We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neptune's Villas Haad Rin, Koh Phangan” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Neptune's Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Neptune's Villa
Ranked #35 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Erina, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Neptune's Villas Haad Rin, Koh Phangan”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

This was pretty average for size of room, room service, staff friendliness & value for money.
I would advise to spend your money on something nearer to the beach as this end of the strip is very quiet and out of the way.
The food at the restaurant was very average and the service poolside even worse (pool attendant asleep behind kiosk most days).

Room Tip: All rooms are the same and they are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank taylahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    65
    20
    7
    15
See reviews for
12
64
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

A friend and I stayed here for the November full moon party. It was perfect for this as you were close enough to walk to the beach for the party but far enough away that you can still sleep at night. We ended up staying in one of the superior bungalows with garden view. Nice enough room, good air conditioning, decent bathroom and shower, added benefit of nice size balcony with reclining chairs. When booking we had to pay for a five night stay as it was the full moon party, to be honest after the full moon party it was a good place to stay just to relax for a couple of days. If I ever did this trip again I would stay if the price was a little lower. Overall not a bad place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Agibbs773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed at Neptune's Villa for six nights right before full moon party. The deluxe room is very spacious, modern and clean and has great view to beautiful pool and sunset. Location is about 5 min walk to sunrise beach, where all the action is.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank itaytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Before we arrived we had looked on their website at pictures of rooms, which we thought for 30 sterling pounds a night it would be worth it. We arrived and they gave us the most basic room, which didn't even have a TV (when other rooms did) plus a dead cockroach on the floor next to the bed. It was located about a 15 min walk from the main attractions/beach. Staff were unfriendly and would definitely not advise anyone to stay here or waste your money!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thealf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed here for 6 nights, which was extended from our original 4 night booking as we thought in comparison to others on offer it was the best for the money.

The hotel is on sunset beach, which we didn't think was worth going to, from what we saw it was very narrow and small. Sunrise beach, obviously the home to the fool moon party is better and is only a 5-10, minute walk away. It's been slightly battered by the fmp, but to be honest the locals sweep all their garbage from the shops onto it and at night the fire performers spit petrol all over it, so you can't blame it all on tourism. Lots of dogs too.

We stayed in a deluxe room which was quite spacious, clean and modern, looks like it wasn't built that long ago. We were on the 3rd floor and our balcony looked over the pool, which also looks out at the sunset which was nice. Oddities, no soap or hand towel provided, first for Thailand for us but no big deal. Wi-fi was a bit hit and miss.

The pool is nice, loungers have no cushions so you get a dead backside after a while and there was only one umbrella. Also, it's only open until 6, a little early maybe.

Breakfast was average, everything is pretty much with eggs but the guy taking your order wasn't the friendliest, great way to start your day.

To explore the island and have a decent place to put your head with a nice pool, stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thewelshkiwiconnection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast Tas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

I was relieved when i arrived and i was shown to my room and the helpful staff went through the facilties with me. The property is really nice, quite modern and squeaky clean. Just what you need on Koh Phangan.

The staff are mostly Burmese and whilst friendly, don't speak any English.
This can be quite frustrating when you need to organise things and its after hours, they simply cannot help you.

I was so dis pleased that they didn't give me two keys. I was staying in a twin share room and my friend and i would often go seperate ways and not know when to expect the other one, very frustrating without a key each!

I stayed 7 nights and by about the 4th housekeeping pretty much gave up on me and stopped replenishing amenties and making the beds properly.

One would think your longer staying guests would get better treatment.

Breakfast is terrible- don't bother getting in included in your rate. Total waste of money!

Great location though, grab a motorbike and see the rest of the island though.
There are much nicer places on Koh Phangan than Haad rin!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baraka_lp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Near enough to everything to walk & far enough to get way to a quiet pool when you want.
Amazing pool, nice rooms. toilet paper holder on wall too far from loo to reach sitting down!!!
tv has little reception & few channels. resturant staff a bit grumpy.
A good haven after partying, would stay again

Room Tip: Has new & older rooms, both are nice but new ones nearer the great pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olaleye3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.2 mi away
Buri Beach Resort
Buri Beach Resort
#16 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
0.4 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#25 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
#38 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#47 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Breeze Resort
Sea Breeze Resort
#48 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptune's Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune's Villa

Property: Neptune's Villa
Address: 110/1 Moo 6, Haad Rin Nai Beach | Baan Tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Neptune's Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Neptune's Villa is located on Had Rin Nai, the quiet and serene sunset beach on the southern side of Had Rin town. This side of Had Rin is well known for its peace and tranquility, with Neptune's Villa right in the heart of the village that borders this beach. Only 5 minutes walk to full moon party. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Neptune's Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune`s Villa Hotel Koh Phangan
Neptunes Hotel Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing