the corner from the hotel named Charlie who we found to be trustworthy and who didn't try to rip us off. We rented bikes to go to a dive center across the island and to check out a few of the island's different beaches. The roads are very very steep so be careful.

The only good restaurant in the area is Monnalisa but we paid 100B each way to go to a few of the island's nicer restaurants.

This place far exceeded our expectations. It really felt like a 4* hotel.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqueline1819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

10 minute walk from the Full Moon Party and quiet enough to get some sleep when you finally decide to get in. The pool area was lovely and the rooms were very clean. I would definitely stay here again and advise you to do the same if you are attending the Full Moon!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dale946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Loved this place - Firstly, it was very cheap in a perfect location, 10 minute walk away from the main beach (full moon party), but away from all the noise.
The bungalows were lovely, comfy bed, good aircon, and good shower. the rooms were a little small, but we didn't spend much time in the room anyway so that didn't matter. the staff were also very friendly and welcoming, they helped us book a safari trip and the ferry to koh tao (at a very good price). the breakfast was also very cheap and yummy!
we will definitely stay here again when we return to koh phangan :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurynjade2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed for 7 nights at the Neptunes Villas during our stay in Koh Phangang and we loved every bits of it. Even though I wouldn't advise to stay on this island for so long, the Neptunes Villas was the best hotel we came across in Thailand. The rooms are cleaned everyday, the view of the restaurant is amazing and the beautiful pool, the cherry on top of everything! The staff is very friendly and accommodating and the lady at the front desk (whose name I can't remember) is just lovely. She will help you with everything you need!! In short, great hotel, cheap price for what you get, not on the busy side of Haad Rin beach, so you get some quiet time during the full moon party and I would recommend this to everybody that want to stay in Haad Rin while on Koh Phangang!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisabeth_DN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Even though most reviews were pretty good we were a little worried to book due to the bad ones. This place is really really nice for what we were expecting. Right on the Sunset Beach, although I wouldn't swim here it still has amazing views. About a 10 minute walk to the main party area/sunrise beach. The room is small, with a very comfy bed and good air-conditioning. Only bad thing was when you left the room the air con would turn off so the room would be very hot when you came back. The outdoor balcony is great and a convenient place to relax while the room was cooling down. Pool was also great! All in all, Neptune's Villas are lovely and clean and I would definitely recommend/ stay here again. Especially for the cheap price!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NMN27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bugibba, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We booked into Neptune's Villa after having spent a week on Haad Rin Nok. We were first shown the bungalow but asked for rooms closer to the beach and Lisa, the lovely lady from reception, then took us to a first floor garden view room with an amazing sea view - definitely try and get this one. I think it was room 203. We got a bargain rate of THB 800 per night due to low season, non full moon and curfew ;-)

Lisa said that more people book into the rooms across the other side of the road, near the pool but we liked our one as it seemed more peaceful within lush and well kept gardens.

The room was clean and spacious, had a very large terrace, kettle and two bottles of free water, tv with premium movie channel, power shower and very comfortable beds. Only negative was that when we checked in the guy walking us to our room told us that we cannot set the AC below 20C, otherwise it will break it. The turbo didn't seem to work and we didn't dare to turn it lower after that, so we sweated a lot and were eaten alive by mosquitoes (30+ bites in 6 days). So, if you check in then definitely confront them about that and ask if you can set it lower, as it will be very hot.

Also, cleaning service was not very good. Room seemed dirtier than before, they also threw away our 7-Eleven bags which we used as bin bags, and didn't supply us with enough bin bags. I would recommend waiting for them to come round (between 12-2), hand them your towels, get new stuff and try to keep the room clean yourself.

Pool was nice and large, but only open until 6pm which is definitely too early. Apparently there's a fine, too, for use after that time. I think it was THB 1,000. No pool bar, you can order drinks across the road from reception and they bring it to you, but it's rather tedious, so we didn't use the pool much. It's also not very deep, the usual 1.40m/1.60m with a jacuzzi section at the end.

We never went swimming in the sea, the sunrise beach is definitely cleaner than this one. They usually burnt rubbish as well in the area, every evening so you couldn't be outside for an hour or so until the bad (and probably dangerous) smell subsided.

Overall a nice place to stay but if I had the choice again I would go to the sunrise beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
#30 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#26 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
342 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Suncliff Resort
Suncliff Resort
#46 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
53 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#48 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
148 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phangan Pearl Villa
Phangan Pearl Villa
#84 of 367 in Ko Pha Ngan
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptune's Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune's Villa

Property: Neptune's Villa
Address: 110/1 Moo 6, Haad Rin Nai Beach | Baan Tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Neptune's Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Neptune's Villa is located on Had Rin Nai, the quiet and serene sunset beach on the southern side of Had Rin town. This side of Had Rin is well known for its peace and tranquility, with Neptune's Villa right in the heart of the village that borders this beach. Only 5 minutes walk to full moon party. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Neptune's Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune`s Villa Hotel Koh Phangan
Neptunes Hotel Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing