We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love it for a change”
Review of Leela Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leela Beach Resort
Ranked #70 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Excellent treatment . You may book thru travel agency or directly.

Go to Thailand and stay Leela Beach Bungalows you will find a new life with different type of sex. The treatment from the Bungalows are different and you nay like it

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LCDDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 85 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2011

Stayed here for the full moon party on the 16th of June for 4-5 nights. It was awful!!!!! Very overpriced and the standard of the rooms were terrible. On the 2nd night, they smash in our window stealing all of our valuables such as phones, cameras, watches, money. The staff showed no sympathy at all and were not helpful throughout the whole incident, ignoring the situation as if something to hide! I would never stay here again, there are far nicer places to stay that are located much nearer to the party's if thats what you are there for. Location was also poor as the local tuk tuk drivers wont even take you all the way because of the poorly constructed roads leading to it! The icing on the cake was when we found cockroaches crawling out from behind our beds! i have travelled the whole of south east asia and thailand twice, this is by far the worst accomodation i have come across.

If you are looking for high end nice places to stay that are still a little more secluded, yet still in a great location look into Coco Huts which are a 2-4 min walk away from where it is all going on, literally 2 mins away from Same Same guesthouse which is a great place for pre-drinking!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brick-Tamlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2011

fantastic beach.exxelent food,very friendly staff.accomodation is what you make of it.ten minit walk to the partys.

Room Tip: ita sll you want,minus the 5 star rating
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thailand2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

The path to the bungalows is an adventure in itself unless you cut thru Coco Hut Village (which is what we did). The price for this place is way too much considering the room that you can for just a little more down at Coco Hut resort. The staff is really nice but it really doesn't make up for this stinky room and the rough sheets.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the-wrld-awaits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Had a great time at Leela Beach Bungalows, my second home!
The staff was really nice, great location on the beach near to the party!
Deffeniatly going back there!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evakoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights for the full moon party. The first night was fine, rooms were pretty rubbish but only 400 baht. The second night we went to the full moon party, came back to our room and 4 bungalows had been broken into. One bag had been slashed, the other taken, laptop, camera, ipods, phone, passport and loads of other stuff all stolen. When we reported it to the staff they were extremely unhelpful and rude, swearing at all of us. I hope no-one else has to go through what we went through.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ahaywar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2009

Walls are plastic and the workers basically just have to peel them back off the wooden frame and they are into your room.
Room had no lights.
We stayed in a room that had been stolen from the night previous. The robbers had been very careful with what they had taken only taking Thai and US Dollars from the girls, leaving memory cards and British pounds.
Unfortunately we had no choice as foolishly left it to the last night to book accommodation before the Full Moon Party.

Also left a pair of boardies in the room. Went back to collect them to find a member of the staff wearing them!

Only way to describe is a shack.
Moved to CoCo Beach the day after full moon - was perfect :)

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bennyboy1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.1 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
660 reviews
10.1 mi away
Tantawan Bungalow
Tantawan Bungalow
#15 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
304 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
#28 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#38 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Suncliff Resort
Suncliff Resort
#49 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cocohut Village Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leela Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leela Beach Resort

Address: 130/21 M.6 Tamboon Baan Tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Hotel Class:2 star — Leela Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Leela Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leela Beach Bungalows Hotel Koh Phangan
Leela Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing