We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb beach and safe to swim.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thong Nai Pan Noi

Thong Nai Pan Noi
Ranked #2 of 70 things to do in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
london
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superb beach and safe to swim.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Even with waves at times its safe to swim in and fun and warm, loved it. Would of loved to of got a long tail to bottle beach but the waves were a bit high but will try next time i'm there.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank waggaman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    498
    184
    44
    14
    8
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice little village and nice beach”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

The beach is very nice when not wavy and the water is calm. We were stating at Santhiya and the beach here was better than the resort.

There are some nice places to eat in the village but only a handful. We mainly had food on the beach, the last restaurant towards Santhiya. We thought this was the best out of all we tried. It was the most busy and best service.
We also eat had "better than sex" but was let down by service. Food was average.

If you want to do excursions dont go to a man called "Mon" who has a travel agent in the village which is opposite the restaurant Luna. He scammed us by saying he will give us a private tour with is large 4x4 around the island. The next day a lady turned up in a pickup truck and her boyfriend. Me and my wife was at the back in a very cramped space. We were promised to go and see many places but ended up going only too chinesse temple, koh ma and a waterfall which had no water! The couple taking us on tour was very unfriendly. Only thing they were concerned about was kissing each other and touching.
When we returned to the car from koh ma beach to go back they were having some sort of sexual intimacy inside and quickly got back up when we walked up to the car.

At the end of the tour i complained and said was not happy it was then the lady called "dee" swore at us. Once again dont go to Mon!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali_Bobo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vienna
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“nice beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Thong Nai Pan is a lovely village with plenty of high quality local cuisine. This location is perfect for couples and families.The beach is fantastic. I enjoyed the listening to the waves crashing onto the beach as a background for good relaxing and book reading.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank viki h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
156 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“nice beach but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

the beach is very nice but a little full of resorts.
the road to this place is a bit hard for people with no enough motorcycle riding experience

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank kar808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Overrated and spoiled by over-development”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

This was probably a lovely beach a few years ago but now all you get are mega-resorts, poor quality restaurants and James Blunt playing over the sound system. Do yourself a favour and check out one of the other beaches on the island instead.

Helpful?
Thank Tom19999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thong Nai Pan Noi also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Thong Nai Pan Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing